Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
651 reviews

566 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (651)
Sort by:
Joanne B. Groups United States of America, February 26, 2013
Extremely friendly staff

Basic small rooms, clean and comfortable with outstanding staff!
10
Enjoyed our one night stay on 2/25. Decided to come back on 2/28 before leaving Davao. Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Love them!
Report this review
Joanne B. Groups United States of America, February 26, 2013
Good Value for Your Money

Price, staff friendliness, clean room
9.3
We were a group of US Medical Volunteers and decided to come to Davao to see relatives for 3 days. It was a lovely experience and thankful for the clean room with air condition and a great price!
Report this review
Hyunjung L. Solo travelers South Korea, February 20, 2013
Clean hotel

Rooms
7
The room was decent with basics. Walking to the hotel was not so pleasant but the room was worth the money.
Report this review
Glenn S. Business travelers Philippines, February 19, 2013
My Durian Country Experience

Very polite and accommodating staff starting from the moment i walked in the entrance.
9
Travelling and going to places is one of the things i love doing. My first time in Davao has been very memorable. So many places to go to and so little time. After a long day, a rest well deserve is what i got from North Zen Hotel. Great ambiance and great staff from the front desk ladies, guards and janitors.
Report this review
Candy M. Groups Philippines, February 18, 2013
Affordable but Lovely Hotel

Modern Style
10
It is affordable yet very clean and modern.The location is also near to the malls.Accommodating staff. the wifi is not that good in the room but if your in the lobby at the ground floor, it is much better..I really like to stay here..!!
Report this review
Arum J. Solo travelers South Korea, February 17, 2013
not so good. not so bad..

the guard who is always in the front. She is really kind n helpful.
6
I've stayed at this hotel for 22days. There wasn't good internet connection.very disappointed. sometimes no signal in the room. very annoying to walk around to have wifi and kept turning off and on to get a signal. the location was just fine. walking to Gaisano mall is just 10 mints. They got outside help for house keeping sometimes. It took for 2 days after asking my laundery. They r having some kind of christian sosial meeting at the lobby. (not everyday) sometimes on the second floor. very noisy. i couldn't believe this happening at the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: it's not a hotel. just like a motel.
Report this review
Jinbiao G. Couples February 17, 2013
GOOD

GOOD
6
Report this review
Yu K. Couples Taiwan, February 13, 2013
North Zen Hotel
7
Its name described it very accurately - basic as basic can be. At least the rooms are clean, the public areas are spotless as well. I got two bottles of drinking water and breakfast with my room as well as wi-fi. The location is a bit of a walk from the main road - Sta Ana. There are places to eat within walking distance. You can take a taxi or a jeepney to the malls that aren't too far away. Staff are quite pleasant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near China Town
Report this review
Lin G. Solo travelers China, February 12, 2013
pretty place with reasonable price

reasonable price, clean
7.3
i stayed for 3 nights, the room is small but clean, the bed is too soft. the location is ok, near chinatown and a church, but not in the heart of davao city.
Report this review
Rolita Q. Solo travelers Philippines, February 12, 2013
value for money

Quiet location and clean
7.7
As the name Zen describe a relaxing place to stay. The only cons no elevator tho' good for health reasons.
Shopping Tip: Near GMall, Victoria and Abreeza
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 566 reviews Next page
North Zen Hotel Davao City - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - ReceptionNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02