Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 25 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.5

WARAPON W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Short walk to main statio hbf, no minibar fridge
Clean, close to public transport
Room was comfortable and 24hour reception open day and night. Close to public transport but not many resteraunts nearby
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Marion M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Unique hotel in convenient location
location and room facilities
With a welcome "Please use our complimentary mineral water, coffee and tea service", and free wifi in my room on the 6th floor, I was hooked. My room, with 3 big windows which opened, overlooked a museum. Worth staying there for the shower alone, with a shower head as big as a dinner plate. Helpful staff, who speak English, on reception, with coffee, apples and sweets available. I loved the convenient location, which was walking distance to all major tourist attractions. Close to subway and buses, however I didn't use them. It is 12 minutes walk to Berlin Hbf, with luggage. There is a supermarket around the corner, in Chausseestr.19. There is currently road construction around the hotel, but no work on the weekend, and the glazed windows keep the noise out. If you prefer unique hotels and not "cookie cutter" hotel rooms, this is the hotel for you. You will wake up and feel like you are in Germany.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Radha S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice location
Close to the S-Bahn and U-Banh
The hotel was in a very good location and connected by the S-Bahn and U-Banh. There were many options for eating nearby. It was very pleasant. There was even a nice towel warmer for the winter. The rooms however were very tiny.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Manish C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great hotel in a great location
Hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of two train stations. Is clean and modern and has friendly staff
Nordic is a lovely hotel in a great location within walking distance to two train stations and also to the Berlin wall. The rooms are clean and modern and have a great shower. The staff are professional and friendly and helpful with directions. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is close to a 5 star hotel
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Saki F. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
the room was great
well-cleaned
good quality, I was able to relax there. the room was clean and tidy.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Elvira H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Familientreff
Ruhe, zentrale Lage , Gutes Frühstück
Vor dem Hotel befindet sich seit 2 Jahren eine Riesenbaustelle, die wohl auch noch 2 JAHRE DAUERT:es gibt keine Zufahrtsmöglichkeit mit dem Auto. es ist auch zu Fuß sehr umständlich zu erreichen. Der Parkplatz liegt etwa 500m weiter weg.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Guenther H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Gute Lage , sehr schlechtes Frühstück
zentrale Lage
Lauter Fahrstuhl, Tiefgarage nicht nutzbar, Fenster bleibt zum Lüften nicht offen, schönes Badezimmer
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Joao M. from Brazil
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
Good hotel
Confort, location
I recommend this hotel, the only problem I had is that it was hot in Berlin and the room didn't have air conditioning. Recomendo este hotel, o único problema que tive é que tava quente em Berlin e meu quarto não tinha ar condicionado.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Carlos A. from Portugal
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Foi uma boa estadia que recomdo a amigos.
Localização, Preço; Quarto
Boa.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

yuko T. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
ふつう
朝食が種類豊富
まぁ、普通のホテル。一本入ったところなので、少しわかりづらいかも。 でも、近くに観光名所や飲食店などは多くありとても便利です。
Reviewed March 05, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: