or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nomads Melbourne Backpackers

196-198 A'Beckett Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Nomads Industry Hotel
Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Surroundings Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Surroundings Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest Room Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Exterior Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest Room Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Lobby Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Facilities Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Facilities Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Facilities Nomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Jin P. Solo travelers Singapore, December 17, 2014
10 days stay at Nomads

Near to Melbourne Central, Has a Tour booking couter, Has a Bar
8
The staff there was helpful and friendly. One instance was when I asked about booking the shuttle bus to the skybus station. Instead of just doing so blindly, one of the staff named Marit suggested that I may want to consider walking there as the journey by foot is 15 min while journey by bus is 1hr. This allowed me to not have to wake up as early. Kudos to thinking staff. :)
Nazri Y. Groups Malaysia, October 29, 2014
good for holiday

service and location
6.3
Best for backpackers
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, October 21, 2014
Mess kitchen

price, near QV Market, nice staff
6.7
Overall is acceptable, but the kitchen is terrible and dirty, beware of selfish guy to wake you up when they come back late.
Cassie B. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2014
Needs changes in policy

staff
6
The staff with the exception of one here are amazing, however there are certain things that could be done to improve the experience. The communal kitchen is way too small for the volume of people that are staying in the hostel. The bar plays music at a volume that is over the top, all day. This hostel is a 'party' hostel, so it is often highly difficult to get to sleep due to the number of intoxicated guests. The dorms could also do with individual lights, so people are not disturbed by people going in and out.
Ruth C. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2014
Good location, dirty rooms

The location
5
I've stayed in quite a few hostels and this has been one of my least favourite. Grubby bedding, dirty rooms and dirty toilets.
David B. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2014
great location, friendly staff, highly recommend +

location, friendly staff, quiet area for city
9.3
Great location, right in the city but fairly quiet, friendly staff, quite clean, happy all round, would stay again
Suriyana S. Groups Malaysia, August 14, 2014
okay

nice
6
Wirul E. Solo travelers Thailand, August 11, 2014
very nice location

location is very well and easy to find and go to interesting places.
5
A bit of dirty particulary in 6 bed room but others are ok
Wing H. Couples Hong Kong, July 26, 2014
nice place to stay

price, location and staff
8
My boyfriend and I went to Melbourne mainly for shopping so we wanted to save as much money in place to stay. We have chosen Nomads as it has a reasonably low price and it is located in the CBD. The room was nice and clean, bigger than we expected and convenient. The staff was nice and helpful. The only thing that made it not so perfect is that the person who clean the rooms came too early that he woke us up for a few times. Overall it is a nice place to stay if you just need a comfortable place to sleep and wanna save money. I will definitely come back to this hostel if I visit melbourne next time. :)
Amanda L. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2014
Only for backpacker

Price, location, budget
5
The cleanness in the hotel was not so good, the kitchen was very dirty and seldom take care. The night pub at the lobby was a bit noisy which not suitable for those backpacker required for quiet environment. No free wifi service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nomads Melbourne Backpackers MelbourneNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - SurroundingsNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Pub/LoungeNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - SurroundingsNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest RoomNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - ExteriorNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest RoomNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - LobbyNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - FacilitiesNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - FacilitiesNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - FacilitiesNomads Melbourne Backpackers Melbourne - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07