Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Travelodge Wellington Hotel

2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington Centraal, Wellington, Nieuw-Zeeland

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Zeer goed

8,0

uit 347 beoordelingen

0 beoordelingen in het Nederlands

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
8,1
Ligging
9,0
Personeel
8,1
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
8,3
Kamercomfort
7,9
Ontbijt/maaltijden
6,5
Alle beoordelingen (347)
Sorteer op:
Susan M. (Echt)paren New Zealand, 14 januari 2016
Average

Staff. Location. Shower.
6
It was ok just, the room was very small, noisey from the construction work outside even on the 20th floor. The room was hot and stuffy with only a restricted window opening to control the room temperature. Also the wifi was hopeless it kept dropping out. Location was good but hotel is tried. Staff helpful.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Yury N. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen Russia, 13 januari 2016
good location

location, rooms, staff
8
We arrived early in the morning (check in time at 11 am), the staff gave us a room as soon as possible, they told us about the city, location was good, near to supermarket and cable car, wifi worked not too good. we enjoyed our staying in this hotel.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Michaela W. (Echt)paren New Zealand, 13 januari 2016
Good stay

location, views, toiletries
9
A standard room. Great location and great rooms. Great service from the reception staff on arrival. The room got very hot at night, although being able to open a window was great. The bathroom was adequate, however a drain by the toilet made the room constantly smell like the sewer. The toiletries were lovely. Good bedding, towels etc.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Daniel F. Individuele reizigers New Zealand, 31 december 2015
Great view

The view, the location and the price.
10
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Awang A. (Echt)paren Malaysia, 26 december 2015
Average stay

Excellent location, comfortable bed and complimentary wifi
7,7
We had an average one night stay. We arrived on Christmas day and most of the shops were closed. So, it was the best time to get to know the city when there were not many people around. The hotel itself is located right in the middle of the city and its only 5 minutes walk to the Wellington Cable car. We received a complimentary wifi which was a bonus as most big hotels will require you to pay for the internet. The downside of the hotel was we had to pay $15/day to park our car in the car park. If you are staying at this hotel and don't plan to venture out of the city, I say better not to have a car as everything are just within walking distance from the hotel (i.e. museums, cable car, parks, restaurants, shopping, supermarket). The room was big and comfortable with huge ensuite. I don't think there was any air conditioner in the room except for heater. It was a warm day when we arrived and the staff had the windows opened for us to let the cool air in. We also tried the buffet breakfast at the hotel. The price was $20 per pax but the menu selection was just average and basic. Good to just fill in your stomach to start off the day.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Nicholas C. (Echt)paren Malaysia, 22 december 2015
A good place to stay

Location, Cleanliness, Friendliness
7,3
We liked how close the Travelodge is to Lambton Quay. Everything was pretty much within reach. The rooms were clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful.a The only negative we experienced were a bunch of partygoers who stayed on the same floor. They were shouting and laughing loudly just outside our room and this went on till about 2 am in the morning. I reckon a few people from different rooms (including myself) had to contact the receptionist to get someone to tell them off. The rooms aren't exactly soundproof so you get to here pretty much everything on the corridor and a little bit from the rooms next to you.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Alan N. (Echt)paren New Zealand, 13 december 2015
very avrage

location...
4,3
first it took 10 min to sort out the key card. the room pictured on the site was not the one we got it was half the size. the 24 hr room service was A joke no one answered the phone for 15 min I went down to reception no one was there for 35 min very poor will not be returning ever
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Helga H. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen Indonesia, 9 december 2015
Great Location

Great location, nice room with the harbour view
7,3
Good stay
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Lyn D. (Echt)paren 7 december 2015
Good location

Location, quiet and friendly staff.
8
On check in we were alarmed to find we had single beds in our room when we had requested a king room. However the staff sorted this out quickly without any fuss. Great location for the city; restaurants, shops, museums etc.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Margaret G. (Echt)paren New Zealand, 22 november 2015
our stay

location. convenience, parking
6,7
sufficient for what was required
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
1 van 1 beoordeling
Travelodge Wellington Hotel WellingtonTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel interieurTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel exterieurTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel interieurTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - UitzichtTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - VergaderruimteTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - VergaderruimteTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel exterieurTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - GastenkamerTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - VergaderruimteTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - OmgevingTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - FitnessruimteTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - VergaderruimteTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - BadkamerTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - GastenkamerTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Eten en drinkenTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - VergaderruimteTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - GastenkamerTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - VergaderruimteTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - GastenkamerTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bar/LoungeTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - GastenkamerTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntreeTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - GastenkamerTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel exterieurTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - OmgevingTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - UitzichtTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - VergaderruimteTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntreeTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - GastenkamerTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby


Agoda.com is onderdeel van The Priceline Group, the marktleider in online travel & gerelateerde diensten.

AS-AGWEB-3B04