Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel

16-20 Fort Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - TV Lounge Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Exterior Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Recreational Facilities Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Business Center Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Interior Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Recreational Facilities Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Hot Tub Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Interior Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Recreational Facilities
Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Shops Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Surroundings Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Recreational Facilities Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest Room Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Shops
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 54 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Denise D. Solo travelers Zimbabwe, August 15, 2015
amazing nomads

the daily activities at night time and day. the spa and sauna. the general company and location
9.3
I love staying here. Great staff. Great everything.
Report this review
Luke O. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 1, 2015
Great location, Frustrating Check in

Location, Location, Location
7
Stayed 1 night in ensuite room. Staff member who eventually served us was lovely (simone) but by that till we had waited 10+ minutes just to be acknowledged while other staff sat around chatting, flirting and eating. Had to eventually call for someone from out back to get up and process our check in. Noisy part of town however if you left the bathroom fan on then it cancelled most of the 24 hour disturbances. Room itself mostly met expectations.
Report this review
Ludivine B. Families with young children France, February 25, 2015
Worst place ever for couples with toddler

Location
4
The hostel is a factory for young and single travelers. Our double bed room was too small, no window, no space to open luggage, no fresh air. Terrible stay overall as we could not sleep due to summer heat with no ventilation (the fan just added more noise). The double bed had an old sofa mattress (not a proper mattress) and was the worst bed we slepton in NZ. The kitchen is too small for the size of the place and there aren't any tables inside to eat. It is overpriced too. The rooms are real holes and they cost more than decent hotels in NZ! We hated our stay there!
Report this review
Subashini R. Solo travelers India, December 1, 2014
Can do better for sure

location, storage in rooms, safety
7.3
It was a pleasant stay, but the noise from the bar is very disturbing. I liked the safety aspect and a card being given for the floor entry, the location is really convenient
Report this review
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 20, 2014
Awful Experience

Staff Helpful, Great Location
5
It was an awful experience when I spend two nights in Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel, a single private room. But first of all, I appreciate the staff in front desk are really helpful and nice, the location of hostel is great. However, there's water keep falling down from the ceiling inside the bathroom all over the night, and I don't know where's the water comes from, is that rain? or just someone's bathing in the upper floor? That makes me feel terrible. Last but not least, there's obviously some dirt/stain on the blanket, I wonder if there's any cleaning after the backpackers checked out. It was really an terrible experience and I would never go back and would never recommend to a friend.
Report this review
Naif W. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 30, 2014
Location

location
8
the room was too small and the toilet as well. The hotel is close to every thing u neec
Report this review
Chelsea M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2014
Great for meeting people.

Attached bar. Location
7
My first few nights here were great. Lovely room, upgraded for free to en suite. (I had booked on to a tour group that had a deal with the hostel) on my return (having now left the tour group) I booked the same size room but this time got a cramped, smelly, dirty room. Very unimpressed. The kitchen is pretty crappy. You have to search for bowls and cups. Good location, and plenty of backpackers around.
Report this review
Tina L. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2014
Very good location

Location, clean, ensuite rooms
8.3
Good stay. Perfect spot
Report this review
Ben B. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 18, 2014
Awesome cheap & central

Best location in Auckland, well priced, staff happy to help.
8.7
I am from Auckland but live a fair way out of the city. If I plan on spending the night in town and going out, I always enjoy finding myself a room to crash in afterwards to prevent driving or spending money on taxis etc. Nomads is the definition of a central downtown location, the staff were more than happy to accommodate when a friend of mine managed to misplace my room card, no extra charge for the card, upgrade to a room with a window, OR the late check out of 12pm. Fantastic service. Not amazing rooms, very small but for $80NZD I had my own private room on the top floor with en-suite and a great view of the city. Perfect if it's just yourself, although maybe not recommended if you end up with a couple of guests at the end of the night! :)
Report this review
Zhe K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2014
Great stay

clean toilets, room
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel AucklandNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - TV LoungeNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - ExteriorNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Recreational FacilitiesNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Business CenterNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - InteriorNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Recreational FacilitiesNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Hot TubNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Pub/LoungeNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - InteriorNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Recreational FacilitiesNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - ShopsNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - SurroundingsNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Recreational FacilitiesNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - ShopsNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - SurroundingsNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Suite RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Business CenterNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Business CenterNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - 24hr Reception DeskNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - ShopsNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - KitchenNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - InteriorNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - InteriorNomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel Auckland - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01