or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

North Zen Hotel

Sobrecary Street (near corner Lapu Lapu Street), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Zen Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Single North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Room North Zen Hotel Davao - Family Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Standard Single North Zen Hotel Davao - Zen Suite North Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twin North Zen Hotel Davao - Surroundings North Zen Hotel Davao - Lobby
North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Ground Lobby North Zen Hotel Davao - Stairs North Zen Hotel Davao - Room Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Lobby North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Bathroom North Zen Hotel Davao - Front Desk North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (198)
Sort by:
Jeyson O. Solo travelers Philippines, May 9, 2014
Good hotel for budget travelers

price, accommodating staff, near key locations
7
pleasant stay and very high value for money.
Rachel L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 17, 2014
Good for the price I paid.

Cable TV, rooms are cleaned daily, helpful stafd
7
Room was fine and in general everything was good but the toilet was really small.
Phoebe A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 16, 2014
Nice and simple

Good location, Relatively New, Affordable
7.7
It is located near one of the major malls of the city. There is a McDonald's nearby. The design is simple (zen-inspired). The hotel and its facilities are relatively new. It is overall a good budget hotel.
Gabriel J. Solo travelers South Africa, February 26, 2014
Pleasant and very affordable

Clean,affordable and well located
8.3
It is a nice and fairly new Hotel. Everything was clean and spotless and the place is just a few minutes away from Gaisano Mall.
Pablo J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 25, 2014
Comfortable stay

Location clean quiet
8.7
Very nice stay. The staff allowed me to sleep at the lobby since I arrived before check in time and there is no available room yet.
Gloria P. Solo travelers Philippines, January 24, 2014
Not what I expected from a hotel.

Good for a place to sleep for the price you paid.
4.7
No complimentary bottled water, no exhaust fan in the toilet, no flat sheet bed cover,only the blanket. There were only two hangers in the closet, no complimentary toothbrush,toothpaste and shampoo in the bathroom upon arrival, you need to request things everytime you need one. When I asked why there was no shampoo the next day, the receptionist said they only issue bath soap. No bedside table and lamp.Bath towels are turning grey not white with unpleasant smell, not fresh smell.Hope they will improve their services since the building is new.Oh I forgot to mention there was no elevator.Also no free breakfast and you have to eat at a restaurant outside the hotel but within the building.
Edlin A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 22, 2014
its okay, no frills

location, location and location
8.7
it was okay, i arrived in the evening, from the airport i went straight to sm lanang. when i reached the hotel, i got room 313 and to my dismay - there were no elevators. thought of it as an opportunity to exercise instead. while taking a shower, the water went off, i called the front desk and somebody came to check it.... but the water never returned... so he asked me if its alright to finish taking a bath in room 319, the linen room.... do i have a choice? than going out with soap suds in my head.
Daniel S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2013
cancelled due to small room with small window

price, public area, price
5.7
chose to relocate hotels after seeing a few rooms. My room was very very small with a thin, vertical window maybe 6 inches wide which let in no light. I asked to see another room with a larger window. The only rooms with larger windows had 2 single beds - not one large bed - and the window looked out to a dreary building a few feet away. The modern zen decor or the hotel is cool but in the rooms I saw the walls were scuffed, the bedding was tired... low energy. In my opinion "Zen" has to be clean and crisp, otherwise it looks CHEAP and DRAB. This hotel is FINE for a single person not planning to have company - great price and I heard the food was good, but I was planning to have company but there was no space to sit anywhere but the bed, and it was yucky.
Caz I. Solo travelers United States of America, November 27, 2013
Nice staff wifi

Has wifi and ac
6
Michael P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
Excellent Hotel for the Budget Traveler

Very clean and inexpensive place to stay, Would definetly stay here again when in Davao City, Excellent friendly and attentive staff, Central location close to shopping, restaurants and hospitals/doc
9
I really enjoyed my stay here. Also has very good location as almost everything one needs is with 1 kilometer of the hotel....shopping, food, medical, and colleges. I never waited more than 1 minute to get the room boy when i needed something. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Davao City.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

North Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Zen SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard TwinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard SingleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior Twin RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Matrimonial RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Standard SingleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Zen SuiteNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Superior twinNorth Zen Hotel Davao - SurroundingsNorth Zen Hotel Davao - LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Ground LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - StairsNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Room DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - LobbyNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Front DeskNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorNorth Zen Hotel Davao - HallwayNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Spacious Lounge AreaNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - BathroomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Louise & Bruce RestaurantNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Hotel AmenitiesNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Function RoomNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Mountain ApoNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Philippine EagleNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Davao MuseumNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Gaisano MallNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Abreeza MallNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Ramon Magsaysay ParkNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Crocodile ParkNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalNorth Zen Hotel Davao - Family Room

Customer Reviews - North Zen Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A06