or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hallway North Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge Area North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce Restaurant North Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
573 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (573)
Sort by:
Ali R. Couples Philippines, December 20, 2013
basic room for would be travellers

clean room, cheap price, accesible to shopping mall
5.3
room was good and clean.recommended for backpackers.
Hans N. Couples Germany, December 18, 2013
clean comfortable room and close to shopping Mall

comfortable bed, clean rooms, friendly staff
8.3
we had first the doubble bed room with AC, hot shower, TV and after that the Zen suites... both are good value for money. Zen Sute has a large room and additionally a fridge other is the same, so who do not need a fridge and want to save money take matremonial(doubble bed). Breakfast you can pay by yourself as you do not get a dscount. You eat at neighbour restaurant you get good breakfast for 150php
Emma C. Business travelers Philippines, December 3, 2013
cool and comfy

New, comfortable, clean
7.7
It was nice..I recommend this hotel. It is lose to shopping centers, close to the church, in a safe environment, accessible to transportation. It is new and pleasant. It's just a small hotel but it is very good even for a long stay. Besides it is very affordable. I will come again and stay in this hotel.
Daniel S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2013
cancelled due to small room with small window

price, public area, price
5.7
chose to relocate hotels after seeing a few rooms. My room was very very small with a thin, vertical window maybe 6 inches wide which let in no light. I asked to see another room with a larger window. The only rooms with larger windows had 2 single beds - not one large bed - and the window looked out to a dreary building a few feet away. The modern zen decor or the hotel is cool but in the rooms I saw the walls were scuffed, the bedding was tired... low energy. In my opinion "Zen" has to be clean and crisp, otherwise it looks CHEAP and DRAB. This hotel is FINE for a single person not planning to have company - great price and I heard the food was good, but I was planning to have company but there was no space to sit anywhere but the bed, and it was yucky.
Caz I. Solo travelers United States of America, November 27, 2013
Nice staff wifi

Has wifi and ac
6
Michael P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
Excellent Hotel for the Budget Traveler

Very clean and inexpensive place to stay, Would definetly stay here again when in Davao City, Excellent friendly and attentive staff, Central location close to shopping, restaurants and hospitals/doc
9
I really enjoyed my stay here. Also has very good location as almost everything one needs is with 1 kilometer of the hotel....shopping, food, medical, and colleges. I never waited more than 1 minute to get the room boy when i needed something. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Davao City.
Ellen J. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2013
comfortable and restful stay

clean, nice staff and accessibility
8
clean room, friendly staff and very accessible to public transport
Michele A. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2013
Value for money

Clean, affordable and quiet
8.3
Nathaniel E. Solo travelers Philippines, November 19, 2013
I had a great time with this hotel.

Its cheap, clean and very convenient.
9
The best thing about this hotel is that it's very accessible to malls, restaurants and pubs. They have a simple room but with clean and comfortable bed. You can smell the good scent of the fresh towels and linens. Breakfast is simple and limited but you can go to other restaurants nearby. This hotel is recommended specially to the budget travelers.
Caz I. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2013
Super nice staff

Clean and new
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B06