or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hallway North Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge Area North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce Restaurant North Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
583 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (583)
Sort by:
Arum J. Solo travelers South Korea, February 17, 2013
not so good. not so bad..

the guard who is always in the front. She is really kind n helpful.
6
I've stayed at this hotel for 22days. There wasn't good internet connection.very disappointed. sometimes no signal in the room. very annoying to walk around to have wifi and kept turning off and on to get a signal. the location was just fine. walking to Gaisano mall is just 10 mints. They got outside help for house keeping sometimes. It took for 2 days after asking my laundery. They r having some kind of christian sosial meeting at the lobby. (not everyday) sometimes on the second floor. very noisy. i couldn't believe this happening at the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: it's not a hotel. just like a motel.
Jinbiao G. Couples February 17, 2013
GOOD

GOOD
6
Yu K. Couples Taiwan, February 13, 2013
North Zen Hotel
7
Its name described it very accurately - basic as basic can be. At least the rooms are clean, the public areas are spotless as well. I got two bottles of drinking water and breakfast with my room as well as wi-fi. The location is a bit of a walk from the main road - Sta Ana. There are places to eat within walking distance. You can take a taxi or a jeepney to the malls that aren't too far away. Staff are quite pleasant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near China Town
Lin G. Solo travelers China, February 12, 2013
pretty place with reasonable price

reasonable price, clean
7.3
i stayed for 3 nights, the room is small but clean, the bed is too soft. the location is ok, near chinatown and a church, but not in the heart of davao city.
Rolita Q. Solo travelers Philippines, February 12, 2013
value for money

Quiet location and clean
7.7
As the name Zen describe a relaxing place to stay. The only cons no elevator tho' good for health reasons.
Shopping Tip: Near GMall, Victoria and Abreeza
Chareon H. Families with young children Philippines, February 12, 2013
Nice hotel and location

Accessible
8.3
It's quite convenience to go around from the hotel. Easy to commute or getting taxi but the only problem is there's no elevator.
Restaurant Tip: Dencia's is nice :)
Joanne P. Solo travelers Philippines, February 7, 2013
Nice comfortable hotel

Location, price & cleanliness
7
Apple B. Groups Philippines, February 2, 2013
Quaint new hotel for petite people

Near the city center, new, clean
7.3
it has the basic things that a traveler needs, clean bed with blanket, towels, aircon and tv. for a 2-night stay, our luggages fit inside the room. it looked safe enough and it is near the city center so there are lots of cabs and other modes of transportation. mc donald's is a little walk from the hotel. there is no free bottled water, just two little pieces of soap. there is hot water which is a plus for me. but the bathroom is so cramped that even for someone small like me still has to do some maneuvering when i go inside the bathroom and close the door. we stayed in the first floor and we noticed that at around 6 in the morning, it gets quite noisy. actually, we can hear the noise from the lobby, the phone calls, conversations and whatnots. the aircon from the top floor drips over the metal casing of our aircon so it becomes bothersome for a while. i'm a heavy sleeper but i can hear these things so i wondered about how thin their walls are. the staff are friendly and courteous especially the lady guard who helped us carry our bags in the cab. overall, north zen provides value for money because its clean and safe but stay away from the first floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit Samal Island
Rose M. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2013
great value for the money

the area of the hotel is in the city itself yet ain the quiet area.
9.3
the hotel is very cheap yet of great value for an overnyt stay. the room and the ammeneties is great also the staff is very accomodating and friendly. it is near the church, stores, fastfood and market. i will definitely go back here.
Divina G. Solo travelers Philippines, January 29, 2013
Not your definition of Hotel

Right at the heart of the Davao City Central
3.7
Does not fit my definition of a "hotel", more like a dormitel. Get ready to be disappointed because the pictures of this hotel in the internet is far from what it is in reality.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can ride a cab from this point going to anywhere in Davao, avoid riding smaill-time taxi franchisee. Their taxi meter runs faster than a speeding bullet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C04