Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nora Beach Resort & Spa

222 Moo 2, Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Main Pool Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Main Pool Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - View Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming Pool Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming Pool Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming Pool Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - View Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon Restaurant Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Fitness Room Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Meeting Room Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Entrance
Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby Lounge Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby Lounge Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - View Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Beach Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon Restaurant Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon Restaurant Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - View Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - View Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Exterior Nora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - View
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 327 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (327)
Sort by:
Matthew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2011
Awesome room, location and service

service
8
the room was lovely with everything i needed. pool location was stunning just off the beach. short ride to main strip in chewing. highly reccomended
Report this review
Chyi F. Couples New Zealand, April 24, 2011
Lovely resort with reasonable price

Swimming pool with pool bar
8.7
Hotel staff have been very helpful in terms of arranging day trips and spa. The room was quite big for 2 people to stay, with a reasonable price. Breakfast buffet was beautifully done with quite a range of selections. I would recommend Nora if you prefer a resort with a reasonable price that is right near the beach.
Report this review
Kaitlin F. Groups United States of America, April 23, 2011
Great stay, above average hotel in great location

Locafion
8.3
Rooms were nice and staff friendly. Food mediocre and a bit overpriced but overall a nice stay
Report this review
Laura N. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2011
Beautiful hotel

pool bar, restaurant on the beach
9
the room was very luxurious and comfortable and the staff were friendly and attentive. the pool and restaurants are a great place to relax with a beautiful view of the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a trip to Lamai beach very beautiful and a nice are to eat out Chaweng is a bit too touristy for my liking.
Report this review
Anna P. Groups United States of America, April 20, 2011
Beautiful holiday getaway

Beautiful rooms, clean and well-kept, great pool with swim up bar with tons of yummy drinks, right on a beautiful calm lagoon, helpful friendly staff
8.3
Great hotel to relax by the pool or beach. Rooms are beautiful and clean. Staa was friendly and helpful. Very convenient location to airport and to cheweng town.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swim up pool bar
Report this review
Terry M. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 26, 2011
Lovely hotel in a lovely setting

free wifi and beautiful grounds
9
Found the staff very helpful and was overall very happy with our stay. My recommendation would be to book one of the villas though as the rooms in the main block are fine but a bit on the small side.
Restaurant Tip: For a taste of true Thailand get down the the Thai Market - turn right just before the one way system in Chaweng. There is a great selection of street food.
Report this review
Simon P. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2011
Quality hotel

Value for money, great pool & very very friendly & helpful staff
9.7
Stayed 10 nights here in March 2011. Booked a Villa in the gardens and i wasnt disappointed. Pros. They are very spacious, comfortable and immacualte inside. Room had a tv with a large selection of channels plus a dvd player. Bathroom had a large shower with a glass covered ceiling so a lot of natural light enters and a huge bath tub. the villa had its own little seating area outside which was very nice in the late afternoon but when the sun starts to set watch the mosquitos! The gardens themselves are very very nice. Lots of trees and a running stream throughout which contains some fish which i took to feeding with bread. Kids would love it. Also have interlocking rooms for a large group if needed. Swimming pool is large but at the deepest only 1.55cms so good for everyone. Food at the hotel is truly great. A large selection for breakfast and the Monday night buffet for B680 was a bargain with a large selection of food which was expertly cooked. The staff are very very friendly and helpful with nothing being too much trouble for them. Cons. One was the beach. Beautiful sand and lush warm blue water but a lot of broken dead coral from the reef just a 100m or so from the beach. Given its set in a tropical setting i was expecting some local wildlife but the noise from critters at sunrise was sometimes a bit much, but that said you soon get used to it. I Would still seriously recommend this to anyone though and am already planning my next stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Monday night buffet for B680 per person. Each as much as you like and its all quality food and expertly cooked. Not many people took this up when i stayed but im glad i didnt miss out!
Report this review
Elise P. Couples Australia, March 3, 2011
Cheerful staff at a tropical paradise

The setting at breakfast by the beach, delicious selection of fruit at the breakfast buffet, pool bar, complimentary coconut candy in the room upon arrival
8
our stay at the nora beach was relaxing and peaceful. each time you saw a member of staff, you were greeted with a wide grin and their happiness was contageous. the location was excellent, not too far from the bustling main street of chaweng. it was a 20 minute walk, and the hotel's shuttle bus service would take 5 minutes. it was an excellent holiday
Travel tip: If you miss the hotel shuttle bus, dont get a taxi!
Report this review
Nilesh K. Couples India, February 28, 2011
very good hotel

beach was very good conneced to hotel
7.3
i like the stay very much. i like the staff and also apperiance of the hotel, it is safe also, i like the restaurant and also beach pool, i like the spa also and massage also.i like to sujjest to rent a scooter to enjoy more , and also sujjest to go to ark for fun and enjoyment .
Nightlife Tip: rent a scooter to enjoy more
Report this review
Samuel J. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2011
Great Location!

pool bar
5.7
Relaxing atmosphere away from Chaweng Beach. The beach resort offers a fair size pool with the pool bar for those who want to enjoy a cold beverage in cool water.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nora Beach Resort & Spa SamuiNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Main PoolNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Main PoolNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ViewNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ViewNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon RestaurantNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - BeachNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Fitness RoomNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Meeting RoomNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - EntranceNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - LobbyNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby LoungeNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby LoungeNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ViewNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - BeachNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - BeachNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon RestaurantNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Prasuthon RestaurantNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ViewNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ViewNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ViewNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ViewNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ViewNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ExteriorNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - ViewNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Swimming PoolNora Beach Resort & Spa Samui - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Nora Beach Resort & Spa, Samui

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07