Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Sydney Harbourview Hotel

17 Blue Street , North Sydney, Sydney, Australia 2060 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Suite North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Lavender Bay Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - LB’ Restaurant - Buffet North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - New Years Eve Fireworks North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Exterior North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - View North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Guest Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Lobby and Wine Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Surroundings North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Family Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - King Suite North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Harbour View Queen Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Restaurant North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Reception North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - LB’ Restaurant - Buffet
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Exterior North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Guest Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Exterior North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: North Sydney Number of Rooms: 211

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 447 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (447)
Sort by:
Peter C. Couples Australia, April 26, 2015
Lots of noisy trains run under the hotel

Locality
6.3
Did not sleep the first night due to a collapsed mattress, should have been checked by the room staff before being used. Hotel changed the mattress but I had not slept at all and this did not bother them in the least. Our room was on the 8th floor directly over the railway tracks. Noisy trains all night. Do not use this hotel unless you are comfortable with noise.
Ian H. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2015
Review of North Sydney Harbourview Hotel

Dining, view and service
9.7
Very nice, rooms were clean, dining was top notch and service was spot on. The bed was a bit soft for my liking but I still slept well. If I had a criticism it would be the proximity of the train station virtually under the Hotel, this caused noise on a regular basis from the frequent trains. On the upside the view was great across the harbour towards the harbour bridge.
Jason B. Couples Australia, April 20, 2015
Great place

Service Comfort and View
9
Very pleasurable. Staff were helpful and willing to assist. View of Sydney Harbour was amazing..
Toni A. Couples Australia, April 19, 2015
Fun Time in Sydney!

1. The harbour view from our room. 2. Fabulous location. 3. Professional, helpful and welcoming staff.
10
Had a great time at the North Sydney Harbourview Hotel. We went to Sydney for a birthday party and chose the hotel for proximity. We were walking distance of everything we needed and a train ride to the airport! The staff were fabulous and the view from our room was amazing - didn't close our curtains all weekend! Definitely plan to return in the future!
Amanda G. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2015
Excellent stay!

room service was amazing!! Spag Bol! wow!
10
loved it - one of the easiest hotels to stay in...! bit overpriced but I enjoy it all the same.
Richard C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 12, 2015
Excellent Hotel

View, Location, staff
8.7
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the North Sydney Harbourview Hotel. Great location, and the view of the harbour from my room was amazing. The facilities were very clean, and the staff were extremely helpful. Added bonus was complimentary use of the North Sydney Olympic Pool. The noise from the trains, that others were mentioning, wasn't half as bad as i'd feared. I highly recommmended this hotel to all.
Theresa G. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
No microwave, no fan in small bathroom.Trainline!

Glorious Views, Lavender Bay, walks, restaurants.
8
Enjoyed our stay.
Anna T. Couples New Zealand, April 5, 2015
Pleasant, convenient hotel with fantastic views

Fantastic views, clean & comfortable rooms, friendly staff
8.7
Basic but pleasant hotel with fantastic views. Small but modern and clean bathrooms, spacious comfortable bed and all usual amenities (wifi, cable tv, iron, hairdryer, room service etc) provided. Friendly staff. On top of train lines so you hear the vibration of passing trains in the lobby but not so much in the upper floors. Buffet breakfast is a bit expensive at $30 +extra for espresso coffee so it'd be worth checking out the nearby cafes. Would definitely recommend.
Bernd S. Families with young children Germany, April 4, 2015
Good experience

location,views,reception staff
6.3
Hotel is located not too far from Sydney Harbour Bridge with our room having a good view.Location ok to explore the city.Staff at reception very good and pleasant.very,very limited food choices in restaurant,disappointing.all in all reasonable hotel.
Valeriya K. Couples Australia, April 2, 2015
Unbearable noise. No warning at all.

Good bed
4.3
Terrible

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Sydney Harbourview Hotel SydneyNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room SuiteNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Lavender Bay Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - LB’ Restaurant - BuffetNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - New Years Eve FireworksNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ExteriorNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ViewNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Lobby and Wine RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Family RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - King SuiteNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Harbour View Queen RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - RestaurantNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ReceptionNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - LB’ Restaurant - BuffetNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ExteriorNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ExteriorNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - North Sydney Harbourview Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07