or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hallway North Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge Area North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce Restaurant North Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
584 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (584)
Sort by:
Annabelle V. Families with young children Philippines, December 14, 2012
Clean Hotel but small rooms

clean room
8
The hotel is ok. The room rate is affordable. Clean room but small. With wi-fi.
Steven J. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2012
Lovely suite room, nice hotel

Price and location
8
I was unable to recharge my computer because the hotel had strange three-pronged electrical plugs and no adapters. This was a real problem. Other than that, fine.
Rommel R. Groups Philippines, December 13, 2012
Davao Tour

staff are accomodating / location near city
8.7
not that big compare to a 5 star hotel but just right for a nice good place to rest.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't smoke at your room, heavy penalty.
Rosario V. Solo travelers Philippines, December 12, 2012
Basic, functional, clean and smiling staff

This hotel was near our partner government agencies. Had lounge spaces for small meetings and workings with computers..
9.3
Have actually renewed stay in the hotel ... Some rooms have too cramped toilet spaces...
Travel tip: No restaurant except for the small private eatery which was only open from 6:30 to 2 pm. Massage and laundry with very reasonable prices!
Joaquin H. Couples Philippines, December 12, 2012
Comfort within reach

1. Clean 2. Quite 3. Comfortable
6.7
Positive Zen embraces this place. You will enjoy A warm relaxing stay in this hotel. North Zen is located at the heart of Davao City. Schools,Malls, restaurants and entertainment establishments are within reach. So convenient and so peaceful is the place.
Karolus J. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2012
Spacius Rooms

Rooms were very spacious. Bathroom was nice.
7.7
North Zen Hotel is a very good budget hotel. The room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was very nice even though there was no bathtub. The air con was strong and could cool the whole room even at a low setting. The only problem was the blanket was a little small for two people to share specially with a strong air con.
Shopping Tip: The place is a little off the main road but it's just a few minutes away from the malls.
Maria B. Families with young children Philippines, December 10, 2012
Love the staff of the hotel..

hotel is nearest to most of the malls
8.3
The receptionists are courteous and the staff is so accommodating. i don't mind booking in that hotel again. My only problem is that it isn't really a child friendly hotel.
Rosario P. Families with young children Philippines, December 9, 2012
affordable rates

the location
5
i would say that this hotel is ok but not telling that this is really good. the staffs are good and very accommodating. they have internet connection which is i think very important in one hotel. concerning the restroom which is not so good. not so clean as well the bath towel and pillows.
Gary M. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
Nice hotel

get the zen room if you like more space
6
I stayed at the zen room nothing fancy it's clean and nice.good for staying for a day or 2.Near shopping centers like gaisano mall and abreeza. No problems in transportation because there are taxi's passing by.
Hotel Feature Tip: ride tricycle going to abreeza mall it's more cheaper than riding a taxi.
Marife D. Families with older children Philippines, December 8, 2012
clean and budget-friendly hotel

clean, good wifi, accommodating staff
7.7
i will definitely recommend it to my friends. the hotel fits my budget without sacrificing the cleanliness, comfort and location. it's near the church, Cecils coffeshop and mcdonalds, public transportation is accessible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A08