arrow-up-icon Selecteer uw loyaliteitsprogramma om meer punten te bekijken
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Alle beoordelingen (169)

(Echt)paren (117)

Individuele reizigers (19)

Gezinnen met jonge kinderen (8)

Gezinnen met oudere kinderen (7)

Groepen (18)

Geweldig
8,7
uit 169 beoordelingen
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
8,6
Ligging
9,0
Kamercomfort
8,9
Personeel
8,6
Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
8,5
Ontbijt/maaltijden
8,7

8,3 Kate D.
United Kingdom
14 januari 2014
Ideal place to get away from it all
We loved that this hotel was remote - a short longtail boat ride from Phuket - meaning we were away from the crowds and commercialism
Absolutely loved this small resort as somewhere eco-friendly, away from the crowds in an idyllic setting right on its own beach. This is ideal for travellers who like quiet time, as although there a few daytime activities, the evenings are pretty much food, card games etc then bed. We took a kayak round the island one day whcih took around two hours and is quite strenuous but fab views of the island

8,3 Loh J.
Singapore
25 maart 2014
Closes to nature you can get
Natural, Quiet, Romantic
Beautiful island getaway, this is as close as you can get to living in a tent with the bare basics in the middle of an island. The surrounding is quiet and the hotel is eco-friendly, the only power you have in your 8x8m tent on stilts is a rechargeable battery which lasts only a night or if you're unlucky, half a night. (Make sure they are charged!) Tents are enclosed by mosquito netting so guests are strongly advised to keep them closed through the night. We had a couple of them in our tent which kept us up at night. The front of the hotel has a white sandy beach, to the right pass the rocks is a lovely spot which my partner and I spent out afternoon. It is also here at the hotel and with the help of the friendly, approachable staffs where I had a successful proposal. Thank you Tenta Nakara for the beautiful experience and ever smiling staffs!

7,7 Stephen M.
United Kingdom
18 december 2013
Relaxing, good location and great staff
Helpful and friendly staff, great view and good location
Delightful place to stay made even better by helpful, friendly and attentive staff. Good food, good choice, just a nice place to relax and think. May not be for everyone - if you want jetskis, loud music and cheap beer, this may not be the right place.

9 luca V.
Italy
18 december 2013
Not just a hotel experience
Location, eco-friendly structure and simplicity, staff including the most welcoming dogs
Excellent. Unusual mix of surrounding nature, comfort within a discrete and gentle structure, and family feel. Tenta Nakara has a charm whic is difficult to recreate in any five stars hotel around. It is a different experience itself, highly recommended

9,7 Jason M.
United Kingdom
03 september 2013
brilliant for getting away from it all
private beach, great "tents", wonderful staff
It was great, no electricity or internet until 6 pm, when they turn the generator on for a couple of hours. Paraffin lanterns to light your way to bed, private beach with snorkeling and kayaking. And even a couple of nice doggies, who will a company you on any walks, and even follow you round the whole island, if you chose to try and beat the kayak record that is. We didn't even come close

9,7 jason W.
Australia
07 juli 2013
Rare island beach mix with tropical rainforrest
Friendly staff, private beach and cloae to nature.
Excellent experience. Never so close to nature, staff are very hellpful, dogs are nice too. Private beach is relaxing. No hesitation to recommend to anyone. I will come again.

