or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hallway North Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge Area North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
611 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (611)
Sort by:
John P. Solo travelers Philippines, May 16, 2014
Excellent city to live in

1. Clean 2. Friendly staff 3. Cheap
7.7
Perfect for financially challenged travellers. Friendly staff. Nice service
Arceliza L. Business travelers Philippines, May 11, 2014
Great stay!

quiet, clean and esay access to transportation
6.3
Will definitely include it in my hotel list
Jeyson O. Solo travelers Philippines, May 9, 2014
Good hotel for budget travelers

price, accommodating staff, near key locations
7
pleasant stay and very high value for money.
Marvis A. Groups Philippines, May 4, 2014
clean rooms and budget friendly

location, price, eco-friendly
6
Don't expect too much as this is a budget hotel. The hotel is located near the city. Nice basic rooms.
Karla M. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2014
Ok, but not recommended

friendly staff, big and spacious room
6
The room was ok for a one-night stay. However, it was not too comfortable because of the dark wood panels which made me think of old horror houses, linens that smelled like they were kept in the closet for a long time, moldy sink, dim indoor lighting and limited outlets for charging (which made it somewhat difficult for my husband and me since we were mostly on the road during the trip). The booking also stated that breakfast was free but upon ordering, we were told that only Php 120 per head was allowed per guest. Food and drinks beyond that amount has to be paid by guest. Food serving was small and there was no brewed coffee. On a brighter note, I can truly say that their best asset is the friendly and accommodating staff and guard.
Virgilio M. Solo travelers Philippines, May 1, 2014
Very discreet hotel

Location, nice room, and open 2nd floor lobby
8.7
The hotel is near the mall and the staff were professional and discreet. The second floor lobby was a great place to work.
Sagabay F. Business travelers Philippines, April 6, 2014
great stay

in priority, these are the 3 best things i like about North Zen - 1. fast speed wifi internet 2. good service. and 3. easy access to public transport
7.3
great stay.
Shirly G. Business travelers Philippines, April 4, 2014
cheap hotel and good staff

affordable, near the shopping malls and clean
8.3
once you're you have a peace and quiet place... and you can relax after your whole day seminars etc. i should stay here again due to affordable price.and comfort
Zoraida G. Business travelers Philippines, March 28, 2014
Budget hotel in good location

Nice clean room for the price. Near most malls and easy access to transportation. Quiet and secure environment. Helpful staff.
7.3
Edlin A. Business travelers Philippines, March 26, 2014
awesome!

good location...warm and attentive staff...nice rooms
9.3
it was awesome...upon check in, i requested for a room in the ground floor, and reminded them of my last stay with them....where i was placed in the 3rd floor, then while having my shower the water went off and have to finish my bath in the linen room.... the girl on duty was very quick on responding by upgrading us to deluxe twin from a standard twin.....and im very thankful for such a sweet gesture. the uupgrade made our stay more comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A03