Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

The Sungu Resort & Spa

Jl. Raya Penestanan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesië

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Zeer goed

8,0

uit 214 beoordelingen

3 beoordelingen in het Nederlands

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
7,9
Ligging
7,8
Personeel
8,3
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
8,2
Kamercomfort
8,6
Ontbijt/maaltijden
7,4
Alle beoordelingen (214)
Sorteer op:
Petrus V. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen Netherlands, 21 juli 2014
Sfeervol hotel

Inrichting, transfers naar Ubud centrum, vriendelijk personeel
8,3
Zeer prettig hotel. Goede sfeer. Mooi ingerichte lobby. Op ieder gewenst moment transfer naar centrum. Gratis massage en wandeling door rijstvelden.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Mattie D. (Echt)paren Netherlands, 14 oktober 2012
Geweldig hotel in Balinese stijl

Privé cottage, buiten douche, open badkamer met verzonken bad, zeer vriendelijk personeel
10
Het is aangenaam vertoeven in Waka Namya ; de cottages zijn prachtig ingericht inclusief een buitenzitje; alles in koloniale Balinese stijl. En na een dag ronddwalen in Ubud, is Waka Namya een oase van rust. Lekker bijkomen in het zwembad, of met een massage.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Bart O. (Echt)paren Belgium, 3 februari 2010
waka namya

service, vriendelijkheid
6,7
het hotel is zeer mooi qua inrichting en de srvice voorzien door de staff is uitstekend , ze zijn zeer vriendelijk en zeer behulpzaam en elke dag om 16 uur wordt er een tas thee en een heerlijke cake home made aangeboden, het is gelegen op nabije afstand van het centrum en de shuttle verbinding voorzien door het hotel werkt helemaal naar behoren
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Sue W. (Echt)paren Malaysia, 22 november 2015
Absolutely beautiful

The room, decor, attention to detail were great. Classy, clean and comfortable.
9,3
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Jenni L. (Echt)paren Australia, 30 september 2015
We're not 'a-go-da' here again!

Free shuttle (despite disorganisation!), free rice fields trek, private pool.
5
We felt quite disappointed by the high cost and standards that didn't match. The hotel was quite rundown including the supplies (linen etc). The double bed was actually two singles pushed together! Although the private pool was lovely there was no shade for the day bed. The bathroom was nice and modern. Breakfast was delivered and we ate it next to the pool which was lovely. Though attentive, the staff were disorganised and didn't communicate with each other as evidenced by shuttle drivers not knowing the location of several venues we'd pre booked transport to. Many of the TV stations weren't accessible. We would consider staying at the Sungu again only if the room price was more reasonable.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Bryan L. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen Malaysia, 24 september 2015
property require upgrading

staff are friendly, hotel design is nice and free shuttle
7
it's acceptable this property require upgrading as many timber joinery, sanitary wares & fittings looks old, some metal elements rusted.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Nattakorn T. (Echt)paren Thailand, 19 september 2015
Bedroom is ok but bathroom is dirty.

Hotel has a car to service to ubud city center which is good.
4
Bathroom really need to be improve. Bathroom is very old and dirty. We feel uncomfortable with this.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Phillip W. (Echt)paren Australia, 9 september 2015
Quiet & Beautiful

Big Bed, Outdoor Bathroom, Staff & Free Shuttle on demand
9,3
Very Comfortable, no mosquito's at the time (September), close good restaurants & yoga. Caring Staff and the free shuttle to Ubud was very convenient as you could choose to go and be picked up when you wanted.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Nathan R. (Echt)paren Australia, 27 april 2015
Noisy and expensive

The pool, free shuttle bus to town
4,3
Simply not worth the money. And it is not 4 star - it should be 2.5. On our first day we were awoken at 8am to lawn mowing outside our room, after a night of bad sleep due to voices from outside (not sure if staff or another guest). The breakfast was just ok... not great. Some of the staff were friendly but others were hopeless and just ignored us. The rooms were basic and did not have TVs or a sitting area... which i would expect for this type of hotel.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Vasana T. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen United States of America, 6 april 2015
Excellent start to our Bali Break!

Excellent Service , Privacy and proximity to down town Ubud
9,3
We arrived in Bali at 9PM and had no difficulty in finding our hotel arranged transport; It was past 10PM when we checked in but the front office staff handled the business smoothly and swiftly. We spent three days (2 nights) with our 6 and 4yr old kids in a duplex Villa which was amazing, very spacious with a large (king size i think) bed in the master bedroom and a queen size day bed on the ground level opening out to a private garden and alfresco dinning area. The villa was stand along and very private. Breakfast was served in our villa on request and the staff were very accomodating to go the extra mile to make our stay very relaxing. The free shuttle on demand can be arranged and the drivers are very accommodating to drop guests off anywhere within the Ubud down town area but if your up for a walk, the villa is about 15 minutes walk away from the Bali Palace and away from the hustle and bustle. We really enjoyed our stay in the hills and Sungu Resort delivered a great start to our Bali break!.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
1 - 3 van 3 beoordelingen
The Sungu Resort & Spa BaliThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - ZwembadThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - GastenkamerThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - GastenkamerThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - GastenkamerThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - BadkamerThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - GastenkamerThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Hotel exterieurThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Bar/LoungeThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Hotel exterieurThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - OmgevingThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - BadkamerThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - SuiteThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - GastenkamerThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Sport en activiteitenThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Sport en activiteitenThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Sport en activiteitenThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - OmgevingThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Sport en activiteitenThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Sport en activiteitenThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - SpaThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - SpaThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - SpaThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Executive LoungeThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - TuinThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - OmgevingThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - OmgevingThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - OmgevingThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Hotel exterieurThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Eten en drinkenThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Eten en drinkenThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Eten en drinkenThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Eten en drinkenThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Eten en drinkenThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - SpaThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - SpaThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - SpaThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - SpaThe Sungu Resort & Spa Bali - Balkon/Terras


Agoda.com is onderdeel van The Priceline Group, the marktleider in online travel & gerelateerde diensten.

AS-AGWEB-3B04