or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Zen Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Single North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Single North Zen Hotel Davao - Zen Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Surroundings North Zen Hotel Davao - Lobby
North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Ground Lobby North Zen Hotel Davao - Stairs North Zen Hotel Davao - Room Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Lobby North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
565 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (565)
Sort by:
Joanne P. Solo travelers Philippines, February 7, 2013
Nice comfortable hotel

Location, price & cleanliness
7
Apple B. Groups Philippines, February 2, 2013
Quaint new hotel for petite people

Near the city center, new, clean
7.3
it has the basic things that a traveler needs, clean bed with blanket, towels, aircon and tv. for a 2-night stay, our luggages fit inside the room. it looked safe enough and it is near the city center so there are lots of cabs and other modes of transportation. mc donald's is a little walk from the hotel. there is no free bottled water, just two little pieces of soap. there is hot water which is a plus for me. but the bathroom is so cramped that even for someone small like me still has to do some maneuvering when i go inside the bathroom and close the door. we stayed in the first floor and we noticed that at around 6 in the morning, it gets quite noisy. actually, we can hear the noise from the lobby, the phone calls, conversations and whatnots. the aircon from the top floor drips over the metal casing of our aircon so it becomes bothersome for a while. i'm a heavy sleeper but i can hear these things so i wondered about how thin their walls are. the staff are friendly and courteous especially the lady guard who helped us carry our bags in the cab. overall, north zen provides value for money because its clean and safe but stay away from the first floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit Samal Island
Rose M. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2013
great value for the money

the area of the hotel is in the city itself yet ain the quiet area.
9.3
the hotel is very cheap yet of great value for an overnyt stay. the room and the ammeneties is great also the staff is very accomodating and friendly. it is near the church, stores, fastfood and market. i will definitely go back here.
Divina G. Solo travelers Philippines, January 29, 2013
Not your definition of Hotel

Right at the heart of the Davao City Central
3.7
Does not fit my definition of a "hotel", more like a dormitel. Get ready to be disappointed because the pictures of this hotel in the internet is far from what it is in reality.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can ride a cab from this point going to anywhere in Davao, avoid riding smaill-time taxi franchisee. Their taxi meter runs faster than a speeding bullet.
Christine A. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2013
Good location and affordable room

good service, close to many malls esp abreeza and gaisano
7.7
The rooms are good for overnight stay, hot and cold shower, cold airconditioning, only two pillows but you can request from front desk, old bedsheets, LCD TV, affordable food, receptionist is accomodating, we check in before the check in time, the guard is so alert to attend to our needs..The location is also good, around 30 minutes to airport, we paid around 150 pesos for the taxi...70 pesos to abreeza mall... no elevators, no smoking hotel. Ordinary bed, and small blanket not enough for two.
Shopping Tip: There are two SM City in Davao, SM Ecoland which cost about 120 pesos by taxi from hotel and SM Lanang near airport @110 from hotel.
Christine A. Couples Philippines, January 25, 2013
affordable

cheap, simple, downtown area
7
Generally lousy, the surrounding area was noisy, people having their meetings just outside the hall, the beddings were old, thin blankets. Small toilet and shower. When we arrive, our room was not yet available, we had to wait for almost an hour to get settled. They did not have a dining area inside the hotel. The wifi was slow, you need to ride a taxi to the malls. The airport was also almost an hour ride...Going to SM Ecoland, was around 150 pesos
Joseph C. Families with older children Philippines, January 22, 2013
great location, basic and clean amenities

great location
9
convenient location. near church (sta. ana church), hospital (san pedro), mall (gaisano mall). the security guard at that time is very helpful in flagging down a cab for us.
Peter Z. Solo travelers Germany, January 21, 2013
It is a new hotel. so all is clean.

Clean rooms. Less traffic outside
6
This is a new hotel so all is clean. The hotel is located near gaisano mall. But the hotel is far away from the nightlife,
Teodora C. Groups Philippines, January 19, 2013
great hotel

friendly staff, clean rooms, great location
9.7
we had a great time staying here.it is just a walking distance from the gaisano mall and the sta. ana church.
Rick C. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2013
Great basic hotel

Clean, effeciently ran, great staff...everything I want in a budget hotel.
8
i would certainly stay here again. the hotel was very clean, the air conditioner worked great, the water pressure was good, hot water good, tv reception very good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Print a map of the location to show cab drivers. They had a very difficult time finding the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Zen SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard TwinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard SingleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard SingleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Zen SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - SurroundingsNorth Zen Hotel Davao - LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Ground LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - StairsNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Room DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel AmenitiesNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Mountain ApoNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Philippine EagleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Davao MuseumNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Gaisano MallNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Ramon Magsaysay ParkNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Crocodile ParkNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B07