Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Woodpecker Lodge

No. 264, 2nd & 3rd Floors, Jalan Chn Chin Ann, Kuching stadscentrum, Kuching, Maleisië 93100 (Bekijk op kaart)

Boek nu!

Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Gastenkamer Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hotel interieur Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hotel interieur Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hotel interieur Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Gastenkamer Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Badkamer Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Badkamer Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Badkamer Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Badkamer Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hotel interieur Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hotel interieur Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hotel interieur Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Lobby Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Receptie Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Tuin
Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Omgeving Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Badkamer Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Badkamer Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Badkamer Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Uitzicht Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hotel interieur Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Uitzicht Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Balkon/Terras Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Badkamer Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Faciliteiten Woodpecker Lodge Kuching - Badkamer
Gebied: Kuching stadscentrum Aantal kamers: 34
Gratis Wifi

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Goed
Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
7,5
Ligging
7,4
Personeel
7,5
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
7,3
Kamercomfort
7,4
Ontbijt/maaltijden
5,5
Alle beoordelingen (238)
Sorteer op:
Michael S. (Echt)paren Netherlands, 6 november 2012
Super schone kamers met een hoop herrie

schoon
7,3
Woodpecker lodge is een hostel boven een karaokebar. De kamers zijn super schoon en wat klein maar prima om een nachtje door te brengen. De karaokebar brengt een hoop herrie met zich mee!!! Deze nacht hebben we niet kunnen slapen maar met een paar oordoppen moet het toch goed komen. Van te voren hadden we een transfer geregeld via het hostel voor RM25 omdat onze vlucht vertraging had vroegen ze ineens RM40.
Tip: Je kan ook makkelijk een taxi nemen vanaf het vliegveld naar de woodpecker lodge dit kost ongeveer RM25. Een bezoek aan fairy cave is absoluut de moeite waard! Ook Bako national park, het oerangoetang centrum zijn de moeite waard!
Johan K. Groepen Netherlands, 20 oktober 2012
Simpele kamers maar puur voor overnachten

zeer goede Wifi
6
Goedekoop hotelletje maar niet gemakkelijk te vinden en taxichauffeurs op het vliegveld moeten eerst flink overleggen voordat ze het weten. De kamers zijn simpel, bed en douche dus alleen geschikt om te overnachten marr verder niet. De wifi is zeer goed dus dat is een groot pluspunt en het personeel erg vriendelijk. wel moet je een flinke trap omhoog met je koffers, er is geen lift.
Johan K. (Echt)paren Netherlands, 16 oktober 2012
Praktisch hotel en voornamelijk goedkoop

Goede wifi op de kamers
6
Erg vriendelijk personeel en goede wifi op de kamers. Dat zijn eigenlijk de enige pluspunten. Verder is het puur geschikt om te overnachten en daar hebben wij het ook voor gebruikt.
Hoei L. Zakelijke reizigers Malaysia, 25 juni 2015
It's clean and staff was friendly

Cleanliness, staff friendly, perfect location
9,3
Chia S. (Echt)paren Malaysia, 5 april 2015
Small room, friendly staff

friendly staff, location
6,7
Staff was friendly and attentive, but the room was small and it looked pretty old
Sofea A. Groepen Malaysia, 18 maart 2015
Okay

Location
5,3
It was okay. Just the cleanliness & hygeine of this area is not so good. But the staffs are helpful. Location strategic. However, the noise from clubs below is blaring at night.
Edward D. Individuele reizigers United States of America, 21 februari 2015
take earplugs

near the river, walk everywhere
7
I was impressed by the staff when I arrived. I was put in a single room at check-in but was moved to a double without any hassle when I pointed out that I had reserved a double. I was approached soon after settling in by the manager and asked if I would move to a nicer room, which I did. All was well. At 10:30 pm I heard loud music, a very deep base type dance music. It was Chinese New Year Eve. I didn't pay much attention. I was tired and fell asleep. I woke at 3:30 and noticed the music seemed louder, I figured the party would be ending soon - it didn't. It went on til 7am. AND it was same thing every night!! I bought earplugs and slept on the second and third nights. If you want a quiet hotel this is NOT for you.
Athiyah A. Groepen Malaysia, 3 februari 2015
not the best hostel

location
5,3
room was dirty. and a bit small. it had this smell, awful smell. not coming again. can find a hostel that is more worthy of money.
S R. (Echt)paren Malaysia, 24 december 2014
Cheap & Clean

Rate & Location
6,7
Booking - easy peasy via Agoda.com Location - depends on how you look at it. I'll elaborate later Dining - not available in the hotel but there's a restaurant on the ground floor and plenty of other eateries and shopping complexes nearby. Service - Front desk nice & friendly. No one tidy the bed on second day. Overall 3 of 5 Let me start with THE ROOM IS SMALL. But it's reasonable. It is situated in a shop lot. With a karaoke/club/bar join on the 1st floor. So yes, you gotta climb lots of stairs as there's no elevator. And yes, it will be noisy till late at night even on weekdays. Front-desk guy was accommodating, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was cozy. There's even a TV. And despite the noise that went on till VERY late, which personally didn't disturb me much (perhaps because I was tired from all the activities), the hotel is situated within walking distance to a couple of malls and even the waterfront. Consider this place if: - you aren't a light-sleeper/claustrophobic - looking for a cheap and clean place to rest
Sathya R. Zakelijke reizigers Malaysia, 12 november 2014
Basic Hotel

Price. Location. Value Proposition
6

Boek nu!

Haast u, beperkte beschikbaarheid!


Agoda.com is onderdeel van The Priceline Group, the marktleider in online travel & gerelateerde diensten.

HK-AGWEB-2F01