Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hallway North Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge Area North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce Restaurant North Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
580 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (580)
Sort by:
Shiela Y. Groups Philippines, November 26, 2012
Health Conscious Hotel

Stairs Only
9
I like the idea of the hotel with our elevator and they promote health awareness. They have posters regarding how taking the stairs help you stay healthy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel seats a Sobrecary St in Davao City near Davao City's Best Boom Burger, Gino's, a must try.
Jimmy T. Solo travelers Philippines, November 22, 2012
new clean hotel with friendly staff

friendly and helpful staff, great value for money
9
north zen hotel is a small but new hotel along sobrecary road in davao. the lobby is not air-conditioned but it wasn't a big deal for me. i wasn't expecting much due to the low price but i was pleasantly surprised by the clean, modern look of the rooms. the aircon was cold and the toilet was spacious with a water heater. tv had cable and the room had intermittent wifi (more accessible from the receiving area). staff was friendly upon check in and checking out. the security guard also helped us look for taxis ... very helpful! definitely a plus. great value for money. only downside was they didn't have a minibar in the room. i would come back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: tricycles to victoria mall or gaisano mall cost around p10 a head... maybe p20 if you're alone. around 5 min away. taxis pass by often so it's no trouble getting one.
Mitchell M. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2012
Nice, quiet place to stay with everything you need

Modern feel, relaxing place stay and convenient
7.7
this clean and fresh little hotel is great for a cheap inner city stay in davao. the rooms are only small but for the price and considering the location, perfect for an overnight or weekend stay where being in the room is not a priority.
Evelyn H. Solo travelers Philippines, November 20, 2012
nice hotel staffs are friendly

the place are so relaxing
8
nice hotel and the staffs are very friendly and accommodating.The place are very close to the malls.
Lawrence T. Groups Philippines, November 20, 2012
Worth your money

free wifi and friendly staff (gorgeous too!)
7.3
friendly staff, great value for money especially with the rooms and amenities. they also have a great look of the lobby!
Sandro B. Solo travelers Malta, November 19, 2012
The essentials for a place to spend the nights

Convenient location, decor
7.3
Perfect size for me as I'm out the whole day and only return to shower, gather my thoughts and sleep. The shower room is cramped, and I'm just 1.70 tall plus there isn't a socket for an electric shaver. The hotel and it's environs are quiet at night while still being a couple of minutes away from the hustle and bustle of vibrant Davao and less than 15 minutes on foot from Abreza, the best mall in the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: Laundry service is cheap and efficient
Rose A. Groups Philippines, November 19, 2012
Great service

cleanliness of the hotel.
7.7
I enjoyed my stay in North Zen Hotel. It was clean, good ambiance and very accessible.
Primitivo G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2012
good hotel, good servi,and good location

great price, goodocation,and friendly staff
8
my stay with north zen was a pleasant one, the staff were very friendly and helpful;the location of the hotel near a mall, eating places.the bed was small but the room was clean. although wi/fi access was slow. overall,i recommend this hotel,specially the price was very reasonable
Vera J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 15, 2012
good stay

affordable, strategic location
7.3
I enjoyed my stay and it was very practical for me
Bert V. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 15, 2012
Day receptionist not coureious

nothing I liked. poor construction. Poor service.
4.7
hotel has no elevator, my room was 3rd floor. Since I have problem walking chairs I asked if they could provide me room on ground floor. They provided me a room on ground floor for additional payment. In the room After trying and trying I found out that the tv was not plugged in. Then the light next to the bed was not functioning. The receptionist came to the room and said " Ah, I can see the electr. outlet is in the middle of the heasboard. If you like I try to get you assistance to remove the bed and plug it in". I asked "why should I need assistance? I did not choose your hotel to ask you for assistance in lifting beds".
Travel tip: Lousy location. Nearest mall is 15 min walking through the mud, since there is no sidewalk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C07