Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Sydney Harbourview Hotel

17 Blue Street , North Sydney, Sydney, Australia 2060 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Suite North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Lavender Bay Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - LB’ Restaurant - Buffet North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - New Years Eve Fireworks North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Exterior North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - View North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Guest Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Lobby and Wine Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Surroundings North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Family Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - King Suite North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Harbour View Queen Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Restaurant North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Reception North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - LB’ Restaurant - Buffet
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Exterior North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Guest Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Exterior North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: North Sydney Number of Rooms: 211

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 14 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
Groups (14)
Sort by:
Narelle F. Groups Australia, May 17, 2015
View

Convenient great view
10
Report this review
Wai E. Groups Hong Kong, January 1, 2015
Nice

Good view
7.7
Report this review
Anthony R. Groups United Kingdom, December 7, 2014
Wonderful views, shame about the trains!

Good value for money, excellent harbour views, convenient for the trains.
4.3
This hotel is in North Sydney, so considerably lass expensive than similar hotels in the CBD. The views of the Harbour are spectacular, but the main North Shore train line runs directly beneath the hotel - not too bad on the upper floors but not good news for light sleepers. Although conveniently close to the station! Usually reasonably quiet at weekends, the Saturday night we spent there was packed and service at breakfast suffered as a result. The rooms are reasonably sized and well maintained, but the lift service is insufficient for the size of the hotel and delays can be extensive. Parking is $30 per night and not always available at busy times.
Report this review
Rodney C. Groups Australia, November 9, 2014
Fantastic hotel

staff, view, food
8.7
I booked 3 rooms for 3 nights. Rooms lovely, fantastic views, amazing staff (especially Amy and Jessee from reception), comfortable beds, good location, delicious food... train sounds on lower floors quite noticeable but honestly it's a minor factor in the scheme of things
Report this review
Maria L. Groups Philippines, April 20, 2014
Great place

good location, nice view from room, and comfy rooms
8
hotel is nearby train station with great room view and comfy beds.
Report this review
Nicola G. Groups United Kingdom, March 23, 2014
Excellent weekend

Location, views and food
9.3
We had a wonderful stay at the North Sydney Harbourview Hotel and would definitely recommend
Report this review
Paul S. Groups Australia, June 16, 2013
the best views of Sydney harbour.

View, Position, transport.
9
It was great except that the Agoda site said our room had a single and a queen bed but the actual room was either a queen or two singles! but the great hotel staff sorted it out for us.
Report this review
Jim H. Groups Taiwan, May 27, 2013
Business area location. Room is clean and nice.

Room clean & tidy. No free parking for guests. Staff not enough to serve after office hours as we checked in late at about 7pm.
7
We tried to ask for additional bed sheets for separate room and the staff questioned us if we got additional guest staying in the hotel. It's kind of impolite but i understand that they don't have enough staff to serve guests as the staff came to our room is same as the one in the reception. However the room is tidy & clean which we satisfied for our stay.
Report this review
Alexandra F. Groups Australia, May 26, 2013
Superior hotel at a bugget price.

Harbour views, valet parking, easily accessible transport.
10
I had a fantastic stay at North Sydney Harbourview Hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive, and the view of the harbour was unbelievable. Staying in North Sydney was nicer, quieter and more relaxed alternative to staying in central Sydney, which was only a short taxi ride away in any case. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family, and will absolutely be staying there again in the future.
Report this review
Jayne F. Groups Australia, March 11, 2013
Great location over Harbour Bridge.

Able to walk or catch a ferry to see all major sights of Sydney harbour. Surrounding area has beautiful views, gardens, birds, walks and cafes.
6.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Sydney Harbourview Hotel SydneyNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room SuiteNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Lavender Bay Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - LB’ Restaurant - BuffetNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - New Years Eve FireworksNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ExteriorNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ViewNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Lobby and Wine RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Family RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - King SuiteNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Harbour View Queen RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - RestaurantNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ReceptionNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - LB’ Restaurant - BuffetNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ExteriorNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ExteriorNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - North Sydney Harbourview Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01