or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hallway North Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge Area North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce Restaurant North Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
583 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (583)
Sort by:
Nils A. Solo travelers Norway, January 10, 2013
Quiet hotel offers good value

Good value
7.7
I have stayed at the North Zen before and I like the quiet location away from the main street, but still in easy walking/tricycle distance to the Gaisano Mall and the rest of Davao. Will stay here again.
Mary-Grace V. Solo travelers Philippines, January 9, 2013
It was a great location for transient traveler

They provide transfer back and fort form airport to hotel
8.3
The driver was very polite. The be was quite huge for me ( hahah). Their bed could fit 3 persons actually. Very nice hotel for a short stay. Sorry, I couldn't comment because ei only stayed for a night.
John E. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2013
Good, reasonable and inexpensive

Food delivered to my room, not too far from the mall, reasonable price
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at this inexpensive hotel. Good for a short term stay
Khairul I. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2013
affordable

affordable
8.3
this one affordable hotel in Davao City, near to the G Mall. It is a new hotel with a clean environment and spacious.
Maricris A. Couples Philippines, January 5, 2013
Great place

very clean
8.3
north zen provides a good wifi connection. it is very clean and in nice location. we stayed for almost a month
Jennifer V. Solo travelers Philippines, January 3, 2013
Clean Hotel

Clean
8
The hotel is cheap and clean. Good for travellers travelling alone.
Ed G. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2012
Good budget hotel with top-notch service.

Cleanliness, very good customer support, consistent and helpful staff
8
We're a newly engaged couple celebrating Christmas Eve at Royal Mandaya and dinner buffet at Marco Polo. After Christmas though, we're looking for budget hotels to offset the costs. We looked at Agoda for budget hotels and found a bunch of hotels. North Zen was one. We booked for a Standard King room only to find out that there were none available upon arriving at the hotel. We did book the room an hour before arriving. A beautiful-looking lady at the front desk helped us by giving us a Superior Twin Room instead. That and a warm smile plus letting us check in early are two thumbs ups to customer support. The room and toilet were clean, but cramped. Once you enter the toilet, the bowl is right up. Maybe because we just checked out from the royal mandaya that night and we missed the big space, but we can't argue about the price of the north zen hotel. The wifi in our room was adequate and they do have lounge areas in each floor if you need a faster connection. Overall the basics were delivered well and my fiancee and I were satisfied We're now in Tinhat Boutique Hotel and at the same price, hmm, we got a more spacious room, bigger pillows, a better mattress faster wifi and overall better amenities. We decided to stay our next 2 nights here :) Location is the only down-side.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the Crab's Buffet at Glamour Resto and Cafe if you're new in Davao! It's located just past Ateneo de Davao, Roxas avenue to the right of another good buffet place (Zab's). They serve alavar sauce! Yummy, the crabs were fat and juicy! Our bill was only P850+ for two. Good deal as I ate a total of 5 big crabs. Included were Grilled Tuna Panga, Shrimps and other seafood.
Reymundo P. Families with older children Philippines, December 22, 2012
Sweet room but small enough

I loved the way they keep the hotel nice looking with a tight budget.
5.7
the hotel is quite far from a teeming populace. you need to do a 500 mtrs walk before you could see the nearest mc do and convenience store. you have to ride a taxi to go the malls. its peaceful and quite at night- ideal for love birds. the aircon is manual. its kind of inconvenient to adjust the coldness when you're already asleep. one thing i like is its wide open spaces in the middle of the rooms where you can do a lot of things.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't expect for a nice comfy spring bed here.
Chin F. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2012
Nice budget hotel, friendly service

Friendly peoples
7.3
nice friendly people. especially the daytime hotel guard. very helpful. but the toilet is small and wifi signal should be stronger for all the rooms.
Travel tip: This is a good budget hotel for travellers. Highly recommended.
Annabelle V. Families with young children Philippines, December 14, 2012
Clean Hotel but small rooms

clean room
8
The hotel is ok. The room rate is affordable. Clean room but small. With wi-fi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C06