or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Sydney Harbourview Hotel

17 Blue Street , North Sydney, Sydney, Australia 2060 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Blues Bar North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Twin Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - North Sydney Queen View North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Suite North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Lavender Bay Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Boardroom North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Pre Function Area North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - LB’s Harbourview Restaurant North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - LB’ Restaurant - Buffet North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - New Years Eve Fireworks North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Exterior North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Exterior North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - View North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Guest Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Lobby and Wine Room
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Surroundings North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Family Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - King Suite North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Harbour View Queen Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Restaurant North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Reception North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - LB’ Restaurant - Buffet North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Exterior North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Guest Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Exterior
Area: North Sydney Number of Rooms: 211

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
Groups (12)
Sort by:
Anthony R. Groups United Kingdom, December 7, 2014
Wonderful views, shame about the trains!

Good value for money, excellent harbour views, convenient for the trains.
4.3
This hotel is in North Sydney, so considerably lass expensive than similar hotels in the CBD. The views of the Harbour are spectacular, but the main North Shore train line runs directly beneath the hotel - not too bad on the upper floors but not good news for light sleepers. Although conveniently close to the station! Usually reasonably quiet at weekends, the Saturday night we spent there was packed and service at breakfast suffered as a result. The rooms are reasonably sized and well maintained, but the lift service is insufficient for the size of the hotel and delays can be extensive. Parking is $30 per night and not always available at busy times.
Rodney C. Groups Australia, November 9, 2014
Fantastic hotel

staff, view, food
8.7
I booked 3 rooms for 3 nights. Rooms lovely, fantastic views, amazing staff (especially Amy and Jessee from reception), comfortable beds, good location, delicious food... train sounds on lower floors quite noticeable but honestly it's a minor factor in the scheme of things
Maria L. Groups Philippines, April 20, 2014
Great place

good location, nice view from room, and comfy rooms
8
hotel is nearby train station with great room view and comfy beds.
Nicola G. Groups United Kingdom, March 23, 2014
Excellent weekend

Location, views and food
9.3
We had a wonderful stay at the North Sydney Harbourview Hotel and would definitely recommend
Paul S. Groups Australia, June 16, 2013
the best views of Sydney harbour.

View, Position, transport.
9
It was great except that the Agoda site said our room had a single and a queen bed but the actual room was either a queen or two singles! but the great hotel staff sorted it out for us.
Jim H. Groups Taiwan, May 27, 2013
Business area location. Room is clean and nice.

Room clean & tidy. No free parking for guests. Staff not enough to serve after office hours as we checked in late at about 7pm.
7
We tried to ask for additional bed sheets for separate room and the staff questioned us if we got additional guest staying in the hotel. It's kind of impolite but i understand that they don't have enough staff to serve guests as the staff came to our room is same as the one in the reception. However the room is tidy & clean which we satisfied for our stay.
Alexandra F. Groups Australia, May 26, 2013
Superior hotel at a bugget price.

Harbour views, valet parking, easily accessible transport.
10
I had a fantastic stay at North Sydney Harbourview Hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive, and the view of the harbour was unbelievable. Staying in North Sydney was nicer, quieter and more relaxed alternative to staying in central Sydney, which was only a short taxi ride away in any case. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family, and will absolutely be staying there again in the future.
Jayne F. Groups Australia, March 11, 2013
Great location over Harbour Bridge.

Able to walk or catch a ferry to see all major sights of Sydney harbour. Surrounding area has beautiful views, gardens, birds, walks and cafes.
6.3
Zhu X. Groups China, March 10, 2013
Only one day stay but amazing experience

the staff are so nice; the location is very convenient and good view; the room is big and clean
9.3
The subway station is only 1 min away, so very convenient to go around the city. There is also a taxi stop in front of the hotel. Very real and nice view of the habor bridge and sea. Room is clean and big.Very comfortable bed.The staff are so nice. I want to send my special appreciation to asst. manager David who helped me when I left a set of documents behind. With his help, my tour in AU becomes just perfect.
Irene T. Groups United Kingdom, July 19, 2012
fab hotel amazing views

Views with out a doubt
9.7
Excellant hotel, service was spot on staff friendly and helpful, would definatley stay again. However there were a couple of niggles. the access to the hotel is up a steep slope or a steep flight of steps, made a few difficulties as I have a knee problem, also lack of information on local amenities. Top tip there is a shopping centre 2 minutes walk away with food and shopping which we only found last day, and tube stop 2 mins walk and very easy to use.
Hotel Feature Tip: The views from your room are so good better than the restuarent views so eat in with the best view in the house.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Sydney Harbourview Hotel SydneyNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Blues BarNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Twin RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - North Sydney Queen ViewNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room SuiteNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Lavender Bay Room North Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - BoardroomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Pre Function AreaNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - LB’s Harbourview RestaurantNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - LB’ Restaurant - BuffetNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - New Years Eve FireworksNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ExteriorNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ExteriorNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ViewNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Lobby and Wine RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Family RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - King SuiteNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Harbour View Queen RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - RestaurantNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ReceptionNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - LB’ Restaurant - BuffetNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - ExteriorNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomNorth Sydney Harbourview Hotel Sydney - Exterior

Customer Reviews - North Sydney Harbourview Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B04