or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hallway North Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge Area North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce Restaurant North Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
580 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (580)
Sort by:
Ryan A. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2012
A very cozy hotel that has basic amenities

helpful staff, very cozy, fast wi-fi, and near malls
8.3
we were satisfied with our stay at north zen mainly because the hotel was very cozy despite having a very basic room. the fast wi-fi fast was very crucial during our cancelled flight and it helped us gather the information that we need to book flights. the hotel staff were great and helpful which made our stay there more pleasant. overall, i would recommend this hotel to everyone and definitely stay here again in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you want to have body massage, just ask the hotel staff. they know several therapists that can go to the hotel and service you in your room at very affordable prices and they are very good too.
Emelita S. Groups Philippines, December 3, 2012
Small basic hotel with good location.

The hotel is good value for money, it is not so pricey.
6.7
Only negative thing is they don't have restaurant or a small cafeteria. However, you can pre-order a simple breakfast if you're not a breakfast person. Coffee should at least be available.
Shopping Tip: Make sure to haggle, even if you think your price is ridiculous, you will be surprised they will give it to you!
Clara I. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2012
Budget Friendly Hotel

The hotel was near the city center/downtown Davao City
7.3
I didn't expect much since i assumed it was a budget hotel. The staff were all friendly and very accommodating. Our room was big, so it was ok. I also liked the concept that there were common areas per floor where the guests can hand and eat. The rooms were clean. Bathroom was okay, needs a bit more cleaning though. Only thing i probably would suggest is they put more hooks in the bathroom to hang your clothes, etc. given that the bathroom is just small.
Roberto M. Families with older children Philippines, December 2, 2012
" A very nice place to visit "

Hotel is newly contstructed / renovated
7
Very peaceful and we have our privacy. Although it is not situated along the city proper but the location is good as compared to others. Very simple yet cozy looks.
Siew C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2012
the bed is very bad.

clean and near the town
6
ok. nothing special. the bed very bad. should change
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nothing special
Govindarajah N. Solo travelers South Africa, December 1, 2012
well designed with lots of potential

entrance removed from the street, could be very secure
5
The hotel is OK, the furniture could be better. The hotel is functional. OK for the rates being charged.
Hotel Feature Tip: when sightseeing is OK to use a budget hotel. If for a holiday spend a little more for the comfort.
Joseph C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 1, 2012
clean and comfortable hotel

budget-friendly, wifi access, clean surroundings
9
Siew C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2012
very nice but the bed very bad quality.

please change the bed design
6
very good but the bed is very bad. cant sleep well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: shopping mall only
Lagman R. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2012
Basic hotel for everyone

staff and location
8
nice and basic hotel for everyone. a little small but it's ok. not for long stays though. location is great as it is in the city center but located in a distance from all that city noise. price is affordable.
Mario C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 28, 2012
Great value for money +gorgeous and friendly staff

Fairly priced hotel.Clean rooms and spacious second floor lobby.
9.7
I stayed there for one night only.The room was clean and good enough for me.I love the cable tv connection..The staff were very friendly and accommodating and they were all gorgeous too.The lady guard on duty was very helpful and also accommodating.The location is not strategically located for it is located near at auto parts district and market district not a basic tourist needs.You really have to take a cab to go to main city life.Those things were only my negative observations but overall it is a good place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: Do not leave Davao without eating at the Crab eat all you can restaurant.It is walking distance from Ateneo de Davao.You have to walk to toward right when you are facing Ateneo front entrance then turn right on the first street and walk several meters and you will see the Crab restaurant.It serves lunch and dinner only and they serve not only crabs but variety of filipino foods and deserts.Yummy!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C08