My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Zen Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Single North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Single North Zen Hotel Davao - Zen Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Surroundings North Zen Hotel Davao - Lobby
North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Ground Lobby North Zen Hotel Davao - Stairs North Zen Hotel Davao - Room Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Lobby North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
559 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (559)
Sort by:
Tristan J. Business travelers Philippines, November 7, 2012
Clean and Nice Room

Clean restroom and wonderful hotel design
6.3
I'll definitely check in on this hotel the next time I visit Davao
Maria L. Solo travelers Philippines, November 7, 2012
Serene Place

Sunlit Lounge, Reminder Posters, Near the beautiful Sta. Ana Church
6
It was cheaper than the first hotel I stayed in but I felt it gave me more value for my money. They had posters reminding their guests about going green as well as the importance of exercise which I felt was a nice touch. I stayed at the top floor which had a nice sunlit lounge area. The hotel is only only 3 levels high with no elevator so I will not recommend the 3rd floor to people who have difficulty going up and down the stairs. What I liked about their location was that it was very near the beautiful Sta. Ana Church. It takes some time before one can get a cab from the hotel but the guard is very helpful. So is their Housekeeping staff who provided my requests. But Front desk staff is not very friendly. Major setback for this hotel is the restaurant (more like a canteen) which is open from 6AM-2PM only. Good thing there are fastfood joints nearby (like 24-hour McDonald's.)
Rizan A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 3, 2012
cozy hotel

comfy and the rate is affordable......
7.7
staffs and the management were all very supportive and awesome. hotel facilities and amenities were newly furnish. rooms are very comfortable. lovely place to reminisce especially when your alone.....
Maria C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 3, 2012
Nice staff and clean hotel

I like the lobby of the hotel and my room
9.3
I'm happy that I check-in to North Zen Hotel because its nearby downtown and the place is nice and safe for all travellers.
William U. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2012
A very nice accomidation.. A lovely hotel

Its quite a new establishment
8
The rooms were very new and clean.. I liked everything about the room.. The location was not bad, but have to always look for trycycle or taxi to leave the area
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Ayala Mall is accesable by trycycle
Joseph C. Business travelers Philippines, November 2, 2012
budget friendly hotel

reasonable rate, near malls and church, clean rooms
9.7
Joseph C. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2012
city center hotel

near malls and church, accessible, clean
9
Joanne P. Solo travelers Philippines, October 28, 2012
Nice comfortable hotel

Location, price, cleanliness
7
Albert T. Business travelers Philippines, October 27, 2012
clean room and great facilities

great location value for money
7.3
we stayed for 3 nights and find the hotel very clean and the location is great as well as the facilities the room is good enough to accommodate us
Servando, J. Solo travelers Philippines, October 24, 2012
Back to BASICS!

Cheap
5.3
this hotel is definitely a no-frills hotel, everything was just the basic things that you need. check-in was very quick, staff on the reception desk was a little bit cold, maybe their salary was also basic, just kidding. the room was very simple and clean, but the bed was not comfy. overall, this hotel is for the solo traveler who wants a cheap place just to sleep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Zen SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard TwinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard SingleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard SingleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Zen SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - SurroundingsNorth Zen Hotel Davao - LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Ground LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - StairsNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Room DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel AmenitiesNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Mountain ApoNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Philippine EagleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Davao MuseumNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Gaisano MallNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Ramon Magsaysay ParkNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Crocodile ParkNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B05