or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hallway North Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge Area North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce Restaurant North Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
580 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (580)
Sort by:
Paul S. Business travelers United States of America, February 3, 2014
Enjoyable stay and helpful staff

Good location(close to Gaisano Mall), good value for money and friendly staff
8.3
Nice hotel if you want value for money. Easy 10 minute walk to Gaisano Mall and only a 10 minute ride to the beach.
Darrell G. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2014
It is a budget hotel, but i had no problems

Price, clean, and nice TV channels
7.7
I was looking for budget hotel, and the Zen is a good bargain for the price. The staff was friendly, and i had no problems with my stay at Zen. It is near the mall, so that is good.
Shirly G. Business travelers Philippines, January 24, 2014
new hotel so new facilities....

clean, nice and affordable
9
comfy hotel for those backpackers... very affordable yet comfortable for those in a budget.
Gloria P. Solo travelers Philippines, January 24, 2014
Not what I expected from a hotel.

Good for a place to sleep for the price you paid.
4.7
No complimentary bottled water, no exhaust fan in the toilet, no flat sheet bed cover,only the blanket. There were only two hangers in the closet, no complimentary toothbrush,toothpaste and shampoo in the bathroom upon arrival, you need to request things everytime you need one. When I asked why there was no shampoo the next day, the receptionist said they only issue bath soap. No bedside table and lamp.Bath towels are turning grey not white with unpleasant smell, not fresh smell.Hope they will improve their services since the building is new.Oh I forgot to mention there was no elevator.Also no free breakfast and you have to eat at a restaurant outside the hotel but within the building.
Edlin A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 22, 2014
its okay, no frills

location, location and location
8.7
it was okay, i arrived in the evening, from the airport i went straight to sm lanang. when i reached the hotel, i got room 313 and to my dismay - there were no elevators. thought of it as an opportunity to exercise instead. while taking a shower, the water went off, i called the front desk and somebody came to check it.... but the water never returned... so he asked me if its alright to finish taking a bath in room 319, the linen room.... do i have a choice? than going out with soap suds in my head.
Lian C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 22, 2013
superB

superB.superClean.
10
Ali R. Couples Philippines, December 20, 2013
basic room for would be travellers

clean room, cheap price, accesible to shopping mall
5.3
room was good and clean.recommended for backpackers.
Hans N. Couples Germany, December 18, 2013
clean comfortable room and close to shopping Mall

comfortable bed, clean rooms, friendly staff
8.3
we had first the doubble bed room with AC, hot shower, TV and after that the Zen suites... both are good value for money. Zen Sute has a large room and additionally a fridge other is the same, so who do not need a fridge and want to save money take matremonial(doubble bed). Breakfast you can pay by yourself as you do not get a dscount. You eat at neighbour restaurant you get good breakfast for 150php
Emma C. Business travelers Philippines, December 3, 2013
cool and comfy

New, comfortable, clean
7.7
It was nice..I recommend this hotel. It is lose to shopping centers, close to the church, in a safe environment, accessible to transportation. It is new and pleasant. It's just a small hotel but it is very good even for a long stay. Besides it is very affordable. I will come again and stay in this hotel.
Daniel S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2013
cancelled due to small room with small window

price, public area, price
5.7
chose to relocate hotels after seeing a few rooms. My room was very very small with a thin, vertical window maybe 6 inches wide which let in no light. I asked to see another room with a larger window. The only rooms with larger windows had 2 single beds - not one large bed - and the window looked out to a dreary building a few feet away. The modern zen decor or the hotel is cool but in the rooms I saw the walls were scuffed, the bedding was tired... low energy. In my opinion "Zen" has to be clean and crisp, otherwise it looks CHEAP and DRAB. This hotel is FINE for a single person not planning to have company - great price and I heard the food was good, but I was planning to have company but there was no space to sit anywhere but the bed, and it was yucky.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B03