Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Woodpecker Lodge

No. 264, 2nd & 3rd Floors, Jalan Chn Chin Ann, Kuching stadscentrum, Kuching, Maleisië 93100

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Goed

7,1

uit 257 beoordelingen

3 beoordelingen in het Nederlands

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
7,5
Ligging
7,4
Personeel
7,5
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
7,2
Kamercomfort
7,3
Ontbijt/maaltijden
5,5
Alle beoordelingen (257)
Sorteer op:
Michael S. (Echt)paren Netherlands, 6 november 2012
Super schone kamers met een hoop herrie

schoon
7,3
Woodpecker lodge is een hostel boven een karaokebar. De kamers zijn super schoon en wat klein maar prima om een nachtje door te brengen. De karaokebar brengt een hoop herrie met zich mee!!! Deze nacht hebben we niet kunnen slapen maar met een paar oordoppen moet het toch goed komen. Van te voren hadden we een transfer geregeld via het hostel voor RM25 omdat onze vlucht vertraging had vroegen ze ineens RM40.
Tip: Je kan ook makkelijk een taxi nemen vanaf het vliegveld naar de woodpecker lodge dit kost ongeveer RM25. Een bezoek aan fairy cave is absoluut de moeite waard! Ook Bako national park, het oerangoetang centrum zijn de moeite waard!
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Johan K. Groepen Netherlands, 20 oktober 2012
Simpele kamers maar puur voor overnachten

zeer goede Wifi
6
Goedekoop hotelletje maar niet gemakkelijk te vinden en taxichauffeurs op het vliegveld moeten eerst flink overleggen voordat ze het weten. De kamers zijn simpel, bed en douche dus alleen geschikt om te overnachten marr verder niet. De wifi is zeer goed dus dat is een groot pluspunt en het personeel erg vriendelijk. wel moet je een flinke trap omhoog met je koffers, er is geen lift.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Johan K. (Echt)paren Netherlands, 16 oktober 2012
Praktisch hotel en voornamelijk goedkoop

Goede wifi op de kamers
6
Erg vriendelijk personeel en goede wifi op de kamers. Dat zijn eigenlijk de enige pluspunten. Verder is het puur geschikt om te overnachten en daar hebben wij het ook voor gebruikt.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Janosch M. (Echt)paren Germany, 5 april 2016
super choice in central kuching
6,7
one of the best guesthouses we stayed in on a long southeast asia trip. very clean and comfortable rooms with cozy bed and very welcoming owner. absolutely recommending this place!
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Chuang Y. (Echt)paren Malaysia, 19 maart 2016
Music to help you sleep maybe
4,3
The tidiness and cleanliness is good for a small place to stay. Only down side is the KTV below can be noisy at night and it operate till 1am or more.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Hasrul I. Individuele reizigers Malaysia, 13 maart 2016
Soccer fan
5,3
I love Kuching
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Hasrul I. Individuele reizigers Malaysia, 13 maart 2016
Soccer fan
5,3
I love Kuching
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Chia C. Zakelijke reizigers Malaysia, 29 februari 2016
Good staff
4
The staffs are very helpful, that what i can say but if you mean the room, definitely different with what u see in the picture. The tv is on the other side which u can't see and I have no idea what is the function of the tv if u can't even see it and the room is very small, choose it If really wanna save budget but to be honest, you can get a better hotel at this rate.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Kyle B. Individuele reizigers United States of America, 13 februari 2016
wonderful experience
6,7
I stayed for 4 nights at the Woodpecker Lodge. The room was as promised and I found the location to be perfect. It sits right at the end of the riverwalk and around the corner from the bus stop to Bako National Park, which was my primary purpose for coming to the area. The best part of my stay was the staff. I found them to be kind, professional and genuinely interested in what they do and the place they live. I was lucky enough to have a couple conversations with the owner who really helped me get the most out of my trip to Borneo.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Ali G. Individuele reizigers Turkey, 24 januari 2016
Sometimes u look for something that is more than l
6,7
the owner of hotel Oliver is very kind and friendly.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
1 - 3 van 3 beoordelingen
Woodpecker Lodge KuchingWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - GastenkamerWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hotel interieurWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hotel interieurWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hotel interieurWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - GastenkamerWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - BadkamerWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - BadkamerWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - BadkamerWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hotel interieurWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hotel interieurWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - LobbyWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - ReceptieWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - OmgevingWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - BadkamerWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - BadkamerWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - BadkamerWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - UitzichtWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Hotel interieurWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - UitzichtWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Balkon/TerrasWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - BadkamerWoodpecker Lodge Kuching - Badkamer


Agoda is onderdeel van The Priceline Group, the marktleider in online travel & gerelateerde diensten.

AS-AGWEB-3C06