or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hallway North Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge Area North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce Restaurant North Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
583 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (583)
Sort by:
Primitivo G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2012
good hotel, good servi,and good location

great price, goodocation,and friendly staff
8
my stay with north zen was a pleasant one, the staff were very friendly and helpful;the location of the hotel near a mall, eating places.the bed was small but the room was clean. although wi/fi access was slow. overall,i recommend this hotel,specially the price was very reasonable
Vera J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 15, 2012
good stay

affordable, strategic location
7.3
I enjoyed my stay and it was very practical for me
Bert V. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 15, 2012
Day receptionist not coureious

nothing I liked. poor construction. Poor service.
4.7
hotel has no elevator, my room was 3rd floor. Since I have problem walking chairs I asked if they could provide me room on ground floor. They provided me a room on ground floor for additional payment. In the room After trying and trying I found out that the tv was not plugged in. Then the light next to the bed was not functioning. The receptionist came to the room and said " Ah, I can see the electr. outlet is in the middle of the heasboard. If you like I try to get you assistance to remove the bed and plug it in". I asked "why should I need assistance? I did not choose your hotel to ask you for assistance in lifting beds".
Travel tip: Lousy location. Nearest mall is 15 min walking through the mud, since there is no sidewalk.
Edwin H. Families with older children Philippines, November 14, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

best value for your money
7.7
Me, my husband together with our youngest daughter arrived at this hotel on a lazy Sunday afternoon. We were met by the security guard who immediately carried our bags to the reception. A friendly, and beautiful receptionist greeted us warmly and gave us the keys to the room. Later we requested for additional pillows and towels and they were delivered promptly. The hotel is very accessible and we found it easy to move around using even the jeepney for short rides. Cabs abound everywhere and I couldn't say that its far from the major attractions of the place. The staff especially the security guards are very helpful as they strive to provide everything that we ask for. However, the management must see to it that the cleanliness of the rooms especially under the beds and bathroom must be maintained and checked from time to time. It is also suggested that the pillows and linens be changed to more bigger ones.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
Nice little hotel close to city centre

Cheap
8
Conveniently located for looking around Davao city centre. Rooms are nothing special, but clean and functional. I struggled to get a Western style breakfast, although Philippino tastes were catered for. The security man will help you flag a taxi, because often the passing taxis are already taken. The hotel has no facilities, but as a place to sleep cheaply it is good.
April J. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2012
Neat, new and basic

Beds are soft, with hot and cold and with wifi though not that strong
7.7
The place is just one ride to SM Lanang and near other establishments. I love the pancit canton. Very affordable rates.
Gerald P. Solo travelers Philippines, November 12, 2012
The Perfect Budget Hotel

Nice clean rooms, friendly service, corteous staff, and excellent location
9.3
it has good rooms, great staff, and the best price. it's located in the heart of the city. accessible to taxis and other forms of public transportation. this hotel is worth every penny. i will surely come back again on my next visit.
Carl S. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2012
Nice hotel and clean rooms.

Staff are friendly and accomodating
8.3
Location is very good plus the staff are bery noce and accomodating.
Yoji K. Solo travelers Japan, November 11, 2012
North Zen Hotel

very good
8.7
Carl S. Couples Philippines, November 10, 2012
Nice hotel and clean rooms

Staff are friendly and accomodating.
8.3
Location is very good plus the staff are bery noce and accomodating.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A06