or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hallway North Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge Area North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce Restaurant North Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
599 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (599)
Sort by:
Osamu A. Business travelers Afghanistan, April 16, 2013
Very bad!!

I cant find it!
4.7
Please don't up to review your HP. Because I'm fight and they understand me. In Davao city is very strict for smorking. Thats why i was order smorking room. But next morning checkout, staff told me for your smork inside room, thats why half day can't use the room. You must will pay the half day price..Its penalty!! I'm never been use this hotel. And wifi can't use in room, outside only! Its lying! I'm very bad feeling this hotel!
Akihiko T. Solo travelers Japan, April 15, 2013
basic hotel

reasonable price for rooms. friendly staffs. walking distance to the mall.
5.7
Location of this hotel in Davao is not so good to go to someother places. Far from the centre of the city and far from the ferry terminal to the Samal. Room price is reasonable and the room is very basic.
Joanne P. Solo travelers Philippines, April 1, 2013
Clean comfortable hotel

Location, price & cleanliness
7
Aaron G. Business travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2013
cheap budget hotel

budget stay
6
cheap option for travellers are not too fussy. esp for backpackers. wifi access not very strong, you have to go out to the lobby, out of your room to get some signal.
Roselyn N. Couples Philippines, March 29, 2013
Nice budget hotel

Affordable, clean and comfy bed, friendly staff
7
Arnel M. Couples Canada, March 16, 2013
Very near shopping and restaurants, friendly staff

The hotel is very close to shopping, restaurants, magsaysay park and aldevinco souvenir shops. Local transportation is very accessible. The staff are courteous and very helpful.
7.7
We had a very comfortable stay at the hotel and will definitely come back in the future.
Venice A. Couples Philippines, March 16, 2013
Affordable but good place to stay within davao

location, well maintained rooms and friendly staff
6.7
Candy M. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2013
Nice Hotel with Affordable rate

affordability,location,new building
9.3
We love to stay here because it is clean and very new with modern style.Internet connection is okay near at the reception table but in the room it was so slow.
Herve L. Families with young children France, March 6, 2013
very nice hotel

the color the personnel the place
8.7
Pablo J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 27, 2013
New & clean. Good Price for small room.

Near Malls & Church
7.7
They do not allow early check in or late check out here unlike in Bacolod Pension in downtown Bacolod where they allowed me to check in early. They let me nap though at the lobby. Towels could be better and whiter. They gave extra pillow free and hangers. The rooms near the center area could be noisy when people hang out and chat outside. Ask for rooms that are quiet and non -smoking.
Shopping Tip: Get a map at the airport. From hotel you can walk to Gaisano Mall or take a jeep right in front of the hotel for P8.00. When you reach G Mall you can take jeep P8 going to Victoria Mall, Abreeza (Ayala Mall) or SM Lanang. You can buy souvenirs and fruits at Aldevinco near Marco Polo ask hotel for directions. No need to take taxi. Walk to Chinatown and you'll see Chimes Mall with lots of fancy eating places like Figaro, Cafe Mediterenean, Cellos Doughnuts a supermarket and Mercury Drug.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C08