Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
651 reviews

566 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (651)
Sort by:
Derick P. Couples Philippines, June 24, 2013
Amazing...and wonderful staff

Close to public transport. Near to all the mall.
9.3
It was nice..just a little comment on the internet access, no access inside the room.
Report this review
Danica M. Business travelers Philippines, June 22, 2013
Central Hotel for the Budget Business Traveller

Location, value-for-money, and convenience for everything
8.7
If you are in Davao for Business or Backpacking, or a stopover before going to the eco-adventure places surronding the province, then this is the place for you. It has everything you would need to be comfortable, and if you'd ask for a cotton bathmat from the staff (because I'm particular about this as well) they'd provide you one. The staff are always very eager to assist you with public transport and directions around Davao City. Nothing fancy but well worth it.
Report this review
Alma C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 21, 2013
I had a comfortable and relaxing stay at the hotel

The hotel was clean and quiet. The staffs are nice and attentive. Cold airconditioning system
9
I had a pleasant stay at North Zen. You can really relax here because the hotel was so clean and quiet. The staff are attentive and they have fast service. I'll stay here again if ever I'm going back to Davao.
Report this review
Maribel M. Business travelers Philippines, June 20, 2013
Very clean rooms and good water pressure hot water

Clean rooms, good water pressure, good hot water
7.7
Very easy to stay here good location good internet friendly staff
Report this review
Maribel M. Business travelers Philippines, June 20, 2013
Very clean rooms, small but no damage

Clean rooms, fast internet, great price
7.7
Report this review
Antonio E. Solo travelers Philippines, June 19, 2013
The hotel was generally comfortable & accessible.

Accessible
8.7
Relaxing and comfortable. I left my things and felt safe because of the friendly atmosphere. the place was quite far from the busy city streets hence it was quiet and no peddlers to bother you while walking around the area. Accessible to public transport. I can stay here again if I happen to be in Davao City again.
Report this review
Mae L. Solo travelers Philippines, June 16, 2013
awesome

friendly staff, accessible to the city/malls and very clean
8
great...it so peaceful i love it..i can easy get mall..the location was awesome and the transportation was good
Report this review
Susan C. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2013
Adequate as usual

Low price, nice design
7
Report this review
Krist K. Groups Philippines, June 11, 2013
A small, clean, & eco-friendly hotel

Open spaces, clean room, accessible location
7.7
We had a great time, the staff were really nice, rooms are clean and nice. I would definitely recommend it to my friends who's looking for a budget hotel and on an adventure trip in davao. There are a lot of things you can do in Davao, you could go to the beach, scuba diving, white water rafting, wake boarding, or mountain climbing. Enjoy!
Report this review
Jennie C. Families with young children Philippines, June 11, 2013
Relaxing overnight stay.

Cozy, friendly staff and serve yummy breakfast.
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 566 reviews Next page
North Zen Hotel Davao City - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - ReceptionNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08