Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 662 reviews

576 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (662)
Sort by:
Teodora C. Groups Philippines, January 19, 2013
great hotel

friendly staff, clean rooms, great location
9.7
we had a great time staying here.it is just a walking distance from the gaisano mall and the sta. ana church.
Report this review
Rick C. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2013
Great basic hotel

Clean, effeciently ran, great staff...everything I want in a budget hotel.
8
i would certainly stay here again. the hotel was very clean, the air conditioner worked great, the water pressure was good, hot water good, tv reception very good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Print a map of the location to show cab drivers. They had a very difficult time finding the hotel.
Report this review
John E. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2013
nice little hotel

Simple and adequate for your budget
7.7
The hotel has a simple zen like feel to it. I liked the wide open areas outside your room where you can sit down if you need time away from your room. Room was comfortable and the breakfast delivered was nice.
Report this review
Tabitha J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 16, 2013
comfortable place to relax.

room, cleanliness and staffs
6
North zen hotel has a very good staffs, helpful attendant and very comfortable room, nice place to stay, if you are tired with the day activities and tour, you can relax at this hotel after the very tiring day.
Report this review
Eileen V. Couples Philippines, January 11, 2013
great hotel

friendly staff
7
the hotel is clean.all the staff are willing to help and always smiling. it is small and very basic amenities. nothing to complain for its price.they have massage room service for a minimal fee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hire a cab for a day to tour you around. taxi drivers are honest.
Report this review
Nils A. Solo travelers Norway, January 10, 2013
Quiet hotel offers good value

Good value
7.7
I have stayed at the North Zen before and I like the quiet location away from the main street, but still in easy walking/tricycle distance to the Gaisano Mall and the rest of Davao. Will stay here again.
Report this review
Mary-Grace V. Solo travelers Philippines, January 9, 2013
It was a great location for transient traveler

They provide transfer back and fort form airport to hotel
8.3
The driver was very polite. The be was quite huge for me ( hahah). Their bed could fit 3 persons actually. Very nice hotel for a short stay. Sorry, I couldn't comment because ei only stayed for a night.
Report this review
John E. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2013
Good, reasonable and inexpensive

Food delivered to my room, not too far from the mall, reasonable price
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at this inexpensive hotel. Good for a short term stay
Report this review
Khairul I. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2013
affordable

affordable
8.3
this one affordable hotel in Davao City, near to the G Mall. It is a new hotel with a clean environment and spacious.
Report this review
Maricris A. Couples Philippines, January 5, 2013
Great place

very clean
8.3
north zen provides a good wifi connection. it is very clean and in nice location. we stayed for almost a month
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 576 reviews Next page
North Zen Hotel Davao City - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - ReceptionNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04