Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
651 reviews

566 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (651)
Sort by:
Jeffrey R. Groups Philippines, April 29, 2015
North Zen Hotel Review

Ambiance, Reasonable Price, Design of the Place
8
It has a very modern sleek design. Reasonably priced breakfast meals. Friendly hotel staff. The rooms aren't spacious though however, all in all my stay with my friends is OK. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced place to stay in Davao.
Report this review
Mark L. Solo travelers Philippines, March 17, 2015
North Zen Hotel

Clean, quiet and accomodating
6.7
It was a great experience. Since its a bit off of main roads, the hotel is quiet. The location help me to explore more of the City by walking (if you prefer explore the city by walking and conmuting)
Report this review
Neil M. Couples Australia, March 16, 2015
Holiday at North Zen

Location, Staff, comfortable room
8.3
Had a week in Davao staying at the North Zen Hotel. Staff were very friendly anf helpful, the room was comfortable and good value for money. The hotel is well located on the edge of the city proper and close to a large shopping mall.
Report this review
Aaron Y. Couples Philippines, March 6, 2015
great stay for budget travellers

room staff and location
8.7
Enjoyed my vacation stay at north zen.. amazing! Would recommend for apartment style budget hotel. Excellent for backpackers
Report this review
Glenda P. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2015
good but not impressive

peaceful, low price, new buildin
6.7
The location is good because it is located at the center of down town where you can go around by just walking. Staff are very accomodating, the problem is they don't have restaurant.
Report this review
Paul M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 1, 2015
Great Value for Money

I love the location, the staff are great and I feel safe.
8.3
Great stay, always stay there as it is great value!
Report this review
Joanne B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2015
Clean and simple

Staff friendliness, clean room, location is good in town
8.7
I had a wonderful stay at North Zen Hotel. It's very clean, simple, has aircondition and for the price of $15 a night online thru Agoda, it was well worth the stay.
Report this review
Karl B. Solo travelers Philippines, January 17, 2015
no regrets

cleanliness of room, friendliness of staff, good location
8.7
Excellent value for money. The location of the hotel is very accessible to public transportation. It is also near Gaisano Mall and Penongs (a popular bbq food chain in Davao). Would highly recommend for travelers
Report this review
Christina C. Business travelers Philippines, January 14, 2015
Reasonable Hotel With Affordable Price

Affordability, Cleanliness, Close to City Center
6.3
The hotel is very close to our business so when we are in town, we always stay here. The staff are excellent, very friendly and accommodating! The room is relatively small but just enough for what you paid for! I will surely come back to this hotel again!
Report this review
Annabelle B. Solo travelers Philippines, January 10, 2015
Good value for money

Location, cleanliness, value for money.
7
The only thing I didn't like about this hotel is that their "free breakfast" is not actually free if you exceed their voucher's worth which is just 100 php. Unlike most hotels in Agoda, when they say "free breakfast", everything is free.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 566 reviews Next page
North Zen Hotel Davao City - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - ReceptionNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08