My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Zen Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Single North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Single North Zen Hotel Davao - Zen Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Surroundings North Zen Hotel Davao - Lobby
North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Ground Lobby North Zen Hotel Davao - Stairs North Zen Hotel Davao - Room Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Lobby North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
559 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (559)
Sort by:
Ma. A. Business travelers Philippines, October 4, 2013
My stay at North Zen was great!

Accessibility, Clean and Eco Friendly
9.3
It was Great! Beyond my expectation! I will definitely stay here again on my next visit!
Wesley C. Business travelers Philippines, October 4, 2013
Great value for money

Clean, Accessible, Value
8.3
North Zen Hotel doesn't have elevators but my room was in the second floor so it was fine with me. My room was clean. One pillow. Thin but cozy blanket. Decent towel. And I appreciate that the bathroom had a divider (not just a shower curtain) between the shower and the toilet. This way, the bath water doesn't go into the toilet area. My room had a table for the flat-screen TV but it was to small to use my laptop on. I just used their tables in their lobby. They have free wifi. Speed was about 500kbps. It's not located in Davao's main streets so it's fairly quiet. Got some good sleep. It's about 60 pesos by taxi to Abreeza, and around 50 pesos to Gmall. It's a 10-minute walk to McDonald's and good restaurants at the Chimes Center. I got a good deal through Agoda. For the price I paid, this hotel was great! Definitely staying here next time I'm in Davao.
Michelle M. Business travelers Philippines, September 30, 2013
Value for money

Price, location, clean area
9
Roberto C. Business travelers Philippines, September 28, 2013
comfortable clean hotel

clean and new. reasobnable priced. friendly staff.
9
hotel is one of the better choices in Davao now. reasonable and relatively new. comfortable rooms, decent bathrooms.
Rommel R. Groups Philippines, September 25, 2013
its my 2nd time @ North Zen Hotel... Its BETTER!

cleanliness, quiet and friendly staff
9
as i've said, its my 2nd time @ north zen hotel. it had made improvements on its facilities, the cleanliness is still there and most of all the friendly staff are very accomodating. given the chance, i would still go and check in to this hotel. i would surely recommend it to all my friends and relatives.
Maevelyn M. Groups Philippines, September 24, 2013
Just okay.

Not that much
6.7
It's okay. not that much. It's just that the pictures I've seen in the site were better than the actual. It's a small room with a large cabinet for which space could have been utilized better. It looks like a backpacker's room which should have cost lesser.
Aaron J. Couples Philippines, September 21, 2013
location= X, breakfast = price =X

aircon works well.
5
note: the price you book with agoda and at the hotel are just the same. so discount advertised is just a cheat! location is not that center after all... breakfast overpriced!
Evaristo C. Business travelers Australia, September 20, 2013
Close to restaurants, nightlife and shopping mall.

Clean, convenient, easy check in.
7
I would go back again. Good for business travellers.
Juhyun P. Couples South Korea, September 16, 2013
reasonable price

near to the airport, good for money, cozy room
8
Cesar B. Groups Philippines, September 11, 2013
convenient and affordable

affordable, location, clean
8.7
once room is available they will let you check in early...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Zen SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard TwinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard SingleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard SingleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Zen SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - SurroundingsNorth Zen Hotel Davao - LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Ground LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - StairsNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Room DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel AmenitiesNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Mountain ApoNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Philippine EagleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Davao MuseumNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Gaisano MallNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Ramon Magsaysay ParkNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Crocodile ParkNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B05