or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hallway North Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge Area North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce Restaurant North Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
583 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (583)
Sort by:
Joanna I. Business travelers Philippines, December 8, 2012
Simple, no fuss stay

Cleans app
6
Benmarc J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 6, 2012
Comfortable stay at a cheap cost

Clean & comfortable room, adequate internet, quiet
8.3
Benmarc J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 5, 2012
Comfortable stay for your low budget

Clean and comfortable room, adequate internet speed, quiet area
9.3
Ryan A. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2012
A very cozy hotel that has basic amenities

helpful staff, very cozy, fast wi-fi, and near malls
8.3
we were satisfied with our stay at north zen mainly because the hotel was very cozy despite having a very basic room. the fast wi-fi fast was very crucial during our cancelled flight and it helped us gather the information that we need to book flights. the hotel staff were great and helpful which made our stay there more pleasant. overall, i would recommend this hotel to everyone and definitely stay here again in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you want to have body massage, just ask the hotel staff. they know several therapists that can go to the hotel and service you in your room at very affordable prices and they are very good too.
Emelita S. Groups Philippines, December 3, 2012
Small basic hotel with good location.

The hotel is good value for money, it is not so pricey.
6.7
Only negative thing is they don't have restaurant or a small cafeteria. However, you can pre-order a simple breakfast if you're not a breakfast person. Coffee should at least be available.
Shopping Tip: Make sure to haggle, even if you think your price is ridiculous, you will be surprised they will give it to you!
Clara I. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2012
Budget Friendly Hotel

The hotel was near the city center/downtown Davao City
7.3
I didn't expect much since i assumed it was a budget hotel. The staff were all friendly and very accommodating. Our room was big, so it was ok. I also liked the concept that there were common areas per floor where the guests can hand and eat. The rooms were clean. Bathroom was okay, needs a bit more cleaning though. Only thing i probably would suggest is they put more hooks in the bathroom to hang your clothes, etc. given that the bathroom is just small.
Roberto M. Families with older children Philippines, December 2, 2012
" A very nice place to visit "

Hotel is newly contstructed / renovated
7
Very peaceful and we have our privacy. Although it is not situated along the city proper but the location is good as compared to others. Very simple yet cozy looks.
Siew C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2012
the bed is very bad.

clean and near the town
6
ok. nothing special. the bed very bad. should change
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nothing special
Govindarajah N. Solo travelers South Africa, December 1, 2012
well designed with lots of potential

entrance removed from the street, could be very secure
5
The hotel is OK, the furniture could be better. The hotel is functional. OK for the rates being charged.
Hotel Feature Tip: when sightseeing is OK to use a budget hotel. If for a holiday spend a little more for the comfort.
Joseph C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 1, 2012
clean and comfortable hotel

budget-friendly, wifi access, clean surroundings
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C08