or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Zen Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Single North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Single North Zen Hotel Davao - Zen Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Surroundings
North Zen Hotel Davao - Lobby North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Ground Lobby North Zen Hotel Davao - Stairs North Zen Hotel Davao - Room Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Lobby North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
566 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (566)
Sort by:
Pablo J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 25, 2014
Comfortable stay

Location clean quiet
8.7
Very nice stay. The staff allowed me to sleep at the lobby since I arrived before check in time and there is no available room yet.
Mina S. Business travelers Philippines, February 21, 2014
Valuable hotel for Travellers nice rooms

Accessible , clean , value for money
5.7
The ambience is good. But we experience unfriendly staff. They don't inform us of the breakfast we purchased. They dont entertain us in our departure on the hotel
Mina S. Business travelers Philippines, February 21, 2014
UNSATISFIED

Accessible , clean , value for money
3.3
Receptionist not friendly,ambience ok,place ok, budget ok,accessible.
Evan A. Business travelers Philippines, February 10, 2014
Basic, No-Frills yet Comfortable.

Great price. NorhZen is right at the center of the city to it's easy to get around, even on foot. It's safe to go walking around even in the wee hours.
6.7
Accommodation is basic. The Bed was comfortable. Sheets were clean. I asked for an extra pillow. TV is basic cable. The Aircon works. The towel is clean. The shower and Toilet is clean. All the basics are covered to get me ready for my meetings during the day and get me rested after a long day.
Jezreel P. Groups Philippines, February 8, 2014
Convenient stay

Easy access to public transpo, very clean, relaxing
9
Internet connection is poor. We had to go to the lobby or to the common area to connect. Food selection in the restaurant is very limited but hotel staff is very efficient, over-all cleanliness is very good, relaxing inside the lobby and room.
Pocholo A. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2014
A Basic Value for Money Hotel

Very courteous hotel staff; Value for money; Cleanliness
8.7
Arrived around 10am and was immediately given our reserved room for 4 days and 3 nights. Our stay was very pleasant with special mention to the hotel staff....from reception, room service, to the ever smiling guard on duty, they really made our vacation complete. This hotel is very basic, no frills. Though not centrally located at the heart of downtown Davao, public transportation is no problem taxis, jeepneys, trikes and pedicabs abound the vicinity. Just one suggestion though.... electric airport/thermos for each floor for guests who prefer to prepare their own coffee. As it is, we still have to request for a cup of hot water which is not really a big fuzz coz the staff would gladly offer it to the guest. Best regards to the staff of this hotel and hope to be back soon!
Luzviminda R. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2014
Enjoyable and comfortable.

Very clean. Friendly and attentive staff. Affordable rates.
8.7
I was was surprised that North Zen Hotel, although considered a budget hotel is a very nice place to be in. Very clean corridors and nice architectural design. I loved the small lobby at the second and third floors. I also love the stairs. I didn't experience any trouble climbing to the third floor where our room was. It was always a problem with me when climbing stairs but not at North Zen. Fast responding staff, friendly and always smiling. Even the security guard was very helpful. Will surely choose North Zen again when we go to Davao next time and will recommend the hotel to my friends and family.
Paul S. Business travelers United States of America, February 3, 2014
Friendly staff and good value for money

Good location, friendly staff and good value for money
7.7
Had a good stay...the staff is always very helpful and the location is close to the Gaisano Mall...for the price, it is a good deal.
Paul S. Business travelers United States of America, February 3, 2014
Enjoyable stay and helpful staff

Good location(close to Gaisano Mall), good value for money and friendly staff
8.3
Nice hotel if you want value for money. Easy 10 minute walk to Gaisano Mall and only a 10 minute ride to the beach.
Darrell G. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2014
It is a budget hotel, but i had no problems

Price, clean, and nice TV channels
7.7
I was looking for budget hotel, and the Zen is a good bargain for the price. The staff was friendly, and i had no problems with my stay at Zen. It is near the mall, so that is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Zen SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard TwinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard SingleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard SingleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Zen SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - SurroundingsNorth Zen Hotel Davao - LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Ground LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - StairsNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Room DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel AmenitiesNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Mountain ApoNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Philippine EagleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Davao MuseumNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Gaisano MallNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Ramon Magsaysay ParkNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Crocodile ParkNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A08