Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Vongkhamsene Hotel

17/01 Manthathulath Road, Xiengyeun Village, Aan de rivier, Vientiane, Laos

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Aangenaam

6,6

uit 103 beoordelingen

1 beoordelingen in het Nederlands

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
6,7
Ligging
8,4
Personeel
6,4
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
6,7
Kamercomfort
6,5
Ontbijt/maaltijden
4,9
Alle beoordelingen (103)
Sorteer op:
G.H.C. H. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen Netherlands, 29 mei 2011
Eenvoudig maar goed.

Behoorlijke drie-persoonskamer, voor een relatief lage prijs.
6,7
Het hotel ligt nog geen 5 minuten lopen van de rivier af. Het ontbijt stelt helemaal niets voor. Een half stokbroodje en twee gebakken eieren. Maar, als je met 3 personen voor 20 euro per nacht een kamer hebt, kun je ook niet meer verwachten. Beter is om een kamer zonder ontbijt te nemen. In de direkte omgeving zijn genoeg gelegenheden voor ontbijt etc. De kamer was ruim genoeg.
Restaurant tip: De straat uit, richting rivier, dan een klein stukje links af. Een Belgisch bar/restaurant met 30 verschillende soorten (Belgisch) bier. Weer eens wat anders dan Laobeer. Voor de rest heb je Vientianne wel in 1 dag gezien.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Hau T. (Echt)paren Australia, 17 januari 2016
Worst Hotel Ever!
3,3
It was the worst hotel ever! Worst experience in all my life! Booked the hotel on Agoda. Arrived at the hotel and the reception said they were full. I had to argue with him to make him understand that my booking was over Agoda and demand my room. It was late in the evening, my family and I was very exhausted from our long road trip. Instead of being responsible and provide us the service we need. The staff was very rude and unsupportive. It turned out they gave rooms reserved by Agoda to walking in traffic! He told me to find another hotel for the night and come back tomorrow. I asked for a full refund and he called his boss and he replied saying he can only give refund on the first night but we have to stay the next night. We arrived back the next day to check in for our last night of the full booking. It was completely a disgrace. The room was so old and dirty. Had a very bad smell. There were no tooth brush and shampoo and other requirement that was standard for a hotel. The air conditioner was old. The remote to TV and air conditioner was faulty. Free breakfast was like a meal cooked in 5 seconds without much thought. It was the worst experience in all my travelling life. The staff was completely useless. Seating around like fools. No service what so ever. For the price paid for it was a complete disgust! For 1/3 of the price can get a better room at a backpacker outlet. This was a trash can not a hotel!
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
James K. Individuele reizigers United Kingdom, 2 januari 2016
New year in vientiane

Location, room size, shower
6
Average to good. The real negative is the external noise, traffic, people but more importantly the loud music played at an adjacent property, this is unacceptable.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Kalinga S. Zakelijke reizigers Australia, 13 oktober 2015
Convenient Location

Cleanliness, Location, Transportation
6,3
The hotel has the basic facilities and is quite clean. The location is close to the Mekong River, eating places and government offices. There are a lot of Buddhist temples around and a night market takes place just across the road on the banks of the Mekong River. It is nice to go for morning walks along the river bank.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Nicholas B. Groepen United Kingdom, 29 september 2015
Great budget hotel, great location.

Location, clean rooms, friendly staff
8
I always stay at the Vongkhamsene when I'm in Vientiane. The staff are great as is the location. Right on the Mekong and nice and quiet. Rooms are big and always clean. Price is also very reasonable.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Korakot K. (Echt)paren Thailand, 25 juli 2015
Good but no elevator

1. Near Kong river. 2. in the center of the town. 3.a lots of thing to eat.
6
Fine.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Robert S. Individuele reizigers United States of America, 5 maart 2015
Good Location

Location
8
Good Location to river front and places that serve good coffee Short walk to everything, I did eat close to hotel one day looked like thai food was ok. As you walk up several streets from your location, where are more hostels and back packers hang out things are cheaper for food and drink, European tavern that serve different beers as you walk street towards river take a left and keep walking for money exchanges, street that follows the river and also has the night markets. Tried several tour agents for travel, wanted me to rent whole van at $ 137 USA, since they do not sell tickets and collect people for travel. Maybe try arrange travel before or travel in a group. Hotel has no breakfast and just a good location and laid back staff, would stay again for the price. If coming by Bus be ready to be attacked my tuk tuk drivers and have phone number of hotel. They take baht, US and Lao money and I used Lao money during trip, not like Cambodia.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Jean-Louis L. Individuele reizigers France, 17 februari 2015
good value for money

rate, well location, quiet
7
pleasant, missing breakfast, well located near night market, recommended for small budget
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Jean-Louis L. Individuele reizigers France, 15 februari 2015
Nice open clean hotel

well located, spacious, moderate date
6,7
I feel ok in Vongkhamsene, the place is well located , Provision for breakfast would be a plus, It is clean and quiet.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Somphone N. Individuele reizigers Laos, 11 januari 2015
CLEAN IN CENTER CITY AND NEAR TO ALL

CLEAN, CITY CENTER AND BIG ROOM
8,3
VERY CONVENIENCE CITY CNETER AND NEAR TO ALL
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
1 van 1 beoordeling
Vongkhamsene Hotel VientianeVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - BadkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - LobbyVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - LobbyVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - LobbyVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - LobbyVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - EntreeVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - EntreeVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Hotel exterieurVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Hotel exterieurVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Hotel exterieurVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - BadkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - ReceptieVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Hotel exterieurVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - LobbyVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - BadkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Hotel exterieurVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - BadkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - ReceptieVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerVongkhamsene Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieur


Agoda.com is onderdeel van The Priceline Group, the marktleider in online travel & gerelateerde diensten.

AS-AGWEB-3C06