Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan, Mactan Island, Filipijnen 6015

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Geweldig

8,2

uit 930 beoordelingen

1 beoordelingen in het Nederlands

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
7,8
Ligging
7,4
Personeel
8,7
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
8,7
Kamercomfort
8,8
Ontbijt/maaltijden
7,6
Alle beoordelingen (930)
Sorteer op:
Paul B. (Echt)paren Netherlands, 16 februari 2012
rustige omgeving met veel faciliteiten

goed om er enekele dagen helemaal uit te zijn. alles voorhanden
8
vriendelijke en behulpzame staf. individuele wensen dikwijls mogelijk
Hotel kenmerken tip: enig probleem is dat het vrij geisoleerd ligt
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Amor A. (Echt)paren Australia, 16 januari 2016
Lots to do

Activities, facilities and service
9
The resort has many activities on offer from free bike riding to rock climbing. We enjoyed frolicking in the many lagoons. The rooms were nice, good location and with the buggy called, access was very easy. Restaurants are probably the best you will get on the island. It was good value and clean, but not spectacular. Views from our room and the jetty were amazing. During the 3rd Sunday or January, Sinulog is on. So they had charter buses and took us to the parade, set a a spectacular viewing tent along with lunch. T-shirts were 250 pesos, but very well staffed, they even take you to the toilet. Transition to downtown Sinulog and Airport transfer was seamless. Thank you also to the butler who can access that extra mile in customer service. A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. Safe, clean and good quality of fun things to do in the resort.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Jing L. Zakelijke reizigers China, 5 januari 2016
very good

view
9,7
The front desk of the hotel to have a male head of the service attitude is very bad, the other is impeccable
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Michael V. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen United States of America, 14 december 2015
Did Not Meet My Expectations

Housekeeping is very attentive and quick to respond. The staff driving the golf carts are friendly.
5,3
I recently stayed at Plantation Bay Resort & Spa and was disappointed several times during my stay. I really expected a much more relaxing weekend, but the staff saw to it to spoil my stay. I was told my kids were laughing too loud at the pool (first I was told it was disturbing people in the poolside restaurant then when i asked why those guests are being treated with more respect than i am they changed the reason that it was too distracting to their lifeguard), i felt the breakfast choices could have been better explained and was basically told by the front desk staff my wife was a liar which was extremely out of line by the staff when I asked about why the breakfast choices were not properly explained to us by the waitress in the restaurant. There is an ala carte breakfast menu that is half the price of the buffet breakfast but when you ask about it the staff don't tell you about it even though there are signs every where in the resort. For a resort that touts itself as being 5 star it falls well short. You can't even enjoy a meal by the pool, when you order food from the pool side restaurant they refuse you entry if you are in your swimming gear and make you stand outside and order food and it is delivered to you in a plastic bag in styrofoam containers, like you are ordering take out food from a local restaurant. For a resort that always publishes pictures of their swimming pool and pool area they really don't like people to enjoy it. There are a lot of other more friendly resorts in Mactan where kids enjoying themselves is not going to be a problem. Every other resort will serve you food on a real plate instead of styrofoam containers. And most other resorts include the breakfast in the room rate.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Useok N. (Echt)paren South Korea, 13 december 2015
Fantastic resort

View, Pool, Kindly staff
8,7
Very fantastic resort, We had great time here. !!
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Li L. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen Singapore, 27 november 2015
a great place for family

1. staff are helpful
8
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Rencel D. Groepen Philippines, 15 november 2015
Clean,Huge and Fantastic pool

Pool is open 24/7, Huge rooms
9,7
Stayed with friends and we enjoyed a lot especially that the pool was open the whole night. Great rooms and huge bathrooms! Service was also great!
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Mary A. Groepen Philippines, 14 november 2015
a very relaxing weekend

The 3 best things about the hotel are their helpful and accomodating staff, the huge saltwater swimming area and the fact that we have direct access to the water from our room 24 hours.
8,3
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Hazel L. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen Philippines, 8 november 2015
weekend getaway

bicycling around the resort, salt water lagoon, margarita at alien abduction
8,7
we only stayed for 1 night, we arrived there early in the evening and my companions were to depart to davao early morning after. so we only have a limited time there. but we enjoyed it there so much. we wish to go back and bring along my nephews and siblings. the best things there to do are bicycling around the resort, swimming on the salt water lagoon and try the margarita at alien abduction!
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
King T. (Echt)paren Hong Kong, 1 november 2015
My Review

1) Great facilities; 2) Very friendly staff; 3) Have complimentary shuttles to the airport
8,7
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
1 van 1 beoordeling
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan IslandPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FitnessruimtePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreatie-faciliteitenPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - GastenkamerPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ZwembadPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sport en activiteitenPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreatie-faciliteitenPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FaciliteitenPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sport en activiteitenPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sport en activiteitenPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sport en activiteitenPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FaciliteitenPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - LobbyPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sport en activiteitenPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sport en activiteitenPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sport en activiteitenPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FitnessruimtePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpeeltuinPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sport en activiteitenPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sport en activiteitenPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreatie-faciliteitenPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Recreatie-faciliteitenPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ZwembadPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - UitzichtPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - UitzichtPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Sport en activiteitenPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Eten en drinkenPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Eten en drinkenPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant


Agoda.com is onderdeel van The Priceline Group, the marktleider in online travel & gerelateerde diensten.

AS-AGWEB-3C07