arrow-up-icon Verdien punten binnen uw premiepunten programma!
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Geweldig 9,0
op basis van 50 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 50 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 9,4
  • Faciliteiten 6,0
  • Ligging 9,4
  • Kamercomfort 9,0
  • Personeel 9,2
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 9,1
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,8

7,3 peter W.
Duitsland
10 september 2013
nice location great rooms
rooms, location, garden

10 Joanne L.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
27 augustus 2013
Perfect setting in centre of old Buda.
Perfect situation. Very comfortable place. Very friendly & helpful staff. Excellent food. Definitely visit again
Excellent. Room lovely. Second night there was a function booked below our room which was expected to be very noisy so we were upgraded & heard nothing of the function. Food excellent , staff very helpful & friendly. Will definitely be staying here on our next visit to budapest . Perfectly situated in the castle area with lots of places nearby to eat. Also a small shop to buy supplies. Only downside was that the coffee supplied was a 3 in 1 which was fine for me but my husband does not take sugar. Delightful place with lots of character

8,3 vicki B.
Australië
13 augustus 2013
lovely hotel, very large room with kitchenette
room size. inclusive breakfast. area
we had a lovely stay at the st georges hotel, on the buda side, wonderful view from the town site of an evening. the hotel was 700years old in parts, the rest had been refurbished. great friendly staff. room was like a small flat and had everything you needed.

8,3 Kevin K.
Australië
31 juli 2013
Very comfortable and relaxing
Location, grandure of the hotel and the staff
Grand old hotel, lovely gardens, large clean room. Location is suberb, right in the centre of the castle area of Buda. Our stay was a memerable experience

9,3 Perin T.
Thailand
23 juni 2013
Nice Room and very close to sightseeing
Big Size of Room comparing to price we paid

9,3 Ashley W.
Australië
02 oktober 2012
Amazing looking hotel rooms, huge size.
Great location to access sightseeing points.
Beautiful elaborate hotel rooms. Efficient staff. Would use this hotel again.

10 ROBERT P.
Verenigde Staten
28 september 2012
Beautiful hotel, rooms, and great concierge servic
Location and view
we would definitely stay again and the night views of the city were spectacular!

8,3 Miina M.
Japan
09 september 2012
Beautiful, tastefully renovated palace
Aesthetically beautiful - renovated in a sensitive way, with period furniture and no tacky chochkes.
if you care about aesthetics more than you care about amenities or service then this is perfect - the old palace has been fully renovated and my huge room had a gorgeous parquet floor, very pretty period furniture, a large comfortable bed, and a good sized functioning kitchen where i could prepare a simple lunch, and a huge new bathroom. there are some weird quirks - for example, though the bathroom is huge it has no separate shower stall, and no shower curtain in the tub, so if you shower you will get the whole floor wet. the towels aren't fluffy, the breakfast is pretty dismal. but nowhere else can you stay in such a beautiful room for so little money. the concierge was very polite and helpful (and spoke good english).

10 andreas Z.
Oostenrijk
12 augustus 2012
Historic atmosphere
Location and ancient style
We had a pleasant stay there. I chose it, because of its location directly in old town of Budapest. I had to do a bit of research to find out how to get there, because traffic is limited there. On one page in the net I read that you need a special permittance to enter this area. So I wrote an email to the hotel at 11 pm and got an answer right away. You drive until one of the barriers and press at the ticket machine "hotel", then you give this ticket to the concierge, he vailds it for you and you can leave old town whenever you like. So we had booked one night, but parked our car in front of the hotel for 2 days, which was very comfy for an extended walk around there on the day of our departure. So much for helpfulness of staff and parking. The hotel itself is beautiful. Large suites, ours, gold suite, had entry with kitchenette, sleeping room, living room and bathroom. Very spacious and stylish. We were travelling with our little daughter, so we used the kitchen. Either they should provide more pots and pans, only one of each, or some dish washing tools. We only stayed there for one night, but I guess, if you want to cook more or for e.g. reheat something, it would be helpful to have some sponge and soap. There was also a big mirror missing, body length, in case you wanna check your outfit. In our case, my wife had to climb a chair to see her dress in the existing mirror. The hotel infobook in the room says, the restaurant closes at 11pm. We celebrated there our early anniversary and went to the restaurant at 20:30. The waiter immediately told us they are closing soon and the book is old. He stayed friendly and we still could order, but ten minutes later, we would have been in trouble. So update your books guys. My wife wanted to order the chicken leg, but the waiter recommended not to do so. I asked why, he just meant, don't do it. Instead he suggested the "hortobagy" meat pancakes. From chicken legs to minced beef pancakes, hardly a substitute. Food was g

5,7 peter W.
Maleisië
16 juli 2012
Stay at st George Residence
Room quite big
Rooms are good,problem service leaves much to be desired,upon checking in I discovered that no sound from CNN Chanel and inform the receptionist ,despite 3 separate reminders and after 3days nothing was done. Area not so good to stay also.