Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nomad Borneo Bed & Breakfast

No 3, Green Hill Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 11 reviews

10 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Khor A. Groups Malaysia, April 30, 2016
Worth the value
6.3
Friendly and helpful staffs, paid less for very good service
Report this review
Delran A. Groups United Kingdom, April 27, 2016
Brilliant hostel. Staff very friendly
6.3
Very helpful staff. Good area to be based to explore the local area and sociable atmosphere
Report this review
Sharon N. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2016
Great location and staff
6.3
Great location, friendly staff that provided helpful tips for the day trips I made. Clean rooms and common areas. Relaxing patio area. My bed was comfortable. Only downside was sometimes noisy at night from nearby bars.
Report this review
Yingqi Z. Solo travelers China, February 26, 2016
Good service,warm place

clean nice service good location
10
nice
Report this review
Fariz R. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff

Location, environment, comfort
8.3
Very warm and helpful staffs. Clean bed and common area. Have a nice and calm patio on first floor
Report this review
Xuan C. Solo travelers China, June 12, 2015
Value for money

location is quite good, staff are friendly
9
breakfast lacks variety, and the bar nearby is quite noisy at night
Report this review
Yen F. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2014
HOme like hostel.

provide meal whole day, cheaper price, nice location
7
Everything is fine. just the bed is too soft and feel like sleep on the bed frame. The male staff is not really like entertain guy, but the french girl staff is really helpful.
Report this review
Xingbo C. Couples China, February 2, 2014
friendly staffs,good location and cheap price

friendly staffs,good location and cheap price
7.7
Report this review
Wong P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Budgeted Dorm

Good Location, Friendly Staffs and Deco
6
Pro - Good location and friendly staffs. Great living room deco. Value for money. Cons - The toilets and bathrooms, kitchen area, back of the house over all required to restructure and tidy up. It seems like living in rental house. Noisy from outside – due to opposite have pubs and discos. Air con not cold, luckily I at corner bed so I combination air con and fan. Bed – least put piece of wood board under the bed because feel like sleeping on ribs bones (All this just personal opinion)
Report this review
Angus K. Solo travelers South Africa, May 3, 2013
Great hostel with very friendly and helpful staff.

Location, Friendly staff. Meeting other travelers
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 10 reviews
Nomad Borneo Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Our Common AreaNomad Borneo Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Living RoomNomad Borneo Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Our Friendly Reception staffNomad Borneo Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Reading Corner 2Nomad Borneo Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Reading cornerNomad Borneo Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Our Desktop CornerNomad Borneo Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Our In-house cafe, Le Rouge CafeNomad Borneo Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Miny-Tiny DVD CornerNomad Borneo Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Courtyard by the PondNomad Borneo Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Our Courtyard by the BarNomad Borneo Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesNomad Borneo Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Recreational Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01