or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nora Chaweng Hotel

162/49-50 Moo 2 Chaweng Road, Bo Phut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Bathroom Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Suite Room Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Bathroom Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Bathroom Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Coffee Shop/Cafe Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Guest Room Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Guest Room Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Guest Room Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Deluxe room Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Bathroom Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Suite Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - The Poolside Restaurant Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Anodas Spa Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Front Desk Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Lobby Lounge
Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Double Bed Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Twin Bed Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Restaurant Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Lobby Lounge Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Spa Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Spa Nora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Spa
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
393 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (393)
Sort by:
Randy V. Groups Singapore, July 25, 2012
Alomost 5 mins to everywhere

great location
7.7
The hotel room was very nicely decorated and it was quite clean. The room aircon is suitable the hot weather in samui. There is romte control for you to adjust the temperature to your comfort. Hotel is near to everywhere, shopping, eateries, nightlife, beach, spas etc. The service at the hotel is pretty good. There are beach towels available at the front desk. There is no need for you to bring your own one.
Nightlife Tip: It is so near to everywhere especially street shopping and nightlife plus the beach. I love the location very much.
James T. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 24, 2012
Great hotel, close to everything

On the main strip
8.7
I was recommended this hotel by a friend and would pass on that recommendation to others. It is in the heart of all the action. Minutes away from the beach, bars, clubs, shopping and food. The staff are very friendly and welcome you with a smile all day long. The rooms are nice and clean and a good size with good aircon. Free wifi and a computer in the lobby to use, if you don't bring your own. The pool is average at best(small indoor) but the beach is so close it doesn't matter. Would certainly stay here again.. Only negative, was told at check in would be charged 1000 bhat if i bought a woman back to my room, even though i booked room for two.
Yanthy P. Families with older children Netherlands, July 23, 2012
Easy acces to all THE restaurants and shops

Great location
7.7
Good value, easy acces to shops and restaurants. Just cross the street to the beach. Big rooms and friendly service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like to go to a nice and quiet beach, go to Chrystal beach. You can do a little bit of snorkeling ( don't expect to much :-) no sunbeds.
James T. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 22, 2012
'Great location, close to all the action"

Location
8
if its location to shopping, food, bars and beach that you want then this hotel is perfect. rooms are a decent size and very clean. the beach is only minutes way. its close to all the action but not too noisy if you want a quiet one in. didn't eat there so can't comment, as so many food places around to go to. the staff were very nice and i was always greeted as i came and went. the only negative is probably the pool, it indoor so there's no sun, but the beach was so close it didn't matter. would definately recommend this hotel.
Charlene L. Couples July 20, 2012
Great hotel, good service, close to airport

Location, service, friendly staff
9.3
Stayed here for one night as a stopover. It's a small boutique hotel. Driver picked us up punctually from airport, was a short drive over. Located in Chaweng, whether you go left or right, there's plenty to see and eat. There are night markets open til late, some stores open around 10am onwards. Knockoffs of various brands, swim wear, casual clothes and loads of paintings that you can pick up Room was on 2nd floor, quite clean, they had bath amenities etc, along with complimentary water The hotel itself is very clean, nice spacious lobby leading to the restaurant, then to the swimming pool. Breakfast was ok. Staff were very friendly and helpful when we realised our pickup to another place wasn't here. They helped us to sort it out. There's a spa as well, but didn't have time to sort it out
Sarah W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
great location but rooms are not clean

free wifi in rooms
5.3
I liked the location and I liked the rooms too but housekeeping was pretty bad. Roomservice plates left outside peoples doors for days at time and nobody thought to take them away. I stayed four nights and nothing was cleaned in my room, not the tiled floor and not the surfaces only the bed was made and clean towels provided. The staff were ok except for the breakfast buffet hostess who was so unfriendly. Maybe they are just relying on their great location because with everything else there was room for a lot of improvement.
Shopping Tip: If you shop in chaweng be prepared for high prices, mainly to do with the really high rents on the shops and it being on an island. If you are staying in Bangkok do your shopping there and you will find the same things as you will on Samui.
Mattan W. Couples Israel, June 24, 2012
Good location, Eh hotel

Location, food, premier rooms great.
8.7
Had an incident of dirty sheets. Were upgraded to premier room. Handling of staff was not that great. At the end the room was good.
Nightlife Tip: Green Mango close by. Good club.
Yoshiki N. Solo travelers Japan, June 23, 2012
Good location hotel to go chaweng road

Clean and quite room
8
This hotel is located at the northan part of Chaweng, but it need only ten minitues to go central area. There are many restrants and bar along this street. But this hotel doesn't have beach so it need some time to go to beach. And this hotel had pool but it is not outside. When I wentto check this pool, no one use it. Breakfast was good, but we need to remenbeer to ask someone to make omelet. This is good hotel to takea rest.
Mario T. Solo travelers Austria, June 7, 2012
Beautiful rooms but not all is really clean

Close to the centrum, friendly stuff
7
Actually it was a good stay there. But high season there is no value for money I think. The staff was very friendly and the hotel very beautiful, but it was very disgusting for me to find everywhere on the blanket inside old menstruation blood.
Restaurant Tip: Many good restaurants around the hotel.
Shaifuddin B. Couples Singapore, June 4, 2012
Need improvement in bathroom

near to chaweng beach.
6.3
stayed here for 3 nights in june 2012. the room is clean. we had a kind size bed and everything else is in good condition. the bathroom is small. the cleanliness of the bathroom can be further improved as the paint in it is peeling off. the back of the bathroom door need a scrub. it is really unpleasant sight, especially you have to face it everytime you used the cubicle. (bathroom is an important place that need to be maintain.) other than that, everything else is average.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nora Chaweng Hotel SamuiNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - BathroomNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Suite RoomNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - BathroomNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - BathroomNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Coffee Shop/CafeNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Guest RoomNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Guest RoomNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Guest RoomNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Deluxe roomNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - BathroomNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - SuiteNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - The Poolside RestaurantNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Anodas SpaNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Front DeskNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Lobby LoungeNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Double BedNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room - BathroomNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Twin BedNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - RestaurantNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Lobby LoungeNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - SpaNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - SpaNora Chaweng Hotel Samui - Spa

Customer Reviews - Nora Chaweng Hotel, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B04