My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington

118-120 Wakefield Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Nomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Nomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior Nomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Lobby Nomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Nightclub Nomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Hotel Exterior Nomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Bar Nomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Blend Fire Nomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Nomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Nomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe Nomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior Nomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Hotel Exterior Nomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Recreational Facilities Nomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Business Center Nomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior Nomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Guest Room
Nomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Nomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Dmitriy S. Solo travelers Russia, April 5, 2014
Nice and easy

Price, Location, staff
8.7
Jennifer M. Groups Australia, February 20, 2014
Great backpacker hostel

Clean, cheap bar and great place to meet people
8
The hostel is totally new and everything is very clean. The bar has an amazing atmosphere - does not feel like you are in a backpacker bar at all. The drinks are very cheap - even $5 for spirits! Comes with a free meal but dont get your hopes up - just sloppy mince (the bar staff explained afterwards it was meant to be "cottage pie") but its free afterall :-)
Graham R. Couples New Zealand, December 28, 2013
Worst Place I Have Ever Stayed!!

Nothing
3
I have stayed in a lot of different hotels in my life.. but this is by far the WORST! It was so noisy. Our room on the 2nd floor faced the inner courtyard and other hotel guests were making so much noise there was no way we could sleep. This continued until after 3:30am!! So bad! We were on a schedule and had to leave at 4:30am because we needed to drive all day. This with only with 1 hours sleep! Disgusting. The staff seemed oblivious to this or disinterested. I made a complaint in the morning and the desk attendant said he would get the owner to ring us, he never did. Please, do not stay there if you want any sleep!
Ching T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Value for money

Superb location,
7.7
Jaki T. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2013
Good base for a short stay in Wellington

Good location in the city, close to airport bus, room was comfortable
7.7
The communal kitchen and living room is great to meet other travellers and the staff can provide a lot of information about where to go and what to do. The location is very convenient and next to one of our favourite cafes in Wellington. As we were travelling as a couple just stopping over in Welly, we found the general building too noisy as we could hear the pub and people talking outside up till the wee hours of the morning. If we were up for a party though it would have been a great place to be!
Dion L. Couples Australia, July 3, 2013
good location

location staff
7.3
Carl B. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2013
Friendly staff, clean, comfortable

Location and helpfull staff and price
7.7
Poh S. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2013
clean, comfortable and convenient

comfortable beds, warm, great location
8
Great place to stay! Room was small but adequate for the 4 of us. Fit our budget! Easy to find food for breakfast and dinner. Lots convenience stalls around. Centrally located for sightseeing and shopping!
Cedric D. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 6, 2013
very nice backpacker

small, clean, FREE diner (2$ for big portion)
9.7
Martin P. Solo travelers Germany, April 26, 2013
Good value for money

Value for money, location, facilities
7
As backpackers go, this one is good. You get a free dinner at the bar next door, have access to internet and a good, well-equipped kitchen, and the rooms are clean and spacious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorNomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomNomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Hotel InteriorNomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - LobbyNomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - NightclubNomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorNomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - BarNomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Blend FireNomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomNomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomNomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeNomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Hotel InteriorNomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorNomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Recreational FacilitiesNomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Business CenterNomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Hotel InteriorNomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomNomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomNomads Capital Backpackers - Wellington Wellington - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B04