Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nora Beach Resort & Spa

222 Moo 2, Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Main Pool Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Main Pool Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon Restaurant Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon Restaurant Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon Restaurant Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon Restaurant Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Wedding Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Wedding Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Fitness Room Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Meeting Room Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Entrance Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby
Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby Lounge Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby Lounge Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - View Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon Restaurant Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon Restaurant Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Wedding Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Wedding
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
322 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (322)
Sort by:
Anna P. Groups United States of America, April 20, 2011
Beautiful holiday getaway

Beautiful rooms, clean and well-kept, great pool with swim up bar with tons of yummy drinks, right on a beautiful calm lagoon, helpful friendly staff
8.3
Great hotel to relax by the pool or beach. Rooms are beautiful and clean. Staa was friendly and helpful. Very convenient location to airport and to cheweng town.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swim up pool bar
Terry M. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 26, 2011
Lovely hotel in a lovely setting

free wifi and beautiful grounds
9
Found the staff very helpful and was overall very happy with our stay. My recommendation would be to book one of the villas though as the rooms in the main block are fine but a bit on the small side.
Restaurant Tip: For a taste of true Thailand get down the the Thai Market - turn right just before the one way system in Chaweng. There is a great selection of street food.
Simon P. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2011
Quality hotel

Value for money, great pool & very very friendly & helpful staff
9.7
Stayed 10 nights here in March 2011. Booked a Villa in the gardens and i wasnt disappointed. Pros. They are very spacious, comfortable and immacualte inside. Room had a tv with a large selection of channels plus a dvd player. Bathroom had a large shower with a glass covered ceiling so a lot of natural light enters and a huge bath tub. the villa had its own little seating area outside which was very nice in the late afternoon but when the sun starts to set watch the mosquitos! The gardens themselves are very very nice. Lots of trees and a running stream throughout which contains some fish which i took to feeding with bread. Kids would love it. Also have interlocking rooms for a large group if needed. Swimming pool is large but at the deepest only 1.55cms so good for everyone. Food at the hotel is truly great. A large selection for breakfast and the Monday night buffet for B680 was a bargain with a large selection of food which was expertly cooked. The staff are very very friendly and helpful with nothing being too much trouble for them. Cons. One was the beach. Beautiful sand and lush warm blue water but a lot of broken dead coral from the reef just a 100m or so from the beach. Given its set in a tropical setting i was expecting some local wildlife but the noise from critters at sunrise was sometimes a bit much, but that said you soon get used to it. I Would still seriously recommend this to anyone though and am already planning my next stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Monday night buffet for B680 per person. Each as much as you like and its all quality food and expertly cooked. Not many people took this up when i stayed but im glad i didnt miss out!
Elise P. Couples Australia, March 3, 2011
Cheerful staff at a tropical paradise

The setting at breakfast by the beach, delicious selection of fruit at the breakfast buffet, pool bar, complimentary coconut candy in the room upon arrival
8
our stay at the nora beach was relaxing and peaceful. each time you saw a member of staff, you were greeted with a wide grin and their happiness was contageous. the location was excellent, not too far from the bustling main street of chaweng. it was a 20 minute walk, and the hotel's shuttle bus service would take 5 minutes. it was an excellent holiday
Travel tip: If you miss the hotel shuttle bus, dont get a taxi!
Nilesh K. Couples India, February 28, 2011
very good hotel

beach was very good conneced to hotel
7.3
i like the stay very much. i like the staff and also apperiance of the hotel, it is safe also, i like the restaurant and also beach pool, i like the spa also and massage also.i like to sujjest to rent a scooter to enjoy more , and also sujjest to go to ark for fun and enjoyment .
Nightlife Tip: rent a scooter to enjoy more
Samuel J. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2011
Great Location!

pool bar
5.7
Relaxing atmosphere away from Chaweng Beach. The beach resort offers a fair size pool with the pool bar for those who want to enjoy a cold beverage in cool water.
Tarja P. Solo travelers Finland, February 24, 2011
Nice hotel, good location, showing wear and tear

swimming pool, beach front, spacious room
5.7
Nice basic hotel in Samui. I was upgraded to Seaview Bungalow, which was spacious with its own little terrace. The hotel is showing little wear and tear, and did not too much appreciate the meeting of cockroach in the bathroom. Otherwise, everything went smoothly, but if return to Samui, would find a bit fancier hotel for this sum of money. The hotel is located about 1,5 km from the main beach, its about 20 minutes by walk. First day I asked the front desk, how long will it take to walk to main beach and the estimate was over 1 hour and they are very eager to offer the taxi ride, 1,5 km taxiride would have cost 400 baht (10 EUR). Good breakfast, not anything fancy and selection is quite limited, but nothing to complain about the quality.
Restaurant Tip: about 5 minutes walk to south, there is a thai / european food restaurant, called "Curve", had the best Tom Yam soup I have ever tasted! Also very good value for the money.
Andrew N. Couples Australia, February 21, 2011
"Beautiful hotel and excellent service"

Large swimming pool, close to beach and shops, nice staff
8.3
Great resort, beautiful pool and spa. Friendly staff and great food.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't do laundry in hotel, do outside. Expensive in hotel.
Fernando F. Families with young children Brazil, February 20, 2011
Great hotel in great location.

Loation and service
9
The service was fantastic. The hotel is very organized and clean. The restaurant location close to the beach made my family mornings very delightful. The pool was fantastic with just perfect water and a nice pool bar. The room very clean, but the bathtub a little bit old, but no problem for a shower.
Ben M. Couples Australia, January 16, 2011
Just beautiful

Definatley go for the plunge pool
10
had the room right on the beach own plunge pool, staff were always friendly and always provided golf buggy when asked. great location would stay again for sure
Hotel Feature Tip: Central to most places but samui isn't that big. Chaweng has a lot of nightlife and hotel is close by

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Main PoolNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Main PoolNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Main PoolNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon RestaurantNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon RestaurantNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon RestaurantNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon RestaurantNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - WeddingNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - WeddingNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Fitness RoomNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Meeting RoomNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - EntranceNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - LobbyNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby LoungeNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby LoungeNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ViewNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - BeachNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - BeachNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon RestaurantNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon RestaurantNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - WeddingNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Wedding

Customer Reviews - Nora Beach Resort & Spa, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B06