or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nora Buri Resort & Spa

111 Moo 5, Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Barge Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby Lounge Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Barge Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Rice Barge & Terrace Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Rice Barge & Terrace Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Rice Barge & Terrace Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa
Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Hillside Pool Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Beachside Pool Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Hillside Pool Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Fitness Room Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Fitness Room Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Steam & Sauna Room Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Wedding Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Wedding Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Meeting Room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
944 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (944)
Sort by:
Sutep Y. Families with young children Thailand, April 6, 2014
this is the good hotel.

close to the airport, good staff relationship and good breakfast.
8
very nice.
Bhawna M. Couples India, April 4, 2014
far from chaweng

pool villa
5.3
The pool villa is worth experiencing.. The sea view room is nothing extra ordinary.. If you're not staying in one of the pool villas I would recommend staying at chaweng
Lusha L. Couples Australia, April 3, 2014
Pool vilas are much better

Pool, sea view, staff
8
Standard sea view rooms are in need of renovation; cracked ceiling in bathroom, sewage smell in shower area, cushion on bed smells---large sized room which is not utilized well. We upgraded to sea view pool villa which is in lot better condition. Overall a good stay, enjoyed the beachfront pool a lot.
Peter K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 28, 2014
Relaxing stay

Pool, view, room service
7.7
Nora Buri is a very pretty resort. It's located in a more remote part of Chweng Beach which is a good or bad thing depending on what you're looking to do. If you want to go into town, you must take the shuttle, rent a car, or take a taxi. A taxi into town will cost you $15 dollars each way. If you only want a nice pool and a remote beach, Nora Buri is great. Swimming at the beach, though, is a little difficult. The surf is a little rough, and the ocean floor is rocky. Chweng Beach is much calmer, but also much more crowded. My room was at the very top of a steep hill. You either had to wait for a golf cart to take you up or down, or walk it. It's a strenuous walk even for someone in shape. If you stay, you may want to choose a room that is much lower. I must say that room service was great. It was cheaper or cheaper than the restaurant and the food was quite good and tasty. I ended up eating in the room more often than the restaurant. The restaurant near the beach only serves buffet food, which I never tried, but it looked tasty. The two pools are very nice and both offer beautiful views.
Leung K. Couples China, March 24, 2014
spacious room and great breakfast. Tropical.

breakfast, service, large room
8.7
Kit P. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2014
Lousy service and insincere Thai staff

Nice view and quiet
4.3
The Reception staff are unfriendly, insincere, inefficient. They were messy in organising the airport transport which is only 5 mins away. Also lied about the room situation: insisted that I could not get an extension of late check out because another guest was comingimmediately but when I called for somebody to pick up my luggage for check out, it took the them nearly one hour to show up and I had to ring more than five times to chase things up. The spa experience was also unpleasant despite beautiful surrounding. A 90 mins massage finished after less than 75 minutes and the masseur claimed that they started clocking the time when I arrived at the Reception so filling in the form, walking to the room, chaging were all included in the 90 mins massage! Housekeeping services are also poor with no towels on one day. Had to call several times to get the bath gel and greeted by very rude and impatient staff who came to deliver the things I asked after coming twice and it took more than one hour! After check out they forgot yo return me my credit card although I was waiting at the Reception for the pre-arranged hotel transport to be sorted out for 15 mins!
Catherine C. Families with older children France, March 14, 2014
interesting

location next to the sea, although one coud not swim due to the high current and the rocks. We had to go to nearby beaches to avoid high current
6.7
Staff in the breakfast room, although friendly need to learn to speak English more fluently. Few health options served in the menus.
Jeroen I. Families with young children Netherlands, March 4, 2014
Beautiful and recent 5 star resort

Rooms, food, swimmingpool
8.3
High quality modern rooms, good restaurants and great pool. Sand on the beach a bit uncomfortable to walk / play on. Stayd only 2 nights, next time longer!
Rini M. Couples Indonesia, March 2, 2014
Very lovely a weekend away holiday

quiet, lovely and relaxing
7
My husband and I stayed at this hotel to attend our friends wedding at one of the hotel close by which was in fact walking distance from Nora Buri hotel. We have a lovely weekend away from children and very relaxing just the 2 of us. We were pretty much enjoyed our stay there especially the climbing walks to our hotel room. The hotel room was great, the staff are pretty friendly and the food was good although there are some hit and missed food that we have in that restaurant. Overall, nice hotel to stay in.
Peng J. Couples China, March 1, 2014
honey moon stay, nice surroundings, romance room

honey moon stay, nice surroundings, romance room
8
honey moon stay, nice surroundings, romance room setting, nice staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nora Buri Resort & Spa SamuiNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Barge RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - LobbyNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby LoungeNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Barge RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Rice Barge & TerraceNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Rice Barge & TerraceNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Rice Barge & TerraceNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Hillside PoolNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Beachside PoolNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Hillside PoolNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Fitness RoomNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Fitness RoomNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Steam & Sauna RoomNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - WeddingNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - WeddingNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Meeting RoomNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Meeting RoomNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - LayoutNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe HillsideNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe HillsideNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside - BathroomNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside SeaviewNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside SeaviewNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside Seaview - BathroomNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Pool Villa Hillside SeaviewNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Pool Villa Hillside SeaviewNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Pool Villa Hillside Seaview - BathroomNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Pool Villa Beachside

Customer Reviews - Nora Buri Resort & Spa, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B07