or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hallway North Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge Area North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce Restaurant North Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
575 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (575)
Sort by:
Allan A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 18, 2013
peaceful, sober

clean, quiet, cheap
7.7
Marvin C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 18, 2013
Great value for your money

Clean, Peaceful, Friendly
9
My stay at North Zen is really satisfactory. I like the friendliness of its staff, it's cleanliness and access to main road. If you like to relax at a very affordable price, this is the hotel for you. I will recommend this hotel for solo traveler like me.
Minerva P. Business travelers Philippines, August 16, 2013
Budget hotel

Fast check in check out. Helpful staff. Comfortable room
7.7
We were given a room under the stairs so there were no windows on it. And there were noisy people during the night which made it difficult to sleep. The hotel is a walk up type. I would have preferred to stay at the upper floors even if that would mean walking up a flight of stairs.Maybe that would have lessened the noise and it would have had a better view and it would have made my stay there better. The staff were very helpful tho. There was a restaurant in front where you could order food.
Michael S. Groups Philippines, August 16, 2013
Nice staff. Clean room

Clean, comfortable, nice staff
7.7
I stay 1 night only In hotel. The room is clean. Best room for budget hotel.
Rodrigo C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2013
Easy access to public transportation

Spacious lobby, central location, fair price
6.3
I stayed there for 2 days and I enjoyed my stay because it is very accessible to public transportation. The room was spacious with 2 single beds but the bathroom was tight. They should provide sheets aside from blanket
Yookkheong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Small room & simple basis hotel

Clean Room
5.3
Standard single room only suitable for backpacker if looked for cheap hotel & hotel is about 15 mins walking distance to Giasano Shopping Mall, & further down walk is Victoria Shopping Mall (Old shopping Mall) & Abreeza Mall (Ayala Mall)- New Shopping Mall (worth to visit).
Joseph C. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2013
very relaxing

convenience, safety, clean
8.3
Billy N. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2013
small room but budget hotel

budget hotel, eco friendly interior, comfortable bed
8.3
We got a small room but for a backpacker that will just stay at the hotel for resting and sleeping, this hotel is just enough, accessible to some attractions like crocodile farm and eden nature farm. 15min away from the airport and 5min away from magsaysay market for fruits shopping and a tric away to Gaisano Mall.
Lily Q. Business travelers Philippines, August 9, 2013
Good Hotel

Location Cleanliness Staff
7.7
No problem during my one day stay. Will be coming back and stay here again
Gerrah K. Business travelers Philippines, August 9, 2013
4 nights of uncomfortable sleep

clean, friendly &helpful staff
7.7
Bed was so soft that it didnt give me back support. There's nothing like having a good night's sleep. We asked the staff if they have a firm bed to replace the ones we had-none. If i didnt book the hotel online, i would have transferred to another hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful though. Free breakfast but you pay extra when the ones you picked is over 100 pesos.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A06