My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Zen Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Single North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Single North Zen Hotel Davao - Zen Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Lobby North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk
North Zen Hotel Davao - Ground Lobby North Zen Hotel Davao - Stairs North Zen Hotel Davao - Room Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Lobby North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hallway
Hotel Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
540 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (540)
Sort by:
Gerrah K. Business travelers Philippines, August 9, 2013
4 nights of uncomfortable sleep

clean, friendly &helpful staff
7.7
Bed was so soft that it didnt give me back support. There's nothing like having a good night's sleep. We asked the staff if they have a firm bed to replace the ones we had-none. If i didnt book the hotel online, i would have transferred to another hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful though. Free breakfast but you pay extra when the ones you picked is over 100 pesos.
Amy Y. Families with young children Philippines, August 7, 2013
City Centered Hotel

Cleanliness, comfortable, food
6.7
Was ok.. Location is nice. Breakfast was delicious! Cool, clean room. Nice stay with my family. :)
Junalene E. Families with older children Philippines, August 5, 2013
Chic value for money!

Chic, affordable, halfway between airport and city proper
7.7
Eoni R. Groups Philippines, July 28, 2013
comfortable

clean, comfortable bed and close to Abreeza Mall
8
North Zen hotel is a fairly new and clean hotel. The only down side is the size of their bathroom which is very small.
Lee M. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2013
It is what it is..cheap clean budget room

Cheap, clean, friendly staff,
6.7
My stay in north zen was as good as I hoped..as we only stayed for a night not much could have gone wrong...I picked the better of the rooms as I wanted to have more than just a room and bed..we had cable tv which was ok.little fuzzy on some channels but still..had a fridge freezer too which was worth that little more I payed for the room..bathroom was good and everything worked well..
Betty L. Couples Philippines, July 21, 2013
Near Lapu-Lapu Street and Just Blocks going to Gai

Near the shopping areas, city proper, clean
6.3
Except for the rooms being a bit small, this is just right for a couple on a holiday in Davao. It is near one of the larger malls in the city.
Lord E. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2013
You are choosing this hotel for the price...

The Staff, The Staff & The Staff
8
It was great.. You choose this hotel for the price but you stay for the attentive and professional staff... It was noisy but its an open air hotel and its down town, what do you expect? The bed was HUGE and took up 80% of the room but hey it was comfortable and the AC was super cold.. The hotel was always well guarded by security but over all I feel rather safe in Davao more so than Manila because Davao has a no nonsense mayor... If you are on a tight budget then this is your spot..
Charmaine P. Business travelers Philippines, July 21, 2013
satisfactory

clean room. nice staff. nice location.
7.3
durian is a delicacy in davao and the hotel don't seem to prohibit their guests from eating durian inside the room. the guests before us ate durian and the smell stayed in our room, we wanted to be transferred but there were no more vacancies. but all in all, sans the durian smell, it's a clean and decent budget hotel.
Maribel M. Solo travelers Philippines, July 14, 2013
Clean,comfortable and good internet on a budget

Clean rooms, clean cr with hot water and good pressure
8.7
Low budget hotel, but impressed for organized and very clean hotel. would definitely return here as I have 3 times. Rooms are small but comfortable.
Anna V. Families with older children Germany, July 11, 2013
Central Hotel in Davao

silent, clean, cheep
9
Again we stayed overnight in Davao in North Zen Hotel. A place central and good to rest after a shopping tour in Gaisano Mall, Aldevinco (native shops) or elsewhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Zen SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard TwinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard SingleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard SingleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Zen SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Ground LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - StairsNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Room DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel AmenitiesNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Mountain ApoNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Philippine EagleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Davao MuseumNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Gaisano MallNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Ramon Magsaysay ParkNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Crocodile ParkNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A03