or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hallway North Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge Area North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce Restaurant North Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
566 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (566)
Sort by:
Joanne B. Groups United States of America, February 26, 2013
Extremely friendly staff

Basic small rooms, clean and comfortable with outstanding staff!
10
Enjoyed our one night stay on 2/25. Decided to come back on 2/28 before leaving Davao. Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Love them!
Hyunjung L. Solo travelers South Korea, February 20, 2013
Clean hotel

Rooms
7
The room was decent with basics. Walking to the hotel was not so pleasant but the room was worth the money.
Glenn S. Business travelers Philippines, February 19, 2013
My Durian Country Experience

Very polite and accommodating staff starting from the moment i walked in the entrance.
9
Travelling and going to places is one of the things i love doing. My first time in Davao has been very memorable. So many places to go to and so little time. After a long day, a rest well deserve is what i got from North Zen Hotel. Great ambiance and great staff from the front desk ladies, guards and janitors.
Candy M. Groups Philippines, February 18, 2013
Affordable but Lovely Hotel

Modern Style
10
It is affordable yet very clean and modern.The location is also near to the malls.Accommodating staff. the wifi is not that good in the room but if your in the lobby at the ground floor, it is much better..I really like to stay here..!!
Arum J. Solo travelers South Korea, February 17, 2013
not so good. not so bad..

the guard who is always in the front. She is really kind n helpful.
6
I've stayed at this hotel for 22days. There wasn't good internet connection.very disappointed. sometimes no signal in the room. very annoying to walk around to have wifi and kept turning off and on to get a signal. the location was just fine. walking to Gaisano mall is just 10 mints. They got outside help for house keeping sometimes. It took for 2 days after asking my laundery. They r having some kind of christian sosial meeting at the lobby. (not everyday) sometimes on the second floor. very noisy. i couldn't believe this happening at the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: it's not a hotel. just like a motel.
Jinbiao G. Couples February 17, 2013
GOOD

GOOD
6
Yu K. Couples Taiwan, February 13, 2013
North Zen Hotel
7
Its name described it very accurately - basic as basic can be. At least the rooms are clean, the public areas are spotless as well. I got two bottles of drinking water and breakfast with my room as well as wi-fi. The location is a bit of a walk from the main road - Sta Ana. There are places to eat within walking distance. You can take a taxi or a jeepney to the malls that aren't too far away. Staff are quite pleasant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near China Town
Lin G. Solo travelers China, February 12, 2013
pretty place with reasonable price

reasonable price, clean
7.3
i stayed for 3 nights, the room is small but clean, the bed is too soft. the location is ok, near chinatown and a church, but not in the heart of davao city.
Rolita Q. Solo travelers Philippines, February 12, 2013
value for money

Quiet location and clean
7.7
As the name Zen describe a relaxing place to stay. The only cons no elevator tho' good for health reasons.
Shopping Tip: Near GMall, Victoria and Abreeza
Chareon H. Families with young children Philippines, February 12, 2013
Nice hotel and location

Accessible
8.3
It's quite convenience to go around from the hotel. Easy to commute or getting taxi but the only problem is there's no elevator.
Restaurant Tip: Dencia's is nice :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C07