or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hallway North Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge Area North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce Restaurant North Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
599 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (599)
Sort by:
Rosario P. Families with young children Philippines, December 9, 2012
affordable rates

the location
5
i would say that this hotel is ok but not telling that this is really good. the staffs are good and very accommodating. they have internet connection which is i think very important in one hotel. concerning the restroom which is not so good. not so clean as well the bath towel and pillows.
Gary M. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
Nice hotel

get the zen room if you like more space
6
I stayed at the zen room nothing fancy it's clean and nice.good for staying for a day or 2.Near shopping centers like gaisano mall and abreeza. No problems in transportation because there are taxi's passing by.
Hotel Feature Tip: ride tricycle going to abreeza mall it's more cheaper than riding a taxi.
Marife D. Families with older children Philippines, December 8, 2012
clean and budget-friendly hotel

clean, good wifi, accommodating staff
7.7
i will definitely recommend it to my friends. the hotel fits my budget without sacrificing the cleanliness, comfort and location. it's near the church, Cecils coffeshop and mcdonalds, public transportation is accessible.
Marife D. Families with older children Philippines, December 8, 2012
lovely hotel, clean

clean and good wifi
8
very clean and comfortable stay in this hotel. i would love to go back to this hotel
Joanna I. Business travelers Philippines, December 8, 2012
Simple, no fuss stay

Cleans app
6
Benmarc J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 6, 2012
Comfortable stay at a cheap cost

Clean & comfortable room, adequate internet, quiet
8.3
Benmarc J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 5, 2012
Comfortable stay for your low budget

Clean and comfortable room, adequate internet speed, quiet area
9.3
Ryan A. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2012
A very cozy hotel that has basic amenities

helpful staff, very cozy, fast wi-fi, and near malls
8.3
we were satisfied with our stay at north zen mainly because the hotel was very cozy despite having a very basic room. the fast wi-fi fast was very crucial during our cancelled flight and it helped us gather the information that we need to book flights. the hotel staff were great and helpful which made our stay there more pleasant. overall, i would recommend this hotel to everyone and definitely stay here again in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you want to have body massage, just ask the hotel staff. they know several therapists that can go to the hotel and service you in your room at very affordable prices and they are very good too.
Emelita S. Groups Philippines, December 3, 2012
Small basic hotel with good location.

The hotel is good value for money, it is not so pricey.
6.7
Only negative thing is they don't have restaurant or a small cafeteria. However, you can pre-order a simple breakfast if you're not a breakfast person. Coffee should at least be available.
Shopping Tip: Make sure to haggle, even if you think your price is ridiculous, you will be surprised they will give it to you!
Clara I. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2012
Budget Friendly Hotel

The hotel was near the city center/downtown Davao City
7.3
I didn't expect much since i assumed it was a budget hotel. The staff were all friendly and very accommodating. Our room was big, so it was ok. I also liked the concept that there were common areas per floor where the guests can hand and eat. The rooms were clean. Bathroom was okay, needs a bit more cleaning though. Only thing i probably would suggest is they put more hooks in the bathroom to hang your clothes, etc. given that the bathroom is just small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A07