Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Sydney Harbourview Hotel

17 Blue Street , North Sydney, Sydney, Australia 2060

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
545 reviews

507 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (545)
Sort by:
Bernard R. Couples Australia, February 8, 2016
Great views

Close to the station, great view of the Harbour Bridge, close to shops
8
The only complaint is you can hear the trains as they do run under the hotel
Report this review
Chow L. Couples Australia, January 30, 2016
Harbour view hotel

Hotel locates close to train station. Walking distance to Luna Park. Good harbour bridge view.
9
Fine.
Report this review
Emmanuel C. Business travelers Philippines, January 8, 2016
Best location! Get a room on the high floor

Location, Service & Rates
9.3
No complaints during my stay. I got a room on the 8th floor and the noise from the train was minimal. Best location as it was walkable to our office on walker street. It was right next to North Sydney train station, taci stand, bus stop, convenience stores, restos and pubs. Highly recommended!
Report this review
Ivana N. Couples Denmark, January 2, 2016
Fine hotel

View, view, view
7.7
Report this review
Liz C. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
Location location location

Great hotel to view the New Year fireworks from without the hustle & bustle of crowds on the foreshore. Excellent view of Sydney Harbour Bridge, just like on the website.
9
Great stay, room was ready early & able to check in at 11.30. Quality furnishings & helpful staff
Report this review
Leah P. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2016
Excellent spot for New Year's Eve!

View, Location, Comfort
9.7
We only stayed on New Year's Eve but I wish we could have stayed longer! Our room provided the BEST view of the fireworks show! It was clean, comfortable, and quiet. We were SO impressed with how quick room service brought our wine, beer and then breakfast the next morning. The front desk personnel were courteous and professional. The entire experience was fantastic!
Report this review
Brendan G. Couples Ireland, December 30, 2015
great hotel close to city centre

location, value, view of sydney bridge
10
lovely place to stay close to north sydney train station. this hotel has an amazing view of the Sydney bridge and harbour. some nice places to eat close by
Report this review
Fung L. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2015
Clean, view, location

Clean, view, location
7.7
Report this review
Phillip G. Couples Australia, December 28, 2015
Excellent Views

View, clenliness, close to railway station
9.3
Was very good except for the loud train noises
Report this review
Ruth M. Families with older children Australia, December 27, 2015
hotel review

1) the friendly staff, 2) the proximity to public transport, 3) the view from our room,
10
Our stay was wonderful. The room was spotless with a fantastic view. The friendly staff were extremely helpful and the food in the dining room delicious. We would definitely stay again
Report this review
1 - 10 of 507 reviews Next page
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel SydneyNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room SuiteNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Lavender Bay Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - LB’ Restaurant - BuffetNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - New Years Eve FireworksNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ExteriorNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ViewNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Lobby and Wine RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Family RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - King SuiteNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Harbour View Queen RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - RestaurantNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ReceptionNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - LB’ Restaurant - BuffetNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ExteriorNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ExteriorNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ExteriorNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - InteriorNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - RestaurantNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ReceptionNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08