or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hallway North Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge Area North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce Restaurant North Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
583 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (583)
Sort by:
Eoni R. Groups Philippines, July 28, 2013
comfortable

clean, comfortable bed and close to Abreeza Mall
8
North Zen hotel is a fairly new and clean hotel. The only down side is the size of their bathroom which is very small.
Lee M. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2013
It is what it is..cheap clean budget room

Cheap, clean, friendly staff,
6.7
My stay in north zen was as good as I hoped..as we only stayed for a night not much could have gone wrong...I picked the better of the rooms as I wanted to have more than just a room and bed..we had cable tv which was ok.little fuzzy on some channels but still..had a fridge freezer too which was worth that little more I payed for the room..bathroom was good and everything worked well..
Betty L. Couples Philippines, July 21, 2013
Near Lapu-Lapu Street and Just Blocks going to Gai

Near the shopping areas, city proper, clean
6.3
Except for the rooms being a bit small, this is just right for a couple on a holiday in Davao. It is near one of the larger malls in the city.
Lord E. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2013
You are choosing this hotel for the price...

The Staff, The Staff & The Staff
8
It was great.. You choose this hotel for the price but you stay for the attentive and professional staff... It was noisy but its an open air hotel and its down town, what do you expect? The bed was HUGE and took up 80% of the room but hey it was comfortable and the AC was super cold.. The hotel was always well guarded by security but over all I feel rather safe in Davao more so than Manila because Davao has a no nonsense mayor... If you are on a tight budget then this is your spot..
Charmaine P. Business travelers Philippines, July 21, 2013
satisfactory

clean room. nice staff. nice location.
7.3
durian is a delicacy in davao and the hotel don't seem to prohibit their guests from eating durian inside the room. the guests before us ate durian and the smell stayed in our room, we wanted to be transferred but there were no more vacancies. but all in all, sans the durian smell, it's a clean and decent budget hotel.
Napoleon R. Business travelers Philippines, July 19, 2013
FAIRLY OK

LOCATION, WIFI STAFF
6
ITS FAIRLY OK
Maribel M. Solo travelers Philippines, July 14, 2013
Clean,comfortable and good internet on a budget

Clean rooms, clean cr with hot water and good pressure
8.7
Low budget hotel, but impressed for organized and very clean hotel. would definitely return here as I have 3 times. Rooms are small but comfortable.
Anna V. Families with older children Germany, July 11, 2013
Central Hotel in Davao

silent, clean, cheep
9
Again we stayed overnight in Davao in North Zen Hotel. A place central and good to rest after a shopping tour in Gaisano Mall, Aldevinco (native shops) or elsewhere.
Shirly G. Business travelers Philippines, July 11, 2013
clean, safe for nightlife activities

easy access to the city, nice fornt desk people and clean room
8.7
i know it's obvious that i've been here many times... from my first stay i prefer this hotel again in my next and future stay in davao,... it's affordable and classic hotel...
Shirly G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 11, 2013
clean, safe for nightlife activities

clean, comfortable and friendly staff
9.7
you can save money when you stay in this hotel... yet you spend your night comfortable cause it's clean and their facility is new. i just want to stay here again in my future stay in davao city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A07