or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hallway North Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge Area North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce Restaurant North Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
599 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (599)
Sort by:
Brenda P. Couples Australia, August 31, 2013
Disappointed , not happy,

No comments
3.3
Not happy because I found it out that they didn't change the bed linen, marks still on the blanket, yuck!, But staff are ok to request.
Ricardo J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 31, 2013
comfortable and relaxing place

1. Floor Lobby 2. WiFi 3. Nice Staff
8
The Staff are great and very accommodating. If your checking out and will be somewhere else in Davao for a day or couple of days, perhaps in Samal Island, you can actually leave some of your things in the hotel for safe keeping, just be sure you'll be checking in at least a day right after. I stayed at the second floor, and the lobby there have table and chairs where guest can entertain guests, or take some snacks, or for lounging. WiFi is free. The hotel is also very much accessible and near/nearer to all malls than most hotels. From SM City in Ecoland up to SM Lanang. It is also near the Sta. Ana wharf. For the budget traveler, take a jeep when going to Sasa Wharf or Malls, which are mostly located along JP Laurel.
Benmarc J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 31, 2013
Comfortable, hassle-free

Fast internet, near shopping centers, quiet
9
Best budget hotel. Will definitely stay here again.
Dorothy S. Groups Philippines, August 31, 2013
Comfortable Room for a budget price

Comfortable room. Good enough size. Budget price.
6
Fast check in and check out. Breakfast included with accommodations. Location is easy for transport. It's a budget hotel, so bathroom is just okay. No balcony or terrace, so no view.
Danilo L. Business travelers United States of America, August 28, 2013
ok

value
5.3
Allan C. Families with young children Australia, August 24, 2013
wonderfully relaxed

location. comfort, helpful and attentive staff
8.7
Chosen for location, proximity to airport and city centre. Experience in such environments made us choose the location in case of heavy traffic and the need to get back to the airport in time. The city centre is within reach by taxi in a few minutes. Shopping in Malls and local shops. Our room was adequate for our needs though a bit tight. Clean and modern. Room service superb. Staff helpful and friendly. Aircondition good. Bathroom and toilet also a bit tight. We would come back again when we next come to Davao.
Jonathan B. Solo travelers Philippines, August 23, 2013
Great stay, will come back

Affordable, Comfortable, Pleasant
9.3
Will come back to this hotel given a chance! This hotel is near the Gaisano mall.
Jommel M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 21, 2013
Perfect rooms for a very affordable rate

Nice designs, comfortable bed to sleep in and rate is very affordable
10
The hotel is very accessible. I also like how they maximized the hotel with its designs and artworks. The room is nice too! The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is large and nice. I also tried the breakfast on my last day and it tasted good as well. The staff are nice specially the guards who will assist you getting cabs and trikes. And the rates are very affordable too. Will definitely go back to this hotel next time.
Peter P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2013
easy, comfortable and fun

location, room, staff
7.3
very comfortable and located very close to gmall, which is good for shopping. There are many jeepneys nearby, which can take you to different parts of davao
Charlie M. Business travelers Philippines, August 19, 2013
Best Hotel, Value for Money...

New Hotel, Clean, Affordable
9
My stay at north zen hotel was great, the hotel is clean, bathroom is nice. The only issue with this hotel are rooms is a bit small, but still i love staying here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B01