My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Zen Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Single North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Single North Zen Hotel Davao - Zen Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Surroundings North Zen Hotel Davao - Lobby
North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Ground Lobby North Zen Hotel Davao - Stairs North Zen Hotel Davao - Room Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Lobby North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
557 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (557)
Sort by:
Joanna M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 28, 2012
Clean and New Hotel in Davao

Pros: The hotel is Clean, low rates, staff are helpful
7.3
I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and i had a wonderful experience staying at the hotel.The rates are super low compared to other hotels. The wi-fi is fast, the room is clean, i asked for an extra pillow and they gave it to me for free, the staffs were helpful. The only problem is the location because you have to take a cab when you want to go to the mall and other tourist attractions in Davao.
Joaquin M. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2012
Convenient and Nice

room was very clean nd the location is very near in town
9.3
This hotel is one of the best in Davao. Although it's not big as the other competitors but this one is perfect specially when you are traveling on a budget. We stayed for 2 nights and everything is good. The room that we got is a suite although it's not that classy as it looks but it is very clean and the aircon was quiet and cold. When it comes to the restroom, they have a shower heater as well and it is also clean and spacious thou. The only one that is disappointing is the breakfast for it is not that enough for a fullbreakfast meal. But aside form that everything is nice and very good. They have a cctv camera that monitors the lobby and the location is very accesible specially when you're in a city tour. It is easy to get a cab or tricycle. We will definitely comeback to this hotel when we go back in Davao.
Sharon C. Business travelers Philippines, September 27, 2012
Simple yet Modern style rooms

None
6
To tell you honestly, the room was ok. Bathroom were very very dirty... I truly admire the modern and the simplicity of each rooms. But all bathrooms need to be Clean with detergent by using a sponge or a brush. The hotel is less than a yr only. Pls notice how dirty are all the bathrooms.
Sherwin O. Business travelers Philippines, September 27, 2012
Room is small

Affordable
4.7
Not a good location if you want to shop. Hotel does not offer food. No restaurant. Toiletries are for sale. Very small room and toilet.
Sherwin O. Business travelers Philippines, September 26, 2012
Room is small

Affordable
4.7
Not a good location if you want to shop. Hotel does not offer food. No restaurant. Toiletries are for sale. Very small room and toilet.
James R. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2012
Clean Hotel and Good Service

Clean, good airconditioning, within the city, good service
9.3
It was good and comfortable. No refrigerator and kettle for the cold and hot drinking water. You would need to go down to the reception area to get one. If the hotel can set up a hot and cold despencer on every floor.
Jamie O. Groups Philippines, September 25, 2012
Nice budget hotel, simple and clean

Large room, clean, accommodating staff
7.7
Room we got for 3 persons is big, with 1 single and 1 double beds. Room is clean. Staff was accommodating. They let me use the reception's PC to copy some files. Was able to get a whole day tour guide (taxi driver)via the hotel's contact.
Jamie O. Groups Philippines, September 25, 2012
Simple but large and clean room

Large and clean room, accommodating staff
7.7
Hotel location is a few minutes cab ride to Abreeza and Blugre. Were able to get a tour guide (taxi driver) via the hotel's contact. Room is simple but large and clean. No free airport transfer though.
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Good staff

Helpful staff
6.3
Pleasant staff. The moment you steps in to the hotel till to your room, i found all the staffs were helpful. Even when we want to take a public transport the had suggested where to to and which jerpney to take. The helpful security lady help us to get the right jeepney. The room was acceptable with basic features.
Arphisol G. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2012
elegant and great location

great location and staff are all friendly and welcoming
6
the hotel is in perfect location for a traveller like me, great services of the staff and the room was beautiful and clean, i will definitely be back at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Zen SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard TwinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard SingleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard SingleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Zen SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - SurroundingsNorth Zen Hotel Davao - LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Ground LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - StairsNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Room DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel AmenitiesNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Mountain ApoNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Philippine EagleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Davao MuseumNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Gaisano MallNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Ramon Magsaysay ParkNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Crocodile ParkNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A01