Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 659 reviews

574 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (659)
Sort by:
Alpha M. Families with older children Philippines, July 9, 2014
Nice new hotel.

Very accessible, clean, staff are friendly
7.7
It was a very nice stay, relaxing even. Very accessible to shopping malls.
Report this review
Mharvie R. Groups Philippines, July 7, 2014
Clean hotel

friendly staff, good service and easy access to shopping malls
8.3
Report this review
Tracy M. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2014
Nice hotel for a good price, nice staff

Staff, room, cleanliness
8.7
Our regular room was upgraded to deluxe, I was very happy. Their staff are so accommodating and nice. I love them. The hotel is not that close to anywhere, you have to ride a taxi or trike but it's okay. Travel to anywhere will only consume you 10-15mins. The hotel room is very clean, no smell. Wifi is good. Price is very good. Will recommend to my friends. =)
Report this review
Mharvie R. Groups Philippines, July 6, 2014
good location

clean and good service
8.3
Report this review
Mharvie R. Groups Philippines, July 5, 2014
Friendly staff

clean room in a nice location.
8.7
Report this review
Ria E. Solo travelers Philippines, July 4, 2014
It is fine

exercise through stair, location and value
8
It was fine since i didn't get the chance to stay longer since i need to go out. i hope they will have a smoking area. lol
Report this review
Jonard M. Couples Philippines, June 20, 2014
Budget hotel, worst customer service

Cheap, City Hotel and Close to shopping area
3.7
It was incredibly awful. They have the worst customer service. Their duty guard, staff will not help you bring your bag/luggage all the way to the third floor (they do not have elevator by the way) Front Desk will not greet you either. Room Service staff are not friendly. They don't know how to smile. Budget hotel, worst customer service!! Not recommendable.
Report this review
Cherrie L. Families with young children Philippines, June 14, 2014
Okay!

Quiet place!
5.7
Comfort
Report this review
Rona R. Business travelers Philippines, May 30, 2014
Basic, comfortable

very accessible to cheap transportation (multi-cab and tricycle), walkable going Gaisano
6.3
generally comfortable, if you're not staying in your room the whole day. the orange walls of the room is too dark for my taste. i like the common area on the second floor where you can stay to work or eat. i just didnt like their policy of leaving the key at the front desk when you go out; they need to update their door locks
Report this review
John P. Solo travelers Philippines, May 16, 2014
Excellent city to live in

1. Clean 2. Friendly staff 3. Cheap
7.7
Perfect for financially challenged travellers. Friendly staff. Nice service
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 574 reviews Next page
North Zen Hotel Davao City - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - ReceptionNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao City - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02