Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Noah's Ark Resort

No.33 Pak Yan Road, Ma Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 121 reviews

506 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (121)
Sort by:
Mandy G. Groups Australia, April 28, 2016
Recommended
5.3
Very pretty place to stay . Bus and ferry easily accessible 30 mins to airport and mainland . Dorms were clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again . Only fault was shower was cold .
Report this review
Hoi K. Groups Hong Kong, September 3, 2015
Great for group of friends

Helpful staff ; new, large, clean and bright room ; value for money
8.7
We came for the 8-PPL dorm and it was amazing. Besides tourists, I find it a great gathering place for locals. A table at the centre of room was good enough for us to play board games n hand crafting. Having two bathrooms is definitely a plus for a 8-PPL dorm. Two sinks in each bathroom with separated toilet and shower. A little odd thing is that there is no power socket in the bathroom for shaver or hairdryer. You can find them at both bedaide cabinets though, not a big deal. Room is connected to a shared balcony with great view which we loved. Staff were wonderful to us considering we were requesting hair dryers, iron and ironboard, scissors etc in the middle of the night, and they are always helpful and well-trained. Special thanks to the cleaning ladies making everything so clean and tidy. Breakfast is a little disappointing, but it did mentioned a 'simple' breakfast. For the price we paid, we couldn't expect too much and it is fair. Transportation is also better than my expectation. I thought ma wan is far from the town but it is a lot faster to get there than I imagine. 20+ min ferry will take you from central to ma wan pier n an extra 10min walk to the hotel by following the sign. Warm reminder to check the ferry schedule or you may have to wait for half or even an hour for the next ferry. Taking bus is an alternative if you get there from Kowloon side but you may suffer from a long queue or traffic if you chose a rush hour. It is just fine otherwise. Get off bus at first stop off tsingma bridge, down the lift to lowest level and follow the sign. Just a few minutes. Overall, we are very satisfactory with our stay at Noah's ark and would definitely recommend it. Just remember to bring your own breakfast!
Report this review
Sing K. Groups Hong Kong, August 1, 2015
Value for money

Cleanliness, comfortable environment
6.7
breakfast time too late, start from 8am. no slippers. overall comparative price to other hotels in HK
Report this review
Ching Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 26, 2015
Breakfast buffet not good, limited choices

environment
6.7
Report this review
Yuka U. Groups Japan, April 27, 2015
awesome!

location is good , clean room, price is reasonable
10
We'd stayed there for 2nights and 3 days and went to Disneyland. to Disneyland, about 30 minutes took us by city bus and a train. morning buffet was like 4 or 5 kinds of foods but that didn't matter for us cause we'd not been staying there for daytime and enough if anything. the bath room was really clean and beds are comfortable too. we want to stay there for a next time !!
Report this review
Yu Y. Groups Hong Kong, March 29, 2015
Nice scenery but Food Can be Improved

rooms are cleaned and spacious. the scenery is absolutely brilliant. the restaurants near the hotel are good too.
6.7
Though rooms are cleaned and the scenery is good, the breakfast provided was a bit far from expectation. We got down to the restaurant at 9:45am but the staff had been cleaning the buffet bar already. There were only toast, ham and boiled eggs left. The coffee and milk pots were empty. I cannot believe that staff stop refilling the food and drinks at 9:45am because the breakfast stops at 10:30am.
Report this review
Budiono T. Groups Indonesia, December 11, 2014
Interesting place to stay

theme park hotel, near beach, near airport
6.7
A nice tryout stay. But at night, can be noisy with a lot of plane flying near the hotel as it is near airport.
Report this review
Eileen N. Groups Philippines, June 26, 2014
nice

location
10
Great stay!
Report this review
Chow C. Groups Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
confortable

clean comfortable helpful
7.7
Report this review
Winnie W. Groups Australia, March 28, 2014
It was great, will definitely come back

Clean, direct bus to airport and major shopping centre, very educational
7.3
It was great experience and very educational, highly recommend for family and groups.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1179 reviews Next page
Noah’s Ark Resort Hong KongNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Double BedNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room with 2 single bedsNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - CorridorNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - HARVEST RestaurantNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Snack ShopNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Basketball courtNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Ark GardenNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - HARVEST RestaurantNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - RestaurantNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - LobbyNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - LobbyNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Vending machinesNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - With Tsing Ma Bridge & Beach ViewNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Main EntranceNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - EntranceNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - LobbyNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Twin BedNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - EntranceNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Room facilitiesNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Room facilitiesNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - BathroomNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Room facilitiesNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Room facilitiesNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - BathroomNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room with 2 single bedsNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Room ViewNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room with 2 single bedsNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - BathroomNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - AmenitiesNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - ReceptionNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - InteriorNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - BathroomNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - NOAH’S KitchenNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Beachside CafeNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - EntranceNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom inside dormitory roomNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Guest RoomNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - In room safeNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - 4-bed Dormitory RoomNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Nearby BeachNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - 8-bed Dormitory RoomNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Table inside 8-bed dormitory roomNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - LockerNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - InteriorNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Exhibition hall insideNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - EntranceNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Shower inside dormitory roomNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Exhibition hall insideNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Facilities at the lobbyNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - ExteriorNoah’s Ark Resort Hong Kong - Bathroom inside dormitory room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03