or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nora Buri Resort & Spa

111 Moo 5, Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside Seaview Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside Seaview Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside Seaview Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Pool Villa Hillside Seaview Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Pool Villa Hillside Seaview Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Pool Villa Hillside Seaview Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Pool Villa Beachside Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Barge Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby Lounge Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Barge Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Rice Barge & Terrace Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Rice Barge & Terrace
Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Rice Barge & Terrace Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora Restaurant Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas Spa
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
882 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (882)
Sort by:
Miss W. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2014
I will come again

beach pool staff
8.7
Yan Z. Couples China, January 3, 2014
nice hotel, we like the spa here very much.

cocktail, service, spa
9
Mark R. Groups United States of America, January 2, 2014
Not worth the money.

Facilities were very nice, especially spa and pools. Breakfast buffet was very good with a wide variet of foods. Room sizes were large and had nice balcony as well.
6
The staff and the "policy" seemed to completely favor the management. The new years eve compulsory dinner was a complete rip off. It cost me $360 USD (wife and myself)for an ok meal with average entertainment and it included one drink. In contrast I could have had a terrific meal and bottles of wine for two people under $100. Drinks were as expensive as resorts in the states only they never even filled the shot glass that they used to measuure liquor with. Its ok to charge ridiculous priecs but at least pour a decent drink. In short no real value for money and when I spoke to management they didn't seem to think there was any problem.
Kamal L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 31, 2013
My repeat visits speak for themselves

People, quiet, food
8.7
The staff make he place. They make you feel special. Nothing is beyond them. I can't recommend the place highly enough. The place is quiet and relaxing which fits for what I want out of Samui.
Catriona S. Families with older children Canada, December 30, 2013
Luxury and comfort

beautiful rooms. friendly and efficient staff. private beach.
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed it. Shuttle service to the main centre and beach was efficient. The pools and beach were clean and beautiful. The rooms were very large and tastefully decorated with a good-sized balcony.
Tania P. Couples Portugal, December 29, 2013
Great hotel and surroundings with an amazing staff

staff, comfort and views
8
The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are big and with beautiful views. The staff is great.
Lee K. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2013
fantastic infinite pool and lovely private beach

Breakfast was wonderful, you can have a wide variety of choices. The beachside restaruant was also very nice. The Thai dishes were splendid, and the view was beautiful. I love the Spa house too!
8.3
It's very close to the airport (just 5-min drive) and is newly furnished. The beachside swimming pool was great. I spent two afternoons there, enjoying the sunshine and breeze. The hotel area was pretty big, you need to have comfortable shoes to do the walking.
Melissa C. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2013
Subpar Experience

Nice swimming pool and well equipped gym
4.7
The upside of staying at this resort is that it has 2 beautiful swimming pools with sufficient decks chairs. One of the pool is higher up at the hillside and another just by the beach. As the hillside and beach side area is separated by a main road, there were always 2 hotel guards helping the guest to get to the other side safely and by far,POM has the best service amongst all the hotel staffs we have come across. He always had a warmth smile and salutes us as a greeting. However, the following left us a bitter taste in our experience at this hotel. We stayed 3 nights and everyday, we had encounters with baby cockroaches at our toilet (twice on the floor and once in the sink). The first night, we disposed of the cockroach, thinking it was a one-off encounter and didn't want to make a fuss out of it. Unfortunately, the 2nd encounter the following day let me to inform the staff at the reception. They were shocked upon me showing photos of cockroaches and mentioned that they would look into it. I also requested for them to clean the room's phone as the receiver smelled very badly when I made a room service call the previous night. It was starting to get disappointing. There was a day when there was blood stain on the comforter after they had refreshed the sheets and spiders were found in the toilet. We had yet another encounter of cockroach on our last day and were thoroughly disappointed. No recourse was also offered after our complaint. If you're still considering booking this hotel, please avoid the hillside room, particularly room 719 to avoid finding yourself in this same situation. While the room is big and nicely furnished, the cleanliness of the finer details were questionable. Even the decorative pillow that they laid on the bed smelled really bad - a sure sign that they don't wash those. As a 5 star hotel, the bad experience, particularly with the room cleanliness left a bitter taste.
Melissa C. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2013
Cleanliness could have been improved

Hospitable Hotel Guard, Nice Swimming Pool, Big Compound
5.3
Could have been better if not for the multiple cockroach encounters and smelly pillows
Yuthtapong P. Families with young children Thailand, December 16, 2013
food

food
6.7
food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nora Buri Resort & Spa SamuiNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe HillsideNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe HillsideNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe HillsideNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside SeaviewNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside SeaviewNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Deluxe Hillside SeaviewNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Pool Villa Hillside SeaviewNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Pool Villa Hillside SeaviewNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Pool Villa Hillside SeaviewNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Pool Villa BeachsideNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Barge RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - LobbyNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Lobby LoungeNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Barge RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Rice Barge & TerraceNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Rice Barge & TerraceNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - The Rice Barge & TerraceNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Manora RestaurantNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Anodas SpaNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Hillside PoolNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Beachside PoolNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Hillside PoolNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Fitness RoomNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Fitness RoomNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Steam & Sauna RoomNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - WeddingNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - WeddingNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Meeting RoomNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Meeting RoomNora Buri Resort & Spa Samui - Layout

Customer Reviews - Nora Buri Resort & Spa, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B07