Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel

38 Fort Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
75 reviews

42 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Yeseul K. Couples South Korea, January 17, 2016
will get what you pay

location
6.7
A girl at reception didn't mention about broken lift when we checked in, our room was on 5th(or 6th) floor though. We stayed in double room with no window because it's cheap. But once we stepped into corridor we knew this is wrong. There's no window in corridor as well! Too stuffy! Mattress is really thin we felt every single metal underneath our back. Please avoid staying in no window room in summer or pay extra 10$ and get window.
Report this review
Karen S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2015
Good value for money

Location, realy nice staff , kitchen for every apartment,
8
Good! Great value for money Nice stuff
Report this review
Rose M. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2015
Central but noisy

Mini apartments style, location, activities
6.7
Very nice atmosphere and I liked the mini apartments setting but: - looots of noise (due to the same setting) - no one seems to clean dishes - Internet 4$/24h and not even working properly - staff not friendly I would not recommend.
Report this review
Alan S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2015
great value for your money

location,price,clean double room
9.3
I was pleasantly surprised.I booked a room for myself,I knew that the bathroom etc would be shared.But I did not expect the room to be so clean,tidy and comfortable.I think that Nomads is a great backpacker/hostel and would stay there again,but a 3 star hotel.no.
Report this review
Ian W. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2015
OK

Close to everything
6
OK
Report this review
Ismail D. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 27, 2015
good place for sleep

good location, great value for money, cleanlines
7.3
Report this review
Tania C. Families with young children New Zealand, April 23, 2015
cheap accomodation

Definitely location. price and convenience
8
It was suitable for what we needed. Awesome to be so close to catch bus to airport and vector srena good walking distance
Report this review
Shihan S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 6, 2015
Great~

Huge common room, safe, clean
7.7
Everything's good!
Report this review
Celine A. Solo travelers Belgium, March 12, 2015
cheap hostel

central location, cheap price
5.7
I can't really say I liked the place, but this is the cheapest hostel I found in central Auckland. If you don't expect to receive more than what you paid for, you shoudn't be desapointed though
Report this review
Ping F. Business travelers Taiwan, February 26, 2015
Good

Good
6.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 42 reviews Next page
Nomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel AucklandNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - ExteriorNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - ExteriorNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - InteriorNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - InteriorNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - ExteriorNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - InteriorNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - ExteriorNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - InteriorNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Guest RoomNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - ExteriorNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - ExteriorNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - ReceptionNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - ExteriorNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - InteriorNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - ExteriorNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - InteriorNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - ExteriorNomads Fat Camel Backpackers Hostel Auckland - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02