Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa

Bangla Sahib Road, Connaught Place, Centraal Delhi, New Delhi, India 110001

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Geweldig

8,2

uit 28 beoordelingen

10 beoordelingen in het Nederlands

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
7,6
Ligging
8,1
Personeel
8,3
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
8,9
Kamercomfort
8,5
Ontbijt/maaltijden
7,9
Gezinnen met oudere kinderen (28)
Sorteer op:
Bony A. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen New Zealand, 1 januari 2016
Fantastic Hotel

Location, professionalism, amenities
9,7
Organised pick up from train station. They gave me the our pick up drivers contact number and made contact with him as soon as we arrived on the platform. He took our luggage and guided us to the car at the station. The pick up service cost us around 1800 Rupees. Check in was very smooth and arranged drop off to train station around 5am the next day. Pool could not be used as it was outdoor and winter time in Delhi. There are chemists and general store about 5 minutes walk as you take a left from the hotel. Will come back here again.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Jing E. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen United States of America, 22 maart 2015
Good location. Good room and good food.

All good.
9,7
Good location. Good room. Good breakfast buffet. Meets my expectations.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Kashinath M. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen South Africa, 10 februari 2015
Feedback for Metropolitan Hotel

Staff, cleanliness
8,7
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Larry C. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen United States of America, 1 oktober 2014
Lovely stay

Clean and comfy, great location,
3
Definitely worth the money; very helpful staff, good buffet, pleasant pool and surroundings, short walk to shopping at Connaught Place.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Niharika K. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen United States of America, 21 november 2013
Except for one unfriendly front desk staff- great

clean, central and reasonable
8
The front desk was unfriendly and gave us a hard time, the local phones were too expensive
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Karen F. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen United States of America, 26 juli 2013
A short but satisfying stay.

Very professional staff. Extremely welcoming and helpful. The restaurant's buffet had great offerings for my son and me. The room was quiet and comfortable.
10
My son and I enjoyed our brief stay. He loved the pool and the friendly staff. I loved that everything was easy. I was able to arrange a day trip around Delhi for day one and arrange a day trip to Agra, with a guide, for day two. I would most definitely recommend The Metropolitan Hotel and would consider staying there again.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Kerry C. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen Australia, 19 januari 2013
Overpriced and got sick

Rain showers, Japanese restaurant Sakura, central
6
The kids got food poisoning after eating nothing but hotel food and bottled water for 2 days so that was a major downer. The hotel staff were also unable to organise any activities for our 11 and 13 year old whilst we were at a conference. The pool was too cold to swim in. Not recommended for families. The rooms were nice, but for the price, that is expected. There are better options in Delhi.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Deepti H. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen United Kingdom, 27 december 2012
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff.

Friendly and helpfull staff. Good restaurants. Good size rooms with facility for interconnecting rooms for families.
8
Metropolitan is a well located hotel. Easy to access Central Delhi by walking. The restaurant and food choice were very good, maybe slightly pricey. Rooms were cormfortable and of a good size. We were given interconnecting rooms which was useful as we travelled with children.The staff were friendly and happy to help. The Buffet Breakfast was good with good choice of foods.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Neehal K. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen Fiji, 4 oktober 2012
Excellent hotel facilities and great staff

Beautiful rooms, very friendly staff
9,7
i stayed overnight at this hotel with my parents (we booked 2 deluxe rooms) before heading off to rishikesh for 3 days. we were very impressed with the hotel and decided to stay here again for an additional 3 nights upon our return. the hotel staff agreed to store our big suitcases as we were travelling to rishikesh by train and didn't want to lug our heavy luggage with us. my flight to delhi arrived in the middle of the night and the airport transfer (very nice 4 wheel drive) and check in (took only 5 minutes) went very smoothly. the room was very nice with a super comfortable bed and everything else that you would expect from a 5 star hotel. we had the buffet breakfast at the hotel which was quite nice with a combination of both indian and continental food. the best thing about this hotel was the staff who went out of their way to ensure that we had a good stay. we are particularly grateful to the front office manager,, who made us feel at home by ensuring that our stay in the city was enjoyable.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Youk J. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen South Korea, 17 januari 2012
great location but a little expensive

good location, clean room
9
above all, location and clean hotel are the best advantages of this hotel. access to airport is very good via metro. but the room itself is not so big. bathtub and shower room is not seperated as mentioned on agoda internet. generally speaking, hotel is good enough for bussiness traveler.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
1 - 10 van 441 beoordelingen
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New DelhiThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - GastenkamerThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - GastenkamerThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - GastenkamerThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - ReceptieThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - LobbyThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - RestaurantThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - RestaurantThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - WinkelsThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - RestaurantThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - RestaurantThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - Business Center The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - ZwembadThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - SpaThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - EntreeThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - Hotel exterieurThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - RestaurantThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - RestaurantThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - SpaThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - SpaThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - GastenkamerThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - RestaurantThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - RestaurantThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - FitnessruimteThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi - Zwembad


Agoda is onderdeel van The Priceline Group, the marktleider in online travel & gerelateerde diensten.

AS-AGWEB-3C05