My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Sydney Harbourview Hotel

17 Blue Street, North Sydney, North Sydney, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Reception North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Blues Bar North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Lobby and Wine Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Family Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Harbourview Queen Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Twin Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - King Suite North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - King Suite North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - North Sydney Queen View North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Suite North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Lavender Bay Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Boardroom North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Pre Function Area North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - LBs Harbourview Restaurant North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - LBs Restaurant Buffet North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - New Years Eve Fireworks North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: North Sydney Number of Rooms: 211

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
302 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (302)
Sort by:
Diane C. Couples Australia, April 21, 2014
Very enjoyable stay

Bed to soft
9
Excellent
Maria L. Groups Philippines, April 20, 2014
Great place

good location, nice view from room, and comfy rooms
8
hotel is nearby train station with great room view and comfy beds.
Dr. C. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2014
The view is excellent and the staffs are very fren

1. nice view 2. friendly staffs 3. central location
10
Ana P. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing

Comfortable bed, great view, nice breakfast
9
Very relaxing and comfortable. The staff were very nice and the views were great. Close to luna park and harbour bridge.
John B. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2014
Good View, Great Location

View, Location, View
6
The hotel was clean and the view from our room was excellent. The staff seemed to be to busy to help answer questions. Request a high floor since the trains run under the hotel. Easy access to the train station. If you are looking for a good view of the harbor with ease to public transportation, this is the hotel for you. If you need service from the staff or a plush room, look at other hotels.
Dena G. Couples Australia, March 23, 2014
Great location and nice harbour view

location, view, affordable
7.7
We really liked this hotel for it's great location and lovely harbour views. It was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and it was just what we wanted for our city visit.
Nicola G. Groups United Kingdom, March 23, 2014
Excellent weekend

Location, views and food
9.3
We had a wonderful stay at the North Sydney Harbourview Hotel and would definitely recommend
Mark M. Couples Australia, March 22, 2014
The View.... in style.

the view. comfortable and close to the city
9.7
It's a few years since I last stayed here and in the meantime there has been a major refurbishment, modernising the rooms. Dining and bar areas haven't changed much but are still appealing. the room was very comfortable and the view as spectacular as ever. Yes there is a slight rumble from the trains underneath but I am a super light sleeper and wasn't worried at all. We were jet lagged, however, so opted for the restaurant instead of going out again. Great service and very good food, but getting up on the price scale. This is a special occasion hotel which could probably survive on the view alone. To its credit it clearly chooses not to. But gone are the days of super cheap packages. But for those views? Worth it.
Karin M. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2014
Quite good

view, bar, comfotablebed
8
excellent view and comfortable room. staff forgot our wake up reminder call and we had a plane to catch. The trains below are very noisy and it was difficult to sleep, so we were already awake to catch our plane.
Roy S. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
Great views but beware the trains run under

Views, near to sights, clean rooms
6.3
Had to change rooms 4 times as could not sleep with the noise of the trains. Ended up upgrading to a room as far from the trains as we could. Try and get rooms 01-06 otherwise you are on top of the railway line.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Sydney Harbourview Hotel SydneyNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ReceptionNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Blues BarNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Lobby and Wine RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Family RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Harbourview Queen RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Twin RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - King SuiteNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - King SuiteNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - North Sydney Queen ViewNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room SuiteNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Lavender Bay Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - BoardroomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Pre Function AreaNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - LBs Harbourview RestaurantNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - LBs Restaurant BuffetNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - New Years Eve FireworksNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06