Terug naar hotelinformatie

Geweldig 8,2
op basis van 1032 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 1033 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 8,7
  • Faciliteiten 8,9
  • Ligging 7,5
  • Kamercomfort 8,8
  • Personeel 8,8
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 7,9
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,6

cyril V. van Filipijnen
Gezinnen met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef één nacht in februari 2016
relaxing atmosphere, worth the travel
location, ambiance and spacious
Friendly staff except for the 1 waitress,1 young chef, 1 russian looking front office staff in the check out desk and the Filipinos or staff practicing oxygen diving. When we had our buffet breakfast, the waitress hurriedly dished out our used plate without saying anything. However, when she dished out the used plate of the 2 foreigners on the table beside us, she asked permission from them 1st. I guess she presumed us Filipinos as a lesser status in the society. As for the young chinese looking chef, he looks at you like a sinister even if you look at him with a smile. As for the front office staff, she talks very fast and you feel like she wants you to get out immediately because she needs to cater to another client. Taking note that her accent is not that very clear to understand well. Lastly the most disgusting, a group of Filipino men were practicing oxygen diving near the deep portion. Me and my daughter were swimming near them, I see them always spitting a noticeable volume of saliva and possibly phlegm (due to the deep sound) in the water and with a distance of a meter. If it is necessary for them to spit, at least make in unnoticeable. Oh and we arrived in our lagoon side room, we heard a hammering sound coming from beside our room in EDO18 for about 20mins, we didn't bother it because we were outside the porch. We requested for a transfer in the evening because the tile grout they installed in EDO19 emitted bad odor that went thru our room. Though overall we enjoyed our stay but these are the reasons why I didn't classify this resort as 5 star. We didn't experienced this in the 5 star resort in punta engano.
Beoordeeld 15 februari 2016

Helena D. van Hong Kong
Gezinnen met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in februari 2016
A Taste of Cebu for a First Visit
The various facilities and how all of them have been maintained to its highest standard. 2.Theme nights with great food and entertainment. 3. Frendly Staff
Overall, it was a great vacation. I booked through Agoda for 3 adults, 1 chlld and 1 infant but was asked to pay an additional of USD191 upon check in as they would need to charge for the 3rd adult. I believe there must have been a communication breakdown . The check-in experience or the reception staff would be the only area of my critique that I felt the resort being less hospitable. The Receptionist whom I believe to be a Korean National spoke basic English and when the exchange of conversation get a bit more complex, she would not be able to understand well to convey my message about booking for 3 adults already. Since we have 2 younger children in the party and after a day of traveling, we decided to pay the additional amount and left it at that. On the second day, I passed the reception area and asked another receptionist to see if I can have some more cookies for the children but was told that they would only give out one time upon check-in. I have a Marriott and Hilton member/s for many years and that a flow of cookies and juices in the afternoon at the reception area would have been by far a better arrangement for the guests rather than just a one time offer. I also felt that the response and the looks that this receptionist gave me were that I was a "greedy" guest, asking for more cookies!! The rest of the stay we made the best out of it. I enjoyed the Spa experience and thought the staff and facilities were top-notched. Regards, Helena Du
Beoordeeld 11 februari 2016

Rachel R. van Filipijnen
Gezinnen met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in januari 2016
Perfection
We loved it so much we're tempted to go back again. our daughter was so happy there and so were we.
Beoordeeld 05 februari 2016

Amor A. van Australië
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef één nacht in januari 2016
Lots to do
Activities, facilities and service
The resort has many activities on offer from free bike riding to rock climbing. We enjoyed frolicking in the many lagoons. The rooms were nice, good location and with the buggy called, access was very easy. Restaurants are probably the best you will get on the island. It was good value and clean, but not spectacular. Views from our room and the jetty were amazing. During the 3rd Sunday or January, Sinulog is on. So they had charter buses and took us to the parade, set a a spectacular viewing tent along with lunch. T-shirts were 250 pesos, but very well staffed, they even take you to the toilet. Transition to downtown Sinulog and Airport transfer was seamless. Thank you also to the butler who can access that extra mile in customer service. A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. Safe, clean and good quality of fun things to do in the resort.
Beoordeeld 22 januari 2016

USEOK N. van Zuid-Korea
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef één nacht in december 2015
Fantastic resort
View, Pool, Kindly staff
Very fantastic resort, We had great time here. !!
Beoordeeld 06 januari 2016

jing L. van China
Zakelijke reizigers
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in januari 2016
very good
view
The front desk of the hotel to have a male head of the service attitude is very bad, the other is impeccable
Beoordeeld 06 januari 2016

Michael V. van Verenigde Staten
Gezinnen met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef één nacht in december 2015
Did Not Meet My Expectations
Housekeeping is very attentive and quick to respond. The staff driving the golf carts are friendly.
I recently stayed at Plantation Bay Resort & Spa and was disappointed several times during my stay. I really expected a much more relaxing weekend, but the staff saw to it to spoil my stay. I was told my kids were laughing too loud at the pool (first I was told it was disturbing people in the poolside restaurant then when i asked why those guests are being treated with more respect than i am they changed the reason that it was too distracting to their lifeguard), i felt the breakfast choices could have been better explained and was basically told by the front desk staff my wife was a liar which was extremely out of line by the staff when I asked about why the breakfast choices were not properly explained to us by the waitress in the restaurant. There is an ala carte breakfast menu that is half the price of the buffet breakfast but when you ask about it the staff don't tell you about it even though there are signs every where in the resort. For a resort that touts itself as being 5 star it falls well short. You can't even enjoy a meal by the pool, when you order food from the pool side restaurant they refuse you entry if you are in your swimming gear and make you stand outside and order food and it is delivered to you in a plastic bag in styrofoam containers, like you are ordering take out food from a local restaurant. For a resort that always publishes pictures of their swimming pool and pool area they really don't like people to enjoy it. There are a lot of other more friendly resorts in Mactan where kids enjoying themselves is not going to be a problem. Every other resort will serve you food on a real plate instead of styrofoam containers. And most other resorts include the breakfast in the room rate.
Beoordeeld 18 december 2015

neal C. van Filipijnen
Gezinnen met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef één nacht in december 2014
Relaxing and fun
Lagoon, ambiance, peaceful
Beoordeeld 09 december 2015

Violeta C. van Verenigde Staten
Gezinnen met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in maart 2015
Best hotel and staff I ever seen
The staff, the atmosphere and the water activities
My children enjoy this resort so much that we'll come back next year. Good price and excellent service
Beoordeeld 03 december 2015

li T. van Singapore
Gezinnen met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in november 2015
a great place for family
1. staff are helpful
Beoordeeld 01 december 2015