My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nomads Melbourne Backpackers

196-198 A'Beckett Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Nomads Industry Hotel

Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - 4 Bedroom Dorm Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - 10 Bed Room Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Interior Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Interior Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Reception Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Recreational Facilities Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest Room Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest Room Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest Room Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest Room Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Exterior Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Exterior Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Business Center Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - King Room with Ensuite Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Living Room
Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - King Room with Ensuite Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - King Room with Ensuite Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - 6 Bed Dorm Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Bathroom Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Bar Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Hotel Interior Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Entrance Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Surroundings Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Surroundings Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest Room Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Kohila D. Business travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Bed for sleep, Bathroom for shower-basic

Great for youth to mix around
7
pleasant, but depends with the rowdy roommates,smelly shoes, sloppy mates. Its all depends on your luck.The purpose I stayed in this place in view of near to my exam center- Argus Center. otherwise it is a great way of traveling; for the youth to be independent.
David B. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2014
Very happy, will stay again

Great location, relatively quiet street of a nigh time, good value for money
9
What you would expect for a backpackers, comfortable, central, good facilities
Weoi L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2014
an eye opening and great great centrally located

rooms arrangements, location and lovely places around it
8
My stay was great with many wonderful help from the staffs on how to get to the places and things I wanted to do and get. great efforts been put in to maintain the cleanliness and cheerful atmosphere of the place.
Paul D. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2014
Affordable accommodation in the heart of Melbourne

Friendly staff, centrally located, good value
7
A brief 2 night stay in a shared room while visiting Melbourne. Very helpful and friendly staff and friendly room mates made this a pleasant visit. Great location in central Melbourne, close to transport, Vic Markets and restaurants / food outlets. Easy access to long distance trains and airport busses. Good value for money, especially noting the location in Melbourne's city "grid". Clean. Only thing was noise from the bar downstairs and noise from "socially confused" neighbours returning in the early morning - but hey, this is a backpackers and thats part of the fun. A good stay.
Yoshio K. Solo travelers Japan, January 18, 2014
Adventurous and interesting

Kind Staff, High Ceiling and Big Room
7
It was my first time staying in a Backpacker but all my roommates were very friendly. The staff was very helpful and nice. I enjoyed my time there.
Brian C. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 9, 2013
Most convenient for the concerts we attended.

1. Clean room. 2. Helpful staff. 3. Airport shuttle.
10
Yap K. Groups Malaysia, November 6, 2013
good location,cheap and clean room

CLEAN,GOOD LOCATED,REASONABLE PRICE
5.3
Friendly staff,good location just nearby victoria market.
Yuan H. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2013
i wont stay at nomad while the next trip.

staff are friendly
3
Nothing special I will choose to stay there because the price is cheap
Steven J. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 22, 2013
Centrally Located

Centrally Located, Near Victoria Market and Public transport
7.3
Overall just decided to stay back in this hostel as it is Centrally Located and near Public transport
Steven J. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 16, 2013
Centrally Located yet Poor Staffs service attitude

Location, Value of Money, Free 1 day lugage storage
7.3
Arrived 12.00 noon, the staffs busy chatting within themselves eventhough they saw me waiting there. And rudely being told Check In only start 2pm. 4.30pm I came back and took me 1/2 hour to check in as they did not found my reservation via Agoda. Great Location directly infront of Victoria market, walking distance to tram and Melbourne Central station. I was the only 1 in the 10 bed room with attached toilet and shower. Clean room compare with the other Nomad near Southern Cross station. The wall is so thin that eventhough the room located at the corner building far away from lift you still can hear the lift door opening sound. Free lugage storage for 1 day after check out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nomads Melbourne Backpackers MelbourneNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - 4 Bedroom DormNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - 10 Bed RoomNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - InteriorNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - InteriorNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Pub/LoungeNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - ReceptionNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Recreational FacilitiesNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest RoomNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest RoomNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest RoomNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest RoomNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - ExteriorNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - ExteriorNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Business CenterNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - King Room with EnsuiteNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Living RoomNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - King Room with EnsuiteNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - King Room with EnsuiteNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - 6 Bed Dorm Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - BathroomNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - BarNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Hotel InteriorNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - EntranceNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - SurroundingsNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Pub/LoungeNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - SurroundingsNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest RoomNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04