Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao City - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao City - Function Room North Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao City - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao City - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao City - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao City - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao City - Reception North Zen Hotel Davao City - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao City - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao City - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest Room
North Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao City - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest Room
Area: Poblacion Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
651 reviews

566 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (651)
Sort by:
Cherrie L. Families with young children Philippines, June 14, 2014
Okay!

Quiet place!
5.7
Comfort
Report this review
Rona R. Business travelers Philippines, May 30, 2014
Basic, comfortable

very accessible to cheap transportation (multi-cab and tricycle), walkable going Gaisano
6.3
generally comfortable, if you're not staying in your room the whole day. the orange walls of the room is too dark for my taste. i like the common area on the second floor where you can stay to work or eat. i just didnt like their policy of leaving the key at the front desk when you go out; they need to update their door locks
Report this review
John P. Solo travelers Philippines, May 16, 2014
Excellent city to live in

1. Clean 2. Friendly staff 3. Cheap
7.7
Perfect for financially challenged travellers. Friendly staff. Nice service
Report this review
Arceliza L. Business travelers Philippines, May 11, 2014
Great stay!

quiet, clean and esay access to transportation
6.3
Will definitely include it in my hotel list
Report this review
Jeyson O. Solo travelers Philippines, May 9, 2014
Good hotel for budget travelers

price, accommodating staff, near key locations
7
pleasant stay and very high value for money.
Report this review
Marvis A. Groups Philippines, May 4, 2014
clean rooms and budget friendly

location, price, eco-friendly
6
Don't expect too much as this is a budget hotel. The hotel is located near the city. Nice basic rooms.
Report this review
Karla M. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2014
Ok, but not recommended

friendly staff, big and spacious room
6
The room was ok for a one-night stay. However, it was not too comfortable because of the dark wood panels which made me think of old horror houses, linens that smelled like they were kept in the closet for a long time, moldy sink, dim indoor lighting and limited outlets for charging (which made it somewhat difficult for my husband and me since we were mostly on the road during the trip). The booking also stated that breakfast was free but upon ordering, we were told that only Php 120 per head was allowed per guest. Food and drinks beyond that amount has to be paid by guest. Food serving was small and there was no brewed coffee. On a brighter note, I can truly say that their best asset is the friendly and accommodating staff and guard.
Report this review
Virgilio M. Solo travelers Philippines, May 1, 2014
Very discreet hotel

Location, nice room, and open 2nd floor lobby
8.7
The hotel is near the mall and the staff were professional and discreet. The second floor lobby was a great place to work.
Report this review
Sagabay F. Business travelers Philippines, April 6, 2014
great stay

in priority, these are the 3 best things i like about North Zen - 1. fast speed wifi internet 2. good service. and 3. easy access to public transport
7.3
great stay.
Report this review
Shirly G. Business travelers Philippines, April 4, 2014
cheap hotel and good staff

affordable, near the shopping malls and clean
8.3
once you're you have a peace and quiet place... and you can relax after your whole day seminars etc. i should stay here again due to affordable price.and comfort
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 566 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao City - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - ReceptionNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07