or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel

16-20 Fort Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - TV Lounge Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Exterior Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Recreational Facilities Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Business Center Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Interior Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Recreational Facilities Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Hot Tub Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Interior Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Recreational Facilities
Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Shops Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Surroundings Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Recreational Facilities Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Shops
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 20, 2014
Awful Experience

Staff Helpful, Great Location
5
It was an awful experience when I spend two nights in Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel, a single private room. But first of all, I appreciate the staff in front desk are really helpful and nice, the location of hostel is great. However, there's water keep falling down from the ceiling inside the bathroom all over the night, and I don't know where's the water comes from, is that rain? or just someone's bathing in the upper floor? That makes me feel terrible. Last but not least, there's obviously some dirt/stain on the blanket, I wonder if there's any cleaning after the backpackers checked out. It was really an terrible experience and I would never go back and would never recommend to a friend.
Chelsea M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2014
Great for meeting people.

Attached bar. Location
7
My first few nights here were great. Lovely room, upgraded for free to en suite. (I had booked on to a tour group that had a deal with the hostel) on my return (having now left the tour group) I booked the same size room but this time got a cramped, smelly, dirty room. Very unimpressed. The kitchen is pretty crappy. You have to search for bowls and cups. Good location, and plenty of backpackers around.
Tina L. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2014
Very good location

Location, clean, ensuite rooms
8.3
Good stay. Perfect spot
Ben B. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 18, 2014
Awesome cheap & central

Best location in Auckland, well priced, staff happy to help.
8.7
I am from Auckland but live a fair way out of the city. If I plan on spending the night in town and going out, I always enjoy finding myself a room to crash in afterwards to prevent driving or spending money on taxis etc. Nomads is the definition of a central downtown location, the staff were more than happy to accommodate when a friend of mine managed to misplace my room card, no extra charge for the card, upgrade to a room with a window, OR the late check out of 12pm. Fantastic service. Not amazing rooms, very small but for $80NZD I had my own private room on the top floor with en-suite and a great view of the city. Perfect if it's just yourself, although maybe not recommended if you end up with a couple of guests at the end of the night! :)
Zhe K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2014
Great stay

clean toilets, room
8.7
Oliver B. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
Exactly what you'd expect from a city hostel.

Location, friendly staff, professional.
7.7
If you've stayed in a few backpackers hostels in your time, you know what to expect. Great location (compensated for by the price- not very cheap!), professional and friendly staff, easy access to rooms, bathrooms for each room. No free wifi (although you can pay for it) which is a shame but that's to be expected in NZ.
Mallory F. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2014
Party hostel

good location, helpful staff, dryish hostel
6
Our stay at Nomads wasn't that great. Our room was really smelly and stuffy. It smelled like someone had vomited and it was left and no one cleaned it up. Our room had horrible ventilation. It was very noisy outside due to the clubs below. The rooms are too small for 8 people and all their belongings... only a small drawer to put things. The bathrooms are mixed gender with the toilets on one side and the sinks on the complete opposite side. This is a party hostel good for people who like to be out late- not for sleep. Also while staying here, I became ill with an extremely sore throat and ear ache. I'm not one to get sick and I would barely talk/swallow. A few days out of this hostel and I felt so much better. Wifi is for 24 hours and it's 4 NZD.
Ryan G. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2013
Convenient, comfortable and good location

Convenient, comfortable, location
6
Right in the city center which we liked. Had a decent private room.
Ryan G. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2013
Convenient and great location

Convenient, good location and comfortable
6.3
Liked the option of a private ensuite. Central location - very convenient.
Chang P. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Centrally located, clean room, nice staff

Close to shopping area, restaurant and public transport
10
This is a very good backpackers hostel, the staff very nice and polite. They allowed us to use the bathroom even we not yet check in the hostel. The hotel is centrally located, which very near to shopping area (QUEEN STREET)and other famous visiting area like sky tower, train station britomart, voyager new Zealand maritime museum and etc...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel AucklandNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - TV LoungeNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - ExteriorNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Recreational FacilitiesNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Business CenterNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - InteriorNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Recreational FacilitiesNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Hot TubNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Pub/LoungeNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - InteriorNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Recreational FacilitiesNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - ShopsNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - SurroundingsNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Recreational FacilitiesNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - ShopsNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - SurroundingsNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Business CenterNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Business CenterNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - 24hr Reception DeskNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - ShopsNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - KitchenNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - InteriorNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - InteriorNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - View


AS-AGWEB-3B06