or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

34 Norfolk Place, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Triple room Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Double Executive Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Twin room Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Exterior Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Exterior Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Double Executive Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Double Executive Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Single Room Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Buffet Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Buffet Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Twin Room Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Triple room Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive Room Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive room Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive Single Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive twin
Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive double Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Lobby Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive single Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Bathroom Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Bathroom Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Bathroom Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive double Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive room Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive double Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive single Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive room Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive Double
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 87
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
5.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
Groups (12)
Sort by:
Elizabeth K. Groups Ireland, February 23, 2013
Good location but room description not accurate

Reception area bright and welcoming, breakfast has good selection and pleasant staff.
4.7
Booked triple room for 3 adults, on arrival was shown to twin room with additional fold-up bed blocking access to both wardrobe and dressing table. This was not a triple room as described and photographed on website. Asked duty manager for another room and was informed that none were available but they would try to move us next day. On enquiring next day I was informed that all triple rooms in hotel were similar - not triple rooms but twin with additional bed in place. At this stage we had moved the beds together to allow access to wardrobe and dressing table. This necessitated climbing into beds at the end of the bed as there was no room between the beds!Cant imagine how the housekeeping staff gained access to the beds!!!Despite several requests to different duty managers nothing was done to alleviate this situation over our week long stay. I was made to feel i was being a nuisance by one manager in particular. The hotel was also undergoing refurbishment of some bedrooms on the floor we were occupying. The carpet in the corridor appeared not to have been vaccumed for several days as the debris from this upgrading was clearly visible on floor.A toilet bowl and cistern was located at the top of the stairwell for 2 days. No indication was given either verbally on in signage that this much needed work was ongoing.
Restaurant Tip: To the left of the hotel entrance The Frontline restaurant offers excellent food and decor with very pleasant staff.
Margaret R. Groups United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
value for money

convenient location, friendly staff
7.3
room was very tired and the lift was the slowest ever. However, we wanted a reasonably priced hotel near to Paddington station and easily accessible to central london, and this did it for us, for the price it was good value, and we didn't expect 5 star quality. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff were polite and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The 159 and the 23 bus go direct to Trafalgar Square, and stop immediately outside the hotel. Because it is a one-way system, you have to walk a couple of hundred yards for the inward journey
Terence Y. Groups Malaysia, January 21, 2013
Great location but you pay for what you get

Very central location (Paddington)
6.3
Overall the lobby was nice but getting to the rooms was disappointing. Slow lifts, and the rooms were not well equipped with power outlets, towels and essentials. The condition is very old and rather shambolic.
Restaurant Tip: Micky's Fish and Chips, right by the street on the same side as the hotel
Oranut P. Groups Thailand, December 24, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
6
theres only one elevator so the customer have to wait for approximately 10 mins for one ride. they said the breakfast is free but actually we have to pay another 4 pounds for breakfast.
Chiu K. Groups Hong Kong, October 18, 2012
Great Location but small room

Great Location
6.7
Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel is attacted me on the excellent location with very near to Underground and Train Station. Around there are lots of restaurant with reasonable price of food. But the elevator is very small, during my stay, there was a renovation at the lobby that I would disappoint about that. The lock of the hotel room door is old, I suggest the hotel must change all the room door with secure stay for traveller.
Noorazian O. Groups Malaysia, January 21, 2012
The most basic hotel with very small room

Near to bus station
3.7
nothing impressed me staying in this hotel. very small room with kind of plywood floor can hear the sounds bouncing back while walking in the room. we were asked by the guy at the reception to carry own luggages to the store room coz we came in earlier than the check in time.
Sharyn M. Groups Australia, September 2, 2011
Nice people, disappointing hotel

Location, breakfast, free wi-fi
5.7
room was clean but shabby, skinned my knuckles trying to open the window, no tv remote, pillows lumpy, no ironing facilities (but freind's room had iron), hopeless shower, took an hour to get wi-fi access . breakfqst was good and location good for heqthrow but i would never use it again - not value for money.
Eunjung L. Groups South Korea, March 26, 2011
great location and good breakfast~

robby
8.7
it is located near the paddington underground station and next to the bus stop. so transportation for sightseeing is very comfortable. and breakfast is very good(expecially english style).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it was really good for seeing musical by bus!!
Andreas S. Groups Germany, November 4, 2013
Preis-Leistung war in Ordnung

WiFi - Freundliches Personal
6.3
Das Personal war freundlich und hilfsbereit - Das Zimmer war bis auf eine Wand (Schimmelbefall in den Ecken) sauber - Für ein günstiges Stadthotel in Ordnung und akzeptabel
Tokuji M. Groups Japan, January 2, 2013
思ったより快適

立地が良い
6.7
あまり良い口コミが無かったので、期待はしてませんでした。 Wi-Fiは普通に使用可で朝食も無料のコンチネンタルブレックファーストで十分でした。 部屋は狭く、通路も狭いため大きな荷物を持っての移動は大変でした。エレベーターは1台のみで混む時間帯は待ちました。パディントン駅から徒歩10分以内で、ホテルの近くには小さなスーパーや土産物屋、レストラン等があり、立地は良かったです。
Hotel Feature Tip: パディントン駅付近で予算がある方にはヒルトンパディントンがオススメです。 駅から出てすぐで、ツアーのピックアップ場所にもなっており、ロビーも広くきれいでした。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel LondonNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Triple roomNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Double ExecutiveNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Twin roomNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - ExteriorNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - ExteriorNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Double ExecutiveNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Double ExecutiveNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Single RoomNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - BuffetNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - BuffetNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Twin RoomNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Triple roomNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive RoomNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive roomNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive SingleNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive twinNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive doubleNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - LobbyNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive singleNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - BathroomNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - BathroomNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - BathroomNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive doubleNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive roomNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive doubleNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive singleNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive roomNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive DoubleNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive roomNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Executive doubleNorfolk Towers Paddington Hotel London - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C03