or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Reception North Zen Hotel Davao - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room
North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
618 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (618)
Sort by:
Herve L. Families with young children France, March 6, 2013
very nice hotel

the color the personnel the place
8.7
Pablo J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 27, 2013
New & clean. Good Price for small room.

Near Malls & Church
7.7
They do not allow early check in or late check out here unlike in Bacolod Pension in downtown Bacolod where they allowed me to check in early. They let me nap though at the lobby. Towels could be better and whiter. They gave extra pillow free and hangers. The rooms near the center area could be noisy when people hang out and chat outside. Ask for rooms that are quiet and non -smoking.
Shopping Tip: Get a map at the airport. From hotel you can walk to Gaisano Mall or take a jeep right in front of the hotel for P8.00. When you reach G Mall you can take jeep P8 going to Victoria Mall, Abreeza (Ayala Mall) or SM Lanang. You can buy souvenirs and fruits at Aldevinco near Marco Polo ask hotel for directions. No need to take taxi. Walk to Chinatown and you'll see Chimes Mall with lots of fancy eating places like Figaro, Cafe Mediterenean, Cellos Doughnuts a supermarket and Mercury Drug.
Joanne B. Groups United States of America, February 26, 2013
Extremely friendly staff

Basic small rooms, clean and comfortable with outstanding staff!
10
Enjoyed our one night stay on 2/25. Decided to come back on 2/28 before leaving Davao. Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Love them!
Joanne B. Groups United States of America, February 26, 2013
Good Value for Your Money

Price, staff friendliness, clean room
9.3
We were a group of US Medical Volunteers and decided to come to Davao to see relatives for 3 days. It was a lovely experience and thankful for the clean room with air condition and a great price!
Hyunjung L. Solo travelers South Korea, February 20, 2013
Clean hotel

Rooms
7
The room was decent with basics. Walking to the hotel was not so pleasant but the room was worth the money.
Glenn S. Business travelers Philippines, February 19, 2013
My Durian Country Experience

Very polite and accommodating staff starting from the moment i walked in the entrance.
9
Travelling and going to places is one of the things i love doing. My first time in Davao has been very memorable. So many places to go to and so little time. After a long day, a rest well deserve is what i got from North Zen Hotel. Great ambiance and great staff from the front desk ladies, guards and janitors.
Candy M. Groups Philippines, February 18, 2013
Affordable but Lovely Hotel

Modern Style
10
It is affordable yet very clean and modern.The location is also near to the malls.Accommodating staff. the wifi is not that good in the room but if your in the lobby at the ground floor, it is much better..I really like to stay here..!!
Arum J. Solo travelers South Korea, February 17, 2013
not so good. not so bad..

the guard who is always in the front. She is really kind n helpful.
6
I've stayed at this hotel for 22days. There wasn't good internet connection.very disappointed. sometimes no signal in the room. very annoying to walk around to have wifi and kept turning off and on to get a signal. the location was just fine. walking to Gaisano mall is just 10 mints. They got outside help for house keeping sometimes. It took for 2 days after asking my laundery. They r having some kind of christian sosial meeting at the lobby. (not everyday) sometimes on the second floor. very noisy. i couldn't believe this happening at the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: it's not a hotel. just like a motel.
Jinbiao G. Couples February 17, 2013
GOOD

GOOD
6
Yu K. Couples Taiwan, February 13, 2013
North Zen Hotel
7
Its name described it very accurately - basic as basic can be. At least the rooms are clean, the public areas are spotless as well. I got two bottles of drinking water and breakfast with my room as well as wi-fi. The location is a bit of a walk from the main road - Sta Ana. There are places to eat within walking distance. You can take a taxi or a jeepney to the malls that aren't too far away. Staff are quite pleasant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near China Town

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - ReceptionNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B07