My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Zen Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Single North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Single North Zen Hotel Davao - Zen Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Surroundings North Zen Hotel Davao - Lobby
North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Ground Lobby North Zen Hotel Davao - Stairs North Zen Hotel Davao - Room Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Lobby North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
559 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (559)
Sort by:
Tracy M. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2014
Nice hotel for a good price, nice staff

Staff, room, cleanliness
8.7
Our regular room was upgraded to deluxe, I was very happy. Their staff are so accommodating and nice. I love them. The hotel is not that close to anywhere, you have to ride a taxi or trike but it's okay. Travel to anywhere will only consume you 10-15mins. The hotel room is very clean, no smell. Wifi is good. Price is very good. Will recommend to my friends. =)
Jonard M. Couples Philippines, June 20, 2014
Budget hotel, worst customer service

Cheap, City Hotel and Close to shopping area
3.7
It was incredibly awful. They have the worst customer service. Their duty guard, staff will not help you bring your bag/luggage all the way to the third floor (they do not have elevator by the way) Front Desk will not greet you either. Room Service staff are not friendly. They don't know how to smile. Budget hotel, worst customer service!! Not recommendable.
Cherrie L. Families with young children Philippines, June 14, 2014
Okay!

Quiet place!
5.7
Comfort
Rona R. Business travelers Philippines, May 30, 2014
Basic, comfortable

very accessible to cheap transportation (multi-cab and tricycle), walkable going Gaisano
6.3
generally comfortable, if you're not staying in your room the whole day. the orange walls of the room is too dark for my taste. i like the common area on the second floor where you can stay to work or eat. i just didnt like their policy of leaving the key at the front desk when you go out; they need to update their door locks
John P. Groups Philippines, May 16, 2014
Excellent city to live in

1. Clean 2. Friendly staff 3. Cheap
7.7
Perfect for financially challenged travellers. Friendly staff. Nice service
Arceliza L. Business travelers Philippines, May 11, 2014
Great stay!

quiet, clean and esay access to transportation
6.3
Will definitely include it in my hotel list
Jeyson O. Solo travelers Philippines, May 9, 2014
Good hotel for budget travelers

price, accommodating staff, near key locations
7
pleasant stay and very high value for money.
Marvis A. Groups Philippines, May 4, 2014
clean rooms and budget friendly

location, price, eco-friendly
6
Don't expect too much as this is a budget hotel. The hotel is located near the city. Nice basic rooms.
Karla M. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2014
Ok, but not recommended

friendly staff, big and spacious room
6
The room was ok for a one-night stay. However, it was not too comfortable because of the dark wood panels which made me think of old horror houses, linens that smelled like they were kept in the closet for a long time, moldy sink, dim indoor lighting and limited outlets for charging (which made it somewhat difficult for my husband and me since we were mostly on the road during the trip). The booking also stated that breakfast was free but upon ordering, we were told that only Php 120 per head was allowed per guest. Food and drinks beyond that amount has to be paid by guest. Food serving was small and there was no brewed coffee. On a brighter note, I can truly say that their best asset is the friendly and accommodating staff and guard.
Sagabay F. Business travelers Philippines, April 6, 2014
great stay

in priority, these are the 3 best things i like about North Zen - 1. fast speed wifi internet 2. good service. and 3. easy access to public transport
7.3
great stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Zen SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard TwinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard SingleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard SingleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Zen SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - SurroundingsNorth Zen Hotel Davao - LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Ground LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - StairsNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Room DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel AmenitiesNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Mountain ApoNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Philippine EagleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Davao MuseumNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Gaisano MallNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Ramon Magsaysay ParkNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Crocodile ParkNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A08