arrow-up-icon Verdien punten binnen uw premiepunten programma!
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Zeer goed 7,3
op basis van 118 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Zeer goed



uit 118 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 7,3
  • Ligging 8,5
  • Kamercomfort 7,6
  • Personeel 7,3
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 7,1
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 5,9

betty L.
Filipijnen
27 juli 2013
comfortable
surrounded by food stalls, near the night market, near major attractions
The hotels used to be a cinema so you could still see them maintaining the main hall as a place where they hold some sort of Laotian evening cultural show. It is located in a very busy street with lots of small shops and businesses . Since I paid only for a room which can sleep 2, I paid an extra $11 for a room that can sleep 3. Breakfast was not included in our accomodation . Internet can only be accessed through the lobby. By night time just a corner away from the hotel there is a night food market and when you go to the other side of the street towards the Mekong River is the night market. I would however prefer to stay in another hotel for the following reasons: 1) Most rooms are located on the 3rd floor and higher and there is no elevator.You have to walk up a few flights of stairs that sometimes get slippery and wet when it rains. 2) The curtains in our room are old and torn. 3) There was dirt under my bed which can easily be seen because our beds had rollers on them. 4) The towels had seen better days If you can afford to pay an extra $5 for your room , you might want to stay in a better place. There is a decent bakery infront of the hotel where you can buy bread and pastries and also serves meals.

henry F.
Verenigde Staten
18 juli 2013
good inexpensive clean
location, clean room,
You have to remember you get what you pay for. While many people would choose a hostel or guest house for a few hndred kip more, you can get a good sized basic bare bones room that's clean. There or only gym lockers for valuables so bring your own lock with you.

Chris M.
Australië
18 juli 2013
Great for a short stay
Unique converted cinema, central location, nice balcony
Easy cheap place to stay in Vientiene. The hotel is only 150 metres from the night markets by the Mekong and close to many and varied resaurants. If you walk down to the Boulevarde there are some really good local eateries with nice noodle soups. Nothing flash but a comfortable cheap place to stay in the capital of Laos.

Sara E.
Nieuw-Zeeland
12 juli 2013
disappointing
only redeeming feature would be the location
did not enjoy my stay here at all, room was cell like and featureless, third floor up so long walk, air con made loud noises during night. paid for upgrade second night as unfortunately had booked two nights.

Mitchell F.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
09 juli 2013
good value for money / location. standard average
location. quick check in. ensuite.
Fine. a simple place but location was vital for our short stay.

Zi T.
Maleisië
07 juli 2013
Nice and quiet.
Quiet, clean and good speaking staff
The water is not strong and may cutoff time to time. Other than that, it is clean room,

Jennifer A.
Verenigde Staten
27 juni 2013
Good, clean budget hotel
Large, clean rooms with daily housekeeping
Nice stay at this hotel. Large, clean rooms, although the walls could've used a coat of paint. Comfortable bed with daily housekeeping, A/C worked well. No internet in the rooms, though -- available from 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. in the lobby. Also, not a lot of power outlets. Otherwise, good value.

Ernest S.
Australië
07 juni 2013
Good location
Close to everything, good room, nice staff
We were quite happy here. As usual we wanted a clean comfy bed,air con, a good hot shower and tv to watch so it fitted the bill. The riverside park is just down the road and places to eat close by. It is a grand old hotel that's seen better days but it's still a good place to stay.

Eva B.
Kenia
06 juni 2013
Awesome!!
The best 3 things about the hotel; a great owner, central location and clean room
I enjoyed my three day stay at this hotel. Cannot recommend it highly enough!! I will definitely return to Lao PDR and when I do, I will stay here. No second thoughts about it! Since Vientiane is such a small city, everything is "centrally located" but this hotel is near the Mekong, where you can visit some temples and some monuments to the leaders of Laos. The Night Market is in that area too. from the hotel, there are multiple places to eat Lao food or international cuisine in every direction you turn. I also enjoyed chatting with the owner of the hostel and we are now friends :-) Stay at the hotel, it is worth the money.

Elizabeth G.
Verenigde Staten
31 mei 2013
Clean, affordable, centrally located, comfortable.
Comfortable bed, easy check in/check out service, centrally located.
I stayed at Seng Lao Hotel only for one night to do my visa run. The staff were quite nice and good English. The room was small with no windows, but the bed was comfortable as well as the pillow. I had just come from the Embassy and an overnight van ride that took about 12 hours. I was exhausted, so the windowless room was perfect for me. The hotel is close to many nice restaurants and the river. It was a no fuss room, but for only one night, that's all I needed. I felt safe too. I have to do another run in about two months, I'm going to stay at Seng Lao again.