Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillow North Zen Hotel Davao - Function Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Reception North Zen Hotel Davao - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room
North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Guest Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 627 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (627)
Sort by:
Sally Y. Business travelers Philippines, March 7, 2014
Affordable, Economical, and great stay

Price, Price, and location
7.3
Report this review
Gabriel J. Solo travelers South Africa, February 28, 2014
Value for money

nice,clean and very affordable.
8.3
The place is clean and near public transport amenities.
Report this review
Gabriel J. Solo travelers South Africa, February 26, 2014
Pleasant and very affordable

Clean,affordable and well located
8.3
It is a nice and fairly new Hotel. Everything was clean and spotless and the place is just a few minutes away from Gaisano Mall.
Report this review
Pablo J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 25, 2014
Comfortable stay

Location clean quiet
8.7
Very nice stay. The staff allowed me to sleep at the lobby since I arrived before check in time and there is no available room yet.
Report this review
Mina S. Business travelers Philippines, February 21, 2014
Valuable hotel for Travellers nice rooms

Accessible , clean , value for money
5.7
The ambience is good. But we experience unfriendly staff. They don't inform us of the breakfast we purchased. They dont entertain us in our departure on the hotel
Report this review
Mina S. Business travelers Philippines, February 21, 2014
UNSATISFIED

Accessible , clean , value for money
3.3
Receptionist not friendly,ambience ok,place ok, budget ok,accessible.
Report this review
Evan A. Business travelers Philippines, February 10, 2014
Basic, No-Frills yet Comfortable.

Great price. NorhZen is right at the center of the city to it's easy to get around, even on foot. It's safe to go walking around even in the wee hours.
6.7
Accommodation is basic. The Bed was comfortable. Sheets were clean. I asked for an extra pillow. TV is basic cable. The Aircon works. The towel is clean. The shower and Toilet is clean. All the basics are covered to get me ready for my meetings during the day and get me rested after a long day.
Report this review
Jezreel P. Groups Philippines, February 8, 2014
Convenient stay

Easy access to public transpo, very clean, relaxing
9
Internet connection is poor. We had to go to the lobby or to the common area to connect. Food selection in the restaurant is very limited but hotel staff is very efficient, over-all cleanliness is very good, relaxing inside the lobby and room.
Report this review
Pocholo A. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2014
A Basic Value for Money Hotel

Very courteous hotel staff; Value for money; Cleanliness
8.7
Arrived around 10am and was immediately given our reserved room for 4 days and 3 nights. Our stay was very pleasant with special mention to the hotel staff....from reception, room service, to the ever smiling guard on duty, they really made our vacation complete. This hotel is very basic, no frills. Though not centrally located at the heart of downtown Davao, public transportation is no problem taxis, jeepneys, trikes and pedicabs abound the vicinity. Just one suggestion though.... electric airport/thermos for each floor for guests who prefer to prepare their own coffee. As it is, we still have to request for a cup of hot water which is not really a big fuzz coz the staff would gladly offer it to the guest. Best regards to the staff of this hotel and hope to be back soon!
Report this review
Luzviminda R. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2014
Enjoyable and comfortable.

Very clean. Friendly and attentive staff. Affordable rates.
8.7
I was was surprised that North Zen Hotel, although considered a budget hotel is a very nice place to be in. Very clean corridors and nice architectural design. I loved the small lobby at the second and third floors. I also love the stairs. I didn't experience any trouble climbing to the third floor where our room was. It was always a problem with me when climbing stairs but not at North Zen. Fast responding staff, friendly and always smiling. Even the security guard was very helpful. Will surely choose North Zen again when we go to Davao next time and will recommend the hotel to my friends and family.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Upgraded new bed mattress with memory foam pillowNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - ReceptionNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Guest RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Interior

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03