or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hallway North Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge Area North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce Restaurant North Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
575 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (575)
Sort by:
Carl S. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2012
Nice hotel and clean rooms.

Staff are friendly and accomodating
8.3
Location is very good plus the staff are bery noce and accomodating.
Yoji K. Solo travelers Japan, November 11, 2012
North Zen Hotel

very good
8.7
Carl S. Couples Philippines, November 10, 2012
Nice hotel and clean rooms

Staff are friendly and accomodating.
8.3
Location is very good plus the staff are bery noce and accomodating.
Hanzel I. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2012
Safe and friendly hotel

Svery strong aircondition and clean hallways
9
This hotel is such a place to stay!!!cheap price but the rooms are clean friendly staffs and they even let me check in by 9am although the check-in time is 2pm ..right after one of their guuest checked out they informed me that im allowed to check in...usually early check in has charge 50%of the 1nyt...this hotel is so cool has caé and strong wifi connection
Shopping Tip: SHOPPING TIP: 1.go to pasalubomg center near marco polo hotel wag dun sa malapit sa peoples park (too expensive) 2.fruits,go to bangkerohan market durian candies cost 7for100 suha costs 40-50/kg also try the famous BALBACUA davao's bulalo version 3.sm lanang! Keep in mind that city tour package for taxi's only costs between 2000-2500 above that is not reasonable package inclusion (phil. Eagle park, crocodile park, garden of eden,peoples park, market,pasalubong center,finally airport) Also try the DURIAN COFFEE at blugré coffee shop in sm lanang or matina town square
Tristan J. Business travelers Philippines, November 7, 2012
Nice Hotel in Davao

Clean rooms and Big Bed
6.3
I love the place especially the lounge. I would definitely go back here the next time I visit Davao.
Tristan J. Business travelers Philippines, November 7, 2012
Clean and Nice Room

Clean restroom and wonderful hotel design
6.3
I'll definitely check in on this hotel the next time I visit Davao
Maria L. Solo travelers Philippines, November 7, 2012
Serene Place

Sunlit Lounge, Reminder Posters, Near the beautiful Sta. Ana Church
6
It was cheaper than the first hotel I stayed in but I felt it gave me more value for my money. They had posters reminding their guests about going green as well as the importance of exercise which I felt was a nice touch. I stayed at the top floor which had a nice sunlit lounge area. The hotel is only only 3 levels high with no elevator so I will not recommend the 3rd floor to people who have difficulty going up and down the stairs. What I liked about their location was that it was very near the beautiful Sta. Ana Church. It takes some time before one can get a cab from the hotel but the guard is very helpful. So is their Housekeeping staff who provided my requests. But Front desk staff is not very friendly. Major setback for this hotel is the restaurant (more like a canteen) which is open from 6AM-2PM only. Good thing there are fastfood joints nearby (like 24-hour McDonald's.)
Rizan A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 3, 2012
cozy hotel

comfy and the rate is affordable......
7.7
staffs and the management were all very supportive and awesome. hotel facilities and amenities were newly furnish. rooms are very comfortable. lovely place to reminisce especially when your alone.....
Maria C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 3, 2012
Nice staff and clean hotel

I like the lobby of the hotel and my room
9.3
I'm happy that I check-in to North Zen Hotel because its nearby downtown and the place is nice and safe for all travellers.
William U. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2012
A very nice accomidation.. A lovely hotel

Its quite a new establishment
8
The rooms were very new and clean.. I liked everything about the room.. The location was not bad, but have to always look for trycycle or taxi to leave the area
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Ayala Mall is accesable by trycycle

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C05