7 Audrey H.
Canada
03 juni 2013
Simple living - back to basics and nature.
Variety in the menu - secluded - nice/clean room
This is experiencing nature, living simple in peace, quiet & solitude. The rooms are tent like set up in the hills, very clean and spacious enough for what I needed, with an outdoor open air bathroom. There is no air con & no electricity - you have a little desk fan that you can use for relief from the heat at night that is charged from a little battery that you take down to the restaurant to get charged during "electricity hours" from 6-10 pm each night. You are given an oil lantern for light in evening & to use in your room before bed. I did have a little flashlight with me & it came in very handy especially for using the bathroom at night as you have to unzip the screen etc. Living like this takes some getting used but was cool to experience, I am not sure I would go back as a solo traveler though. The resort is right on the beach however in the water it is rocky, rather shallow & they do get lots of leaves that wash up on shore. There are a few loungers that you can use to suntan. One thing to note - they have a sign that you are not allowed to take the room towels to use on the beach & not to remove them from the room BUT they do not provide beach towels - you have to buy one if you need it. As you can only charge your electronics during the electricity hours and the wifi only worked the last night I was there,I might suggest to bring actual books as my ipad battery ran out quickly & I had to wait to get a charge until evening. They have a book shelf there but there are only a few in English. There was only 1 other couple there for 1 night while I was there so there wasn't anyone to talk with so having an extra book would have come in handy. A neat experience you just need to prepare yourself for living basic. Steps to higher rooms are steep- would not suggest for anyone with mobility issues. 2 nights would have been enough for me to experience solo-maybe busier season would be better.

8 Matt R.
United States of America
08 april 2013
Very good stay, but also very hot
Very relazing and chill atmosphere, good location relative to Phang Nga Bay, good value
Overall, the stay was very good and we are happy we made the stop, but not sure we will make it back. In general, I would recommend this to most people, as long as you are a good sleeper (which we are not). Pros: -The whole atmosphere and attitude of the hotel is relaxing and chill and it is a good place to go to just relax for a few days -The “tents” (closer to a cabana than a tent) are nice and spacious with good bathrooms -We rented a long tail for the day to explore Phang Nga Bay, which was an awesome way to do it, significantly better than being on a large, crowded boat -Food at the resort was generally good, but fairly pricey for Thailand Cons: -It was really, really hot even at night and the fan was small so not too much help, making it very hard to sleep -It was noisy in the morning, due to both natural noises (insects, birds, geese) but also due to construction and landscaping which started really early (like 7 or 8 am) -The cost of getting to the island (taxi and long tail) plus the restaurant being your only dining / drinking option means the resort is actually significantly more expensive than the nightly rate Advice: -Get a tent higher up, the views are much better higher up and the first row tents (“VIP Tents”) have views of a fairly ugly yard, not the water -Do the long tail in Phang Nga Bay -Go to the nice beach 100m to the right of the hotel either in the morning or late afternoon / early evening to get a nice beach without crowds (overrun by day trippers during the day)

8 Amber B.
United States of America
18 maart 2013
Getting back to nature, away from crowds
the tranquility, the ocean, being out in nature
After the chaos of touristy parts of Thailand, coming home to the peace and quiet of Tenta Nakara each night was a welcome relief. The staff are extremely sweet, friendly, and hospitable. The resort is beachfront, set into the jungle of a quiet island. There is no dock or pier...long tail boats literally pull up onto the beach to drop you off. Front row rooms are actually set back a bit and you can see ocean through the row of trees surrounding the resort and you can hear the lapping of gentle waves. You actually get a better ocean view from the back row of huts, since they are up the hill somewhat. At sunrise and sunset, there is a symphony of chirping insects. We enjoyed watching the fireflies from hut at dusk. This is a place to have a retreat and 'reset' yourself. The only cons are that it can be hot without A/C and it can be expensive to transport back and forth to Phuket (600THB = about $20 each way). Hotel staff are happy to assist with matching you with others leaving at the same time to share the costs when possible. I enjoyed having a massage in a hut, just a few steps away from the ocean. This is a very special place and I hope to return someday.

8,7 Jolish J.
India
13 maart 2013
Excellent location, Friendly staff, Recommended++
nice location, friendly staff, Quite surroundings, nature at its best
We enjoyed each every moment of the stay. Restaurant is a little bit costly and the free breakfast in the morning is not worth. Very friendly and caring staff. Really amazing and breathtaking surroundings. If you want to experience the nature at its best, it is a perfect place and the room rate is quite affordable.