My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nora Buri Resort & Spa

111 Moo 5, Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside Seaview Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside Seaview Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside Seaview Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Pool Villa Hillside Seaview Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Pool Villa Hillside Seaview Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Pool Villa Hillside Seaview Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Pool Villa Beachside Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Barge Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby Lounge Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Barge Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Rice Barge & Terrace Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Rice Barge & Terrace
Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Rice Barge & Terrace Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa
Hotel Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
798 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (798)
Sort by:
Tehmina M. Solo travelers Pakistan, June 30, 2013
Quiet retreat, huge comfy rooms

Gorgeous room, bathroom, balcony- nice pools- nice restaurant & breakfast
7.7
It was a pleasant stay, although beach was too far & buggy took long coming after breakfast so just walked it up to room- didnt bother asking to be shuttled to beach. Just chilled in the nice & quiet room- which was also good to do. However, there was a bad stench of sewerage or something as you get out of your room which is quite off putting. Pools were nice but rather in the way as you go to the restaurant. A little more privacy would have been good. The restaurant had a lovely terrace and the breakfast had a good variety of juices, fruit and bread etc. freshly prepared egg & tea stations were good too. The welcome was good, although the welcome drink was a bit tasteless. check in was nice & easy,done sitting down in the lobby which was good. The bathroom facilities in the lobby were nice but i was a bit confused as to how to get to ghe restaurants and beach. this could have been explained a bit better, rather than just point in a few directions saying here is this and that way is that. I must say overall I preferred other hotels/ resorts to Nora Buri.
Sarah S. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2013
Beach side hotel

near airport, large rooms, quiet
8
Jennie C. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2013
Comfortable, very western feel about the place

Breakfast had a good variety, pool was lovely
6.3
The hotel was pleasant enough, but lacked the Thai touch. The staff seemed per occupied and where not very helpful.
Wesley C. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2013
For the price you can go to other locations

The view, the pool in the villa, The golf car to the rooms
6
The stay was ok but the details brought the experience down to unsatisfied. Breakfast was poor, dinners were super salty, in fact I think salt is the only spice they have. There was one surprise, the cost of food at hotel was less than taking a taxi into town and eating in town. There are some nice things to say but the overall feeling was, We could have gone a lot of other places for the same money (and we have) and have a better time.
Wong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, April 15, 2013
reception class, the environment is excellent.

good holiday trip. excellend.
9.7
Max M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 10, 2013
Fabulous place - Vertiginous but stunning in all

Pools, Bars, setting & scenery
9
Beautiful, good service, ever so cool golf buggies to take you up to and back from rooms & scenic walk through the grounds for any times when the buggies weren't available. Some of the best pools I've seen & great thai food in the 'Barge' restaurant upstairs
Christine O. Groups United States of America, April 1, 2013
Lovely Room and Right on the Beach

staff, on the beach, and lovely room
9.3
We were only there for one night but the staff were terrific, particularly Banana and the man helping at the beach - I think his name was Ko. The room was very comfortable and nicely designed. The hotel is right on the beach which is a plus for us. The only thing is the view when you leave the room (64) is a little depressing.
Chitiphat J. Families with older children Thailand, March 27, 2013
Traditionally designed for your relaxation

Design, attentive staff, decent food
7.7
Anton A. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2013
Excellent Property with Not So Excellent Service

Beautiful Tranquil Surroundings, Luxurious Property
4.7
The property itself was fantastic. Set on a hill, amidst tranquil green landscape, we were all set to have a relaxing couple of days at the hotel. The rooms were spacious and so too were the bathroom. Breakfast was hugely disappointing despite the wide selection available. We had dinner at the Rice Barge on the first night we arrived and the Thai food was disappointing to say the least. The fish wasn't spiced properly and was bland. The Green curry chicken had everything except chicken in it . We also recommend you do an inventory check on your minibar as soon as you arrive. We hadn't touched the minibar throughout our stay but we were charged for juices when we checked out. A series of protests and form filling sorted that out but the damage was already done. The resort is located close to the airport but far away from everything else. Be prepared to pay between one way for rides to chewing, bo phut. The resorts free transfers do not happen regularly
Zoe A. Couples Australia, March 7, 2013
Beautiful

Views, Staff, Pool Bar
9.7
The Best Resort and Spa I have been to!!! Had the best massage and the views were amazing, Will be coming back!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nora Buri Resort & Spa SamuiNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe HillsideNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe HillsideNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe HillsideNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside SeaviewNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside SeaviewNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside SeaviewNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Pool Villa Hillside SeaviewNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Pool Villa Hillside SeaviewNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Pool Villa Hillside SeaviewNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Pool Villa BeachsideNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Barge RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - LobbyNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby LoungeNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Barge RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Rice Barge & TerraceNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Rice Barge & TerraceNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Rice Barge & TerraceNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Hillside PoolNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Beachside PoolNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Hillside PoolNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Fitness RoomNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Fitness RoomNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Steam & Sauna RoomNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - WeddingNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - WeddingNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Meeting RoomNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Nora Buri Resort & Spa, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C06