or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Reception North Zen Hotel Davao - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room
North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
616 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (616)
Sort by:
Evan A. Business travelers Philippines, February 10, 2014
Basic, No-Frills yet Comfortable.

Great price. NorhZen is right at the center of the city to it's easy to get around, even on foot. It's safe to go walking around even in the wee hours.
6.7
Accommodation is basic. The Bed was comfortable. Sheets were clean. I asked for an extra pillow. TV is basic cable. The Aircon works. The towel is clean. The shower and Toilet is clean. All the basics are covered to get me ready for my meetings during the day and get me rested after a long day.
Jezreel P. Groups Philippines, February 8, 2014
Convenient stay

Easy access to public transpo, very clean, relaxing
9
Internet connection is poor. We had to go to the lobby or to the common area to connect. Food selection in the restaurant is very limited but hotel staff is very efficient, over-all cleanliness is very good, relaxing inside the lobby and room.
Pocholo A. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2014
A Basic Value for Money Hotel

Very courteous hotel staff; Value for money; Cleanliness
8.7
Arrived around 10am and was immediately given our reserved room for 4 days and 3 nights. Our stay was very pleasant with special mention to the hotel staff....from reception, room service, to the ever smiling guard on duty, they really made our vacation complete. This hotel is very basic, no frills. Though not centrally located at the heart of downtown Davao, public transportation is no problem taxis, jeepneys, trikes and pedicabs abound the vicinity. Just one suggestion though.... electric airport/thermos for each floor for guests who prefer to prepare their own coffee. As it is, we still have to request for a cup of hot water which is not really a big fuzz coz the staff would gladly offer it to the guest. Best regards to the staff of this hotel and hope to be back soon!
Luzviminda R. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2014
Enjoyable and comfortable.

Very clean. Friendly and attentive staff. Affordable rates.
8.7
I was was surprised that North Zen Hotel, although considered a budget hotel is a very nice place to be in. Very clean corridors and nice architectural design. I loved the small lobby at the second and third floors. I also love the stairs. I didn't experience any trouble climbing to the third floor where our room was. It was always a problem with me when climbing stairs but not at North Zen. Fast responding staff, friendly and always smiling. Even the security guard was very helpful. Will surely choose North Zen again when we go to Davao next time and will recommend the hotel to my friends and family.
Paul S. Business travelers United States of America, February 3, 2014
Friendly staff and good value for money

Good location, friendly staff and good value for money
7.7
Had a good stay...the staff is always very helpful and the location is close to the Gaisano Mall...for the price, it is a good deal.
Paul S. Business travelers United States of America, February 3, 2014
Enjoyable stay and helpful staff

Good location(close to Gaisano Mall), good value for money and friendly staff
8.3
Nice hotel if you want value for money. Easy 10 minute walk to Gaisano Mall and only a 10 minute ride to the beach.
Darrell G. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2014
It is a budget hotel, but i had no problems

Price, clean, and nice TV channels
7.7
I was looking for budget hotel, and the Zen is a good bargain for the price. The staff was friendly, and i had no problems with my stay at Zen. It is near the mall, so that is good.
Shirly G. Business travelers Philippines, January 24, 2014
new hotel so new facilities....

clean, nice and affordable
9
comfy hotel for those backpackers... very affordable yet comfortable for those in a budget.
Gloria P. Solo travelers Philippines, January 24, 2014
Not what I expected from a hotel.

Good for a place to sleep for the price you paid.
4.7
No complimentary bottled water, no exhaust fan in the toilet, no flat sheet bed cover,only the blanket. There were only two hangers in the closet, no complimentary toothbrush,toothpaste and shampoo in the bathroom upon arrival, you need to request things everytime you need one. When I asked why there was no shampoo the next day, the receptionist said they only issue bath soap. No bedside table and lamp.Bath towels are turning grey not white with unpleasant smell, not fresh smell.Hope they will improve their services since the building is new.Oh I forgot to mention there was no elevator.Also no free breakfast and you have to eat at a restaurant outside the hotel but within the building.
Edlin A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 22, 2014
its okay, no frills

location, location and location
8.7
it was okay, i arrived in the evening, from the airport i went straight to sm lanang. when i reached the hotel, i got room 313 and to my dismay - there were no elevators. thought of it as an opportunity to exercise instead. while taking a shower, the water went off, i called the front desk and somebody came to check it.... but the water never returned... so he asked me if its alright to finish taking a bath in room 319, the linen room.... do i have a choice? than going out with soap suds in my head.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - ReceptionNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Interior

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B07