Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 659 reviews

574 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (659)
Sort by:
Dorothy S. Groups Philippines, August 31, 2013
Comfortable Room for a budget price

Comfortable room. Good enough size. Budget price.
6
Fast check in and check out. Breakfast included with accommodations. Location is easy for transport. It's a budget hotel, so bathroom is just okay. No balcony or terrace, so no view.
Report this review
Danilo L. Business travelers United States of America, August 28, 2013
ok

value
5.3
Report this review
Allan C. Families with young children Australia, August 24, 2013
wonderfully relaxed

location. comfort, helpful and attentive staff
8.7
Chosen for location, proximity to airport and city centre. Experience in such environments made us choose the location in case of heavy traffic and the need to get back to the airport in time. The city centre is within reach by taxi in a few minutes. Shopping in Malls and local shops. Our room was adequate for our needs though a bit tight. Clean and modern. Room service superb. Staff helpful and friendly. Aircondition good. Bathroom and toilet also a bit tight. We would come back again when we next come to Davao.
Report this review
Jonathan B. Solo travelers Philippines, August 23, 2013
Great stay, will come back

Affordable, Comfortable, Pleasant
9.3
Will come back to this hotel given a chance! This hotel is near the Gaisano mall.
Report this review
Jommel M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 21, 2013
Perfect rooms for a very affordable rate

Nice designs, comfortable bed to sleep in and rate is very affordable
10
The hotel is very accessible. I also like how they maximized the hotel with its designs and artworks. The room is nice too! The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is large and nice. I also tried the breakfast on my last day and it tasted good as well. The staff are nice specially the guards who will assist you getting cabs and trikes. And the rates are very affordable too. Will definitely go back to this hotel next time.
Report this review
Peter P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2013
easy, comfortable and fun

location, room, staff
7.3
very comfortable and located very close to gmall, which is good for shopping. There are many jeepneys nearby, which can take you to different parts of davao
Report this review
Charlie M. Business travelers Philippines, August 19, 2013
Best Hotel, Value for Money...

New Hotel, Clean, Affordable
9
My stay at north zen hotel was great, the hotel is clean, bathroom is nice. The only issue with this hotel are rooms is a bit small, but still i love staying here.
Report this review
Allan A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 18, 2013
peaceful, sober

clean, quiet, cheap
7.7
Report this review
Marvin C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 18, 2013
Great value for your money

Clean, Peaceful, Friendly
9
My stay at North Zen is really satisfactory. I like the friendliness of its staff, it's cleanliness and access to main road. If you like to relax at a very affordable price, this is the hotel for you. I will recommend this hotel for solo traveler like me.
Report this review
Minerva P. Business travelers Philippines, August 16, 2013
Budget hotel

Fast check in check out. Helpful staff. Comfortable room
7.7
We were given a room under the stairs so there were no windows on it. And there were noisy people during the night which made it difficult to sleep. The hotel is a walk up type. I would have preferred to stay at the upper floors even if that would mean walking up a flight of stairs.Maybe that would have lessened the noise and it would have had a better view and it would have made my stay there better. The staff were very helpful tho. There was a restaurant in front where you could order food.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 574 reviews Next page
North Zen Hotel Davao City - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - ReceptionNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06