of

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Seng Lao Hotel

Chao Anou Road, Vientiane Centrum, Vientiane, Laos (Bekijk kaart)

Boek nu!

Seng Lao Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Seng Lao Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Seng Lao Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Seng Lao Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Seng Lao Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Seng Lao Hotel Vientiane - Badkamer Seng Lao Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieur Seng Lao Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Seng Lao Hotel Vientiane - Entree Seng Lao Hotel Vientiane - Hotel exterieur Seng Lao Hotel Vientiane - Hotel exterieur
Gebied: Vientiane Centrum Aantal kamers: 18

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Goed

7,3

uit 117 beoordelingen

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
7,1
Ligging
8,5
Personeel
7,3
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
7,4
Kamercomfort
7,6
Ontbijt/maaltijden
5,9
Alle beoordelingen (117)
Sorteer op:
Jan J. Individuele reizigers Netherlands, 24 februari 2013
Perfecte locatie en goede service

locatie, service, prijs
8,7
Perfect Hotel voor verblijf in Vientiane. Het ligt in het oude centrum op loopafstand van alle eettentjes. De kamers zijn niet uitmuntend maar alles werkt en is goed verzorgd. Probeer wel een kamer met een raam te krijgen. Fietsen of scooters zijn ergens anders te huren om dingen buiten het centrum te bekijken. De busreizen vermeld in het hotel zijn mooi scherp geprijsd en je wordt dan vanaf het hotel opgehaald. Prima service. Erg behulpzaam en gratis kluisjes voor waardevolle spullen.
Hong A. (Echt)paren Malaysia, 28 januari 2014
ghost house n uncomfortable

good location
4,7
this was converted from cinema. the feelung when 1st step in the room was chilling. 2nd floor no room n closed. it is very creepy. other than this, alot of mosquitos around the corridor.u wan ghost hunting adventure can consider this.
Tracy M. Groepen Australia, 11 oktober 2013
Good location

Good location, large room, air conditioning
8,3
Great lobby for hotel. Rooms are okay but no lifts. Rooms were quiet with great air conditioning and tv. Close to shops and bars and not too far from river markets. Bus transfer from Northern Bus Station stopped just around the corner.
Jessica L. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 26 september 2013
Great location but overpriced

Location and room was ok
6,3
The hotel is overpriced for what you get. We had trouble finding a good value hotel/guesthouse online so booked here for one night. Down the road there are many guesthouses that are much cheaper (130,000 kip) which include breakfast and the room is much better. Toilet leaked water on to the floor. There was an attached balcony overlooking the street which made the room feel less secure, especially at night.
Ronald W. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 13 september 2013
we only needed a base for a visa renewal

cost clean rooms location
6,7
hotel seng lao is fairly basic you could probably get better for the price that said it wasnt too expensive it was clean the owner helpful and freindly if you are only using it as a base for a week or so its fine otherwise look upmarket internet was very poor in rooms ok if you plug in your laptop in downstirs lobby
Andrew H. (Echt)paren Australia, 11 augustus 2013
It was okay, but just okay

Air conditioning, clean room, locker in foyer
4,3
It was just okay. The room was adequate but no breakfast, wifi in foyer only, not very friendly staff. Probably somewhere better than this.
Max M. (Echt)paren New Zealand, 8 augustus 2013
Average stay

Large comfy room, centrally located, clean
6,3
Upon first arriving at Seng Lao Hotel we were impressed by the size of the bedroom and the central location. However this is where the positives end. The wifi is very poor, even in the lobby (none in the bedroom), and the staff weren't very helpful. When going to check out there was no one at reception (around 8am). We came back at 10am and there was still no one to be found in the building. Considering the non-wifi, poor staff and the fact that there is no breakfast included.
Panus P. (Echt)paren Thailand, 2 augustus 2013
Too expensive for this type of hotel

Location, location, and good location
5,3
Close to all the actions and river front walk. It was too expensive for this type of hotels. Other places are far better cost.
Betty L. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen Philippines, 26 juli 2013
comfortable

surrounded by food stalls, near the night market, near major attractions
6,3
The hotels used to be a cinema so you could still see them maintaining the main hall as a place where they hold some sort of Laotian evening cultural show. It is located in a very busy street with lots of small shops and businesses . Since I paid only for a room which can sleep 2, I paid an extra $11 for a room that can sleep 3. Breakfast was not included in our accomodation . Internet can only be accessed through the lobby. By night time just a corner away from the hotel there is a night food market and when you go to the other side of the street towards the Mekong River is the night market. I would however prefer to stay in another hotel for the following reasons: 1) Most rooms are located on the 3rd floor and higher and there is no elevator.You have to walk up a few flights of stairs that sometimes get slippery and wet when it rains. 2) The curtains in our room are old and torn. 3) There was dirt under my bed which can easily be seen because our beds had rollers on them. 4) The towels had seen better days If you can afford to pay an extra $5 for your room , you might want to stay in a better place. There is a decent bakery infront of the hotel where you can buy bread and pastries and also serves meals.
Juan I. (Echt)paren Netherlands, 20 juli 2013
Little bit strange but friendly hotel

Friendly owner, clean room and good bed
7,7
Little bit strange, dark hotel with creepy hallways. Very friendly owner, speaks good english and gives good service. The room is clean and the beds are good. Good location.

Boek nu!

Haast u, beperkte beschikbaarheid!

Seng Lao Hotel Vientiane - Hotel exterieurSeng Lao Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerSeng Lao Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerSeng Lao Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerSeng Lao Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerSeng Lao Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerSeng Lao Hotel Vientiane - BadkamerSeng Lao Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurSeng Lao Hotel Vientiane - LobbySeng Lao Hotel Vientiane - EntreeSeng Lao Hotel Vientiane - Hotel exterieurSeng Lao Hotel Vientiane - Hotel exterieur


AS-AGWEB-3A03