of

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

51/7 Moo 6. T Kohkaew A.Muang, Coconut eiland, Phuket, Thailand (Bekijk op kaart)

Boek nu!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sport en activiteiten The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sport en activiteiten The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Omgeving The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Omgeving The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Zwembad The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Fitnessruimte The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Omgeving The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Spa The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Receptie The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Entree The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Zwembad The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Gebied: Coconut eiland Aantal kamers: 236
Gratis Wifi

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Zeer goed

7,9

uit 455 beoordelingen

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
7,8
Ligging
7,5
Personeel
8,1
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
8,4
Kamercomfort
8,1
Ontbijt/maaltijden
7,4
Alle beoordelingen (455)
Sorteer op:
Abhijeet L. (Echt)paren India, 3 januari 2015
Nice hotel, but can definitely improve

Beach, location and KoKo restaurant
5
We did enjoy our stay, but we were also disappointed with the service. Firstly, we had to wait an hour for our luggage to arrive to our villa once we arrived. Our villa was nice with beautiful view but had a terrible smell in the bathroom that was never resolved throughout the entire stay. The staff was friendly but not very helpful. They couldn't even answer simple questions and didn't provide very much help. On top of that many barely understood basic English. The Village has the potential to be a great resort. Once they work through their problems and fix the bugs it will be a wonderful place to stay. Unfortunately, we do not see ourselves going back again.
William L. (Echt)paren Hong Kong, 28 december 2014
Slow Internet , bad housekeeping, no room service

Nothing
3,7
Cheryl M. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 21 december 2014
The Village- Coconut Island

Staff
5,3
This hotel is very expensive for the quality of the rooms. We arrived expecting something special. We stayed in a jacuzzi room. The jacuzzi had tiles missing and peeling paint. The toilet was broken, there was a hair behind the bath and the room was very noisy as it was near to the generator which was very loud. We then were shown another room which was still to noisy, the 3rd room we were shown was better noise wise, but we wouldn't use the jacuzzi, for the above reasons, plus floating leaves in a very untidy garden. The toilet was also broken and we had to get maintenance out again. The pillows were very hard and we both ended up with stiff necks as housekeeping only had one type. The sea was dirty, not fit for swimming, and there was a big JCB crane digging the sand in the sea in front of the hotel and a steel container at the side of the sea in front ofthe hotel, which was eventually moved. However, it was certainly not luxury. The restaurants were ok, not fantastic, but after 2/3 days it was enough of eating there, not a massive choice. The staff were very nice though. All in all, a very disappointing, run down hotel for the money they charge. We live in Thailand and travel a lot and have stayed in much better standard hotels for less money.
Dana O. (Echt)paren Australia, 16 december 2014
Fabulous hotel, no need to stay on mainland Phuket

Cheap taxi boat to Phuket at anytime. Many choices in cuisine. Excellent fun on the pool slides.
10
The Village staff were always friendly and helpful. The resort is consistently beautiful, we had a jacuzzi room which was very private and did not need to move to pool room or ocean view. Many activities and closer to adventures in Phang Nga bay than Patong.
Robert C. (Echt)paren China, 19 november 2014
Poor Hotel Staff

Location, Food/Dining, Water slide
6,7
The stay was for the most part pretty good, although not quite worth the current price. The worst part was the ferry and getting our luggage. Upon checking out we were told they would hold onto our luggage and load it onto the ferry for us since the ferry was not scheduled to leave for a while. When we got to the ferry I went to give them my ticket, but they said they did not need it so we got on the ferry and made our way back to the mainland. Upon arriving we learned that they never loaded the luggage. They then said it was coming on the next ferry, but an hour later when the next ferry came, there was still no luggage. Eventually three additional ferries later and 3 additional hours later we received our luggage that had tags clearly marked (I witnessed them mark them originally) stating the time they were SUPPOSED to have been loaded onto the ferry. This was a major delay for us and it also became very rainy and chilly around this time, which resulted in my girlfriend catching a cold. The office at the pier to book a ferry to the island is also unmarked, so schedule a good chunk of time in for looking for that too.
Cheryl A. (Echt)paren Australia, 26 oktober 2014
Great hideaway location

The villa, the service and the food
10
It was amazing, although we did think we were staying on the mainland so was surprised when we were ferried to the island. Great service, great location, great food, great place, will definitely stay again.
Bianca W. (Echt)paren Australia, 16 oktober 2014
Can't Wait To Come Back

Staff Friendliness, Privacy, Luxury.
10
I will recommend this resort to all of my friends and I cannot wait to come back, I only wish I discovered it sooner in my stay in Thailand, rather than staying in Patong Beach.
Jonathan W. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 6 oktober 2014
Great Weekend away

Location, Food and the Villas with a Pool
8
Although it rained all the time we were there we still enjoyed our stay. The Villas are fantastic well appointed, clean and have everything you need.
Rebecca C. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen Australia, 14 september 2014
Lovely

Spa, Scenery, Peasceful
7,3
Getting the boat to and from is tedious but was a fun change. Plan your outings well and check the tide times. The Agoda hotel info and the resort's website both said 24 hour room service, but room service was only 6pm to 10pm. This was a real let down as we specifically wanted to treat our daughter to the 24hour room service experience. The food was quite varied, and though we are not fussy eaters, we struggled choosing our food each night. We though the lunch menus were better than the dinner menus. The Thai choices should have been better. Knowing a steak cooked here may not be what we would cook at home, we gave it a try. My husband ordered the most expensive aged steak, it came out as 2 thin pieces of pan fried greasy meat. $50 AUD. Not grilled, not thick, and not cooked medium. The lamb steak I ordered turned out to be 2 lamb cutlets! It was boiled or steamed rather than grilled as the menu described. Another day I tried the cheapest beef tenderloin steak and it was lovely. My husband resorted to eating chicken burgers for every meal for a couple of days, so we considered going to a different resort on Phuket, however we stayed and did enjoy ourselves. The 2 bedroom private pool villa (81) we stayed in was really nice. We really were happy and comfortable there. I'm glad I specified that we wanted a private pool 'where so nobody could see us', as many of the private pool villas have patchy hedge fencing so people walking passed have a clear view of you and your pool. Overall, we found the staff very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was chilled and great for relaxing. We would especially like to thank Julia at reception for going above and beyond and also to Mae in the Spa who my husband and I had a lovely time chatting and laughing with while having manicure/pedicures. Oh, and the hotel provided drivers at the Marina are quite expensive compared to the local taxi's also available at the Marina. Great place! But definitely NOT 5 star.
Kau K. (Echt)paren Hong Kong, 28 augustus 2014
nice hotel

nice hotel
6
nice hotel

Boek nu!

Haast u, beperkte beschikbaarheid!

The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort PhuketThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sport en activiteitenThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sport en activiteitenThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - OmgevingThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - OmgevingThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ZwembadThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - FitnessruimteThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - OmgevingThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - SpaThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptieThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntreeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ZwembadThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - OmgevingThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - VergaderruimteThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - KinderclubThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - ZwembadThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - VergaderruimteThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - EntreeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sport en activiteitenThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - VergaderruimteThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - VergaderruimteThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Bar/LoungeThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - OmgevingThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - OmgevingThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - GastenkamerThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Sport en activiteitenThe Village Coconut Island Beach Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer


AS-AGWEB-3C08