or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nora Beach Resort & Spa

222 Moo 2, Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon Restaurant Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon Restaurant Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon Restaurant Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon Restaurant Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon Restaurant Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon Restaurant Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Wedding Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Wedding Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Fitness Room Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Meeting Room Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Entrance Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby Lounge
Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby Lounge Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming Pool Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - View Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming Pool Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming Pool Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
304 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (304)
Sort by:
Timothy H. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2010
Great Location, poor food

pool, swim-up bar, beach, location
6
My husband and I stayed at Nora Beach for Christmas this year. The staff was very friendly and greeted us with a delicious welcome drink. They walked us to our room and showed us around. The room was very spacious. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed reading on the balcony. The bathroom was nice as well. We did have a problem with ants but it was not a big deal. We really enjoyed spending our mornings eating breakfast overlooking the sea. The breakfast was decent. There was a huge selection of delicious fruits and many other food selections. Breakfast was the only meal that we enjoyed. The food for lunch and dinner from the restaurant was very poor. We really enjoyed Prego Italian restaurant. We loved being around the corner from all of the action, restaurants, and shopping, but far enough away to get away from the crowds. Our beach was very quiet and relaxing. We loved spending time by the pool. We do wish that the hotel staff would have turned off the loud music. Though we really enjoyed ourselves at the compulsory Christmas Gala (great band and entertainment), it was far too overpriced the food was less than average. Our room was never thoroughly cleaned by housekeeping. They would replace the towels one day and the amenities the next but never everything at one time.
Christopher D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2010
Lovely hotel - nice, friendly staff

Lovely staff, rooms, and excellent food
9.3
Really enjoyed my 3 day stay. Excellent food at the beach front bar and restuarant. I had some lovely Thai food and the service was excellent. Staff were exceptionally friendly and if seemed to know my name without introducing myself. Would stay again & recommend to others.
Akira S. Families with older children Japan, December 12, 2010
Good atmosphere and Friendly staff

The staffs are diligent and friendly
6
during our stay in nora beach resort & spa, it was nice because we stayed in nora villa where was calm and independent. it was a little bit old, but acceptable. next time, we would like to try to stay in pool villa.
Yan S. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2010
Wonderful customer service level

Great staffing = Great Customer Service
8.3
Customer service level was the best thing about this hotel, from front desk to restaurant waiters to even the security personnel. Overall ambiance of the hotel was good, though some parts of the hotels does seems to be a little worn out. Location of the hotel is a little far from the main parts of Chaweng beach's shopping and entertainment area but it's within 10 minutes moped/scooter ride, which is highly recommended. Otherwise you could opt to rent a 4x4, which is also available from either the hotel or from an outside dealer. However, for a romantic getaway, this hotel provides higher levels of privacy. The only real complain I have is that the bed and pillows provided to us was a little too 'hard' for our preference.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Although you can rent a moped/scooter from the hotel for (local currency), you can opt to walk two minute to the left from the hotel's entrance and rent from an outside shop for half the price. However, to rent from an outside dealer, you are required to provide a deposit. This is to cover for any damage to the scooter whilst in your care. You could also rent a 4x4 pickup truck for about. (Do negotiate for better pricing is you are planning to rent for more than one day. We got the rental down from
Lana V. Couples Ukraine, November 12, 2010
Nice hotel

Location
7.7
We quite enjoyed our time in Nora Beach Hotel. It was nicely located, not very far from Chaweng town centre. Service in hotel was good, staff is very friendly. Level of English is quite acceptable. Our stay included breakfast, which was very good, but I wouldn't recommend this restaurant for dinner, because it is more expensive then places in town and dishes are not breathtaking. The only disappointing thing was cleanliness. It wasn't that bad, but for example TV-set was sitting with dust on the top through whole week that we have been there. And bathroom could be cleaned better. But overall it was nice place to stay.
Sean K. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2010
Bad location, average service

Not much to like here. . .
4.7
Even with the discount I found the Nora Beach Resort way overpriced. The first thing I noticed was there were ants EVERYWHERE in our room. I asked for a change in the room and they refused. They instead had a guy come with a can and spray chemicals on the existing ants even after I told them don't spray in our room. The ants were back at it the next morning. We stayed in Samui for a little over 2 weeks and Nora was the worst and most expensive of all the places we stayed at. The swimming pool closed too early (7pm). The beach in front of the resort is not nice. You have to take a taxi/shuttle to get to the main part of the beach. They have wireless internet but you'll have to pay extra for it. They have their own computers but I think they're like 20 years old cause they took years to load a single page. The staff was a bit cold but usually accommodating.
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat at the resort, the food isn't very good and it's way way overpriced compared to the rest of the island.
Chris B. Couples South Africa, October 18, 2010
Pleasant value-for-money with good location

Pool villas
6.3
This was our second stay at Nora and I'm afraid it's decayed somewhat. Particularly bad was that pool deck was being renovated, and they put up a siding to screen the workers. ugh! Ruined the pool completely. Last time we hung out at the pool a lot, this time we visited for an hour and didn't go back. Our pool villa was awesome - a very worthwhile upgrade. Garden villas and normal suites are not worth while - rather stay at another hotel than do them. Breakfast was OK, not the best we had, but not bad either. DIstance to Chaweng is a little further than aI remembered. Easy on a scooter, probably expensive on a tuk tuk if you do the trip often. Several other notable issues: - Out of 6 hotels on this trip, this was the ONLY one with surly staff. not all of them, but definitely a couple! Unusual for Thailand - They had a nail bar set up by the pool! I have NEVER stayed at a hotel in my life that had anything so trashy. Sad. - Plus a curio counter by the breakfast area. Why would they allow that?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You simply MUST hire scooters. It makes the whole of samui so much more accessible. I know every guide book says 'danger, don't do this', but really, it's well worth the risk. If you can ride a bicycle, you can manage an automatic (they all are) scooter! Even if you only hire to do the hotel-chaweng outskirts trip, it will be way cheaper than tuk tuk fares. A tip on massage bars; if they had old ladies, you'll get a professional massage. If they have young ladies outside, all dressed to colour code, then they are actually offering 'special' services. Be warned...or guided :)
Zvika K. Couples Israel, October 18, 2010
Nora Beach Resort & Spa, Samui, Thailand
10
Very good
Restaurant Tip: La dolce vita in the city very nice
Kartikeya K. Families with young children India, October 9, 2010
nora beach resort stay

proximity to the beach. its like a 2 min walk from the farthest point of hotel
7.7
We stayed at the nora beach resort for 4 nights. the stay was very comfortable. the best part was the beach location from the rooms. its just a 2 minute walk from the serene and quite beach which is more or less private as it is cut off from the mountain on either side making it secluded. Another good part of the location of the hotel is the proximity to the chaweng market which is 5 minutes on your scooter(recommended). Hire one and explore the island yourself. The routes and fairly simple and u cant get lost. The staff is good and willing to help at all times.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hop into to your scooter at 150 THB and explore the island
Melinda J. Groups Australia, September 23, 2010
Great Stay!!

Hotel was clean, staff friendly!!
10
Would recommend for couplr or family. Everyone was very nice and very helpful. Our stay was very relaxing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nora Beach Resort & Spa SamuiNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon RestaurantNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon RestaurantNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon RestaurantNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon RestaurantNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon RestaurantNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon RestaurantNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - WeddingNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - WeddingNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Fitness RoomNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Meeting RoomNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - EntranceNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby LoungeNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - LobbyNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby LoungeNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ViewNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - BeachNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C03