Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nomads Melbourne Backpackers

196-198 A'Beckett Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Nomads Industry Hotel
Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - 4 Bedroom Dorm Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - 10 Bed Room Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Interior Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Interior Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Reception Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Recreational Facilities Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest Room Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest Room Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest Room Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest Room Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Exterior Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Exterior Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Business Center Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - King Room with Ensuite Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Living Room
Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - King Room with Ensuite Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - King Room with Ensuite Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - 6 Bed Dorm Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Bathroom Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Bar Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Hotel Interior Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Entrance Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Surroundings Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Surroundings Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest Room Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
David B. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2014
great location, friendly staff, highly recommend +

location, friendly staff, quiet area for city
9.3
Great location, right in the city but fairly quiet, friendly staff, quite clean, happy all round, would stay again
Wirul E. Solo travelers Thailand, August 11, 2014
very nice location

location is very well and easy to find and go to interesting places.
5
A bit of dirty particulary in 6 bed room but others are ok
Wing H. Couples Hong Kong, July 26, 2014
nice place to stay

price, location and staff
8
My boyfriend and I went to Melbourne mainly for shopping so we wanted to save as much money in place to stay. We have chosen Nomads as it has a reasonably low price and it is located in the CBD. The room was nice and clean, bigger than we expected and convenient. The staff was nice and helpful. The only thing that made it not so perfect is that the person who clean the rooms came too early that he woke us up for a few times. Overall it is a nice place to stay if you just need a comfortable place to sleep and wanna save money. I will definitely come back to this hostel if I visit melbourne next time. :)
Amanda L. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2014
Only for backpacker

Price, location, budget
5
The cleanness in the hotel was not so good, the kitchen was very dirty and seldom take care. The night pub at the lobby was a bit noisy which not suitable for those backpacker required for quiet environment. No free wifi service.
Amanda L. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2014
Budget backpacker hotel

Price, budget
3
Overall is not so good. Hotel cleanliness need to be improve. Only reason to choose this hotel is only because of the budget price.
Kohila D. Business travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Bed for sleep, Bathroom for shower-basic

Great for youth to mix around
7
pleasant, but depends with the rowdy roommates,smelly shoes, sloppy mates. Its all depends on your luck.The purpose I stayed in this place in view of near to my exam center- Argus Center. otherwise it is a great way of traveling; for the youth to be independent.
David B. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2014
Very happy, will stay again

Great location, relatively quiet street of a nigh time, good value for money
9
What you would expect for a backpackers, comfortable, central, good facilities
Weoi L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2014
an eye opening and great great centrally located

rooms arrangements, location and lovely places around it
8
My stay was great with many wonderful help from the staffs on how to get to the places and things I wanted to do and get. great efforts been put in to maintain the cleanliness and cheerful atmosphere of the place.
Paul D. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2014
Affordable accommodation in the heart of Melbourne

Friendly staff, centrally located, good value
7
A brief 2 night stay in a shared room while visiting Melbourne. Very helpful and friendly staff and friendly room mates made this a pleasant visit. Great location in central Melbourne, close to transport, Vic Markets and restaurants / food outlets. Easy access to long distance trains and airport busses. Good value for money, especially noting the location in Melbourne's city "grid". Clean. Only thing was noise from the bar downstairs and noise from "socially confused" neighbours returning in the early morning - but hey, this is a backpackers and thats part of the fun. A good stay.
Yoshio K. Solo travelers Japan, January 18, 2014
Adventurous and interesting

Kind Staff, High Ceiling and Big Room
7
It was my first time staying in a Backpacker but all my roommates were very friendly. The staff was very helpful and nice. I enjoyed my time there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nomads Melbourne Backpackers MelbourneNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - 4 Bedroom DormNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - 10 Bed RoomNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - InteriorNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - InteriorNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Pub/LoungeNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - ReceptionNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Recreational FacilitiesNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest RoomNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest RoomNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest RoomNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest RoomNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - ExteriorNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - ExteriorNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Business CenterNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - King Room with EnsuiteNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Living RoomNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - King Room with EnsuiteNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - King Room with EnsuiteNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - 6 Bed Dorm Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - BathroomNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - BarNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Hotel InteriorNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - EntranceNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - SurroundingsNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Pub/LoungeNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - SurroundingsNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest RoomNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